Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.674425
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

When I needed help in the Summer of 2008, I quickly discovered that there were almost no real resources for male survivors of sexual violence. While searching online, I was referred to MaleSurvivor and joined the forum. The postings, community spirit and free online resources were of great assistance to me as I began my healing. MaleSurvivor is an incredible resource and I highly recommend it to other male survivors in need of assistance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Quite simply, MaleSurvivor is an organization that routinely saves the lives of men who have been abused to the point of wishing for any end to the intense and often life long agony they have suffered at the hands of the most wicked individuals on the face of the earth. As a fellow survivor who has taken advantage of the weekends of recovery offered by MaleSurvivor, I can speak firsthand about the incredible work done by the facilitators at these weekends. All the volunteers are truly committed and competent. The experience was nothing less than life changing. I shudder to think where I might be if not for MaleSurvivor. Instead, where I am today is a really good place. My recovery has been aided tremendously by MaleSurvivor

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I'm a survivor of childhood incest. This site/organization made me realize I'm not alone and put me in touch with other survivors, support groups and counselors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Male Survivor has helped me out and changed my life. I was able to attend a Weekend of Recovery and it helped me in my healing from being molested. All of the Members who ran the weekend were all volunteers and were there on their own time. That is so amazing and I am so grateful that Male Survivor is around. The Website is a big first step towards getting on the path of recovery and healing. Male Survivor gave me the hope that I was looking for.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a male survivor of sexual abuse from the age of 5 till the age of 10, I have struggled my whole life with the fallout. I never understood my rage, feelings of guilt and shame, and the unhealthy behaviors and attitudes I used to mask my real feelings. Then, at the age of 55 I discovered MaleSurvivor through an appearence by Dr. Howard Fradkin on the Oprah Winfrey Show, along with Tyler Perry and 200 men who were all survivors of abuse as children. I wanted so much to be able to stand up there with them on that stage. I wanted to let people know what I have been through and to be seen and counted for the first time. Then on their website I learned about their Weekend Of Recovery programs. I attended one in Dahlonega Georgia, and spent the weekend with 28 men who were just like me, but from every walk of life, faith, color, orientation, and stage of recovery and relationship status. WOW! The support this organization has given me is overwhelming. And on these weekends the faciitators are the best of the best in their fields. On my first weekend Dr. Fradkin was there and so ill that he was hospitalized at the end of the weekend, but he stuck it out for us, we never even knew he was sick. Dedication personified! I recently returned from my second weekend in Utah. Same feeling, same support, same professionalism, same dedication. I cannot say enough. MaleSurvivor is one of my most important resouces along with my family and my local counselor. A real lifeline.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers