Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.941185
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Make Some Noise was founded by a Malcolm Sutherland from my town while fighting his own battle against an aggressive bone cancer, Ewing's Sarcoma. Upon learning how little funding goes towards pediatric cancer this amazing young man embarked on a mission to raise awareness and funds for pediatric cancer research to find a cure!

I had the privilege of presenting a donation on behalf of the Corporate Brokers NJ office and was extremely impressed by the dedication and passion exhibited by Malcolm and his mom, Julie. This foundation helps cancer families, sponsors many fundraising opportunities and a very high percentage of the donations go directly to critical research as Malcolm and his volunteers work extremely hard to keep overhead costs at a minimum.

In addition, one cannot help but be strongly impacted by the National Angel Quilt which regularly tours the country to raise awareness and make some noise! The panels, lovingly personalized by families and friends, feature the names and pictures of children of all ages who have lost their battles with cancer. This ever-growing quilt is heartbreaking and inspiring all at once.

This is a top-notch non-profit organization and I highly recommend supporting them!

Barb Amabile

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Make Some Noise is a a result of a very driven young man -- Malcolm --who wants to not only make some noise -- but, make a difference! His energy and enthusiasm for this project is inspirational to everyone he touches. How could you not get involved?? Maclolm -- We love your leadership!! Gary and Barbara Ames

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am an artist and have donated proceeds from some art pieces to Make Some Noise. This is the one non profit organization I feel very connected with since kids are our future. Malcom Sutherland-Foggio touched my heart. He's a wonderful spokesman for this Cure Kids Cancer Foundation. My heart goes out to all those kids who want to grow up and live. Let's help them to have that chance. I also think that this foundation is run properly and the proceeds do go to research. That's fundamental to me. I vote for Make Some Noise: Cure Kids Cancer Foundation, Inc. Fatima Young

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A truly compelling story - a young boy enduring the terrifying, painful and seemingly endless journey of battling aggresive cancer, and yet through all of this his conclusion and driven focus is that others need more help. Prior to my exposure to Malcolm's organization I was as unaware of the miniscule funding of children's cancer research as most. Make Noise has highlighted the huge discrepancy between the incidence of childhood cancer and the reseach effort to eliminate it - incidence high and funding very low. Malcolm's personal involvement in gettng Make Some Noise started, and his personal involvement in the organization's growth, coupled with his personal story are all powerful elements on their own. His impact is magnified by the fact that this worthwhile organization was started by a 9 year old, and continues to be driven by someone who is still too young to drive. He is truly making a difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great organization created by Malcolm who is battling cancer as a teen. He has decided that there are not enough organizations funding childhood cancer so despite his own battle with the disease, he has formed this organization to help correct the lack of such funding. Great guy and great organization, I am a very willing donor. Kim Bottles - Bainbridge Island, WA

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My son was diagnosed with cancer at 8 months of age. He died just 13 months later at 21 months old. His name and face will forever be remembered because of the Angel Quilt that was created by the Make Some Noise for Kids Foundation. I do not not want my son to be forgotten by the world, especially since he died so young. Because of the quilt that will happen. The money that has been raised by this group is going to make a huge difference in the world of pediatric cancer. My hope is that because of this group, no other parent will ever have to say the they are a "parent to an Angel"

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers