Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 20, 2014

more

June 20, 2014



I have always been impressed by The Making Headway Foundation. They provide support in many areas to children with brain and spinal cord tumors during their hospitalization(s) and to their families. In addition the foundation also provides on-going care services for the children and
and their families when they are discharged from the hospital.

THIS ASPECT OF THE MAKING HEADWAY FOUNDATION IS UNIQUE AND VERY NEEDED. THEY PROVIDE EDUCATIONAL CONSULTATION AND PSYCHO-SOCIAL SERVICES FOR THE CHILDREN AND THEIR FAMILIES. I WISH THAT THIS WAS DONE MORE FREQUENTLY BY OTHER NOT-FOR-PROFITS. IN ADDITON THEY ALSO PROVIDE RESOURCES FOR RESEARCH TO FIND A CURE.

THE ENTIRE MAKING HEADWAY TEAM IS HARD WORKING, DEDICATED, EXPERTS IN THE FIELD AND CARING. IT IS A PLEASURE TO WORK HARD AND HELP THE FAMILIES NAVIGATE THE COMPLEX SCHOOL SYSTEM AND MAKE SURE THAT THEIR CHILDREN RECEIVE THE SERVICES THEY NEED.

Patty Weiner
Educational Consultant, The Making Headway On-Going Care Team

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2013

more

July 8, 2013

Making Headway is truly a special organization. The organization as whole has a genuine care for people that should be bottled up and served around the world. Maya and Edward are special people and I feel honored to work for them. I have witnessed first hand how their generosity and compassion has helped many children through a very difficult time. It is an organization that should serve as a model for how to truly help when help is needed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 5, 2013

more

July 5, 2013

The Making Headway Foundation goes far beyond foundations that are also raising money to do research with the hopes of finding a cure!

The emphasis on ' Quality of Life Issues' is superior. The foundation has formed an On-Going Care team to help families with many issues that they face
with a child with a brain or spinal cord tumor. Beyond research and the importance of a cure The Making Headway Foundation places a great emphases on care for the chidren and their families both when they are hospitalized and when they return home.

Making Headway provides comfort supports during a child's hospitalization and also cares deeply about the child's family offering many comfoting services like massage therapy.

In addition when a child is able to return to home, services such as school planning, counseling for the family, therapy for the siblings and for the ill child and family are put in place. I have worked in healthcare for over 35 years and it is rare that a foundation considers 'on-going' care to be so important.

Kudos to the Board for making sure so many critical issues are supported by an amazing foundation!



Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make none.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2013

more

June 13, 2013

Making Headway is the best non profit I've ever worked with. Their care and dedication supporting patients and families is comprehensive and since. That level of care and support includes the well being of those who work with them. They deserve all the praise and more.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

A fabulous organization ran by fantastic people - helping numerous children & their families cope with horrrific devistating neurological diese.Thanjk Hashem for Making Headway & Mya & Ed more

April 5, 2013

I have been involved with Maya & Ed Manley & Making Headway Foundation for over 20 years - first at NYU, then Beth Israel & back again at NYU. I am a practicing Neuroradiologist & former Neurosurgeon.
Treating & Diagnosing Tumors, infections & tauma in pediatric & young adults is for me very
difficult. Making Headway has always helped me by being able to "give back" "to help" these same paietents - in a non medical way - so that the patients become people. Thank you for letting me help.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012

A fabulous organization ran by fantastic people - helping numerous children & their families cope with horrrific devistating neurological diese.Thanjk Hashem for Making Headway & Mya & Ed

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Re-post our tweets; recruit for Making Headway at Causes.com; read our blog; Share our Facebook posts;