Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

I have had the pleasure of volunteering with MKC on several different occasions and each time it was a very rewarding experience.They are involved in so many different projects and events that benefit children and their parents.Some little things that we may take for granted bring such joy and happiness to these kids. You can tell by their faces how happy they are when they realize people really care and want to be a part of their lives. MKC cares so much about the health, well-being and happiness of children from infancy to late teens. The staff and volunteers will do everything possible to make sure they touch the lives of as many children as they can. I am looking forward to helping with many more events and programs in the future. If you are looking for a fantastic organization to support, I'd definitely encourage you to contact MKC-you'll be happy you did!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

I have volunteered for Making Kids Count. I was completely amazed at all the work they do. And to them it was no big deal. They do a wonderful job at tutoring,backpack programs,diaper drives,birthday parties at the children hospital and the list goes on and on. Making Kids Count is a wonderful organization,that I am proud to be a part of. Thank you MKC for ALL your hard work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

I have participated in many of the great benefits that Making Kids Count have put on. I have been astounded at the friendliness and professionalism of this organization. They provide great public events that get awareness regarding their organization. Most importantly, Making Kids Count is making a huge difference in our area and helping families and children here in northeast Ohio. I am glad to endorse this charity as they have done everything they promised and more. I look forward to being a part of their events now and in the future and rooting them on as they make life-changing impacts on the lives of children in the area.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I had the opportunity to work with this organization for a short period of time. But I could see the work they were doing was outstanding and made a big difference in many children's lives. I have recommended this organization to others and will continue to do so because of the work they do in the lives of so many kids that need this.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have seen the work of Making Kids Count impact children first hand. MKC supports the students and staff at Struthers Elementary School, where I work, in so many ways; including back pack food programs, student rewards, after school tutoring, staff wish lists, clothes for students and many more. Seeing the relief and excitement on a student's face as they receive their back pack of food for the weekend is an indescribable feeling. I have also participated in several other functions put on by MKC and they have been beyond my expectations every time. MKC is a nonprofit that my family LOVES!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are honestly perfect!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers