Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Write A Review
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing organization! They are doing great work!
Not only looking for cures but educating the public as to the realities of childhood cancer.
I wholly advocate helping this organization. At a time when so many charities are scrambling for every dollar, this is an organization
you should support!!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The Make-Some-Noise: Cure Kids Cancer Foundation is one that hits close to my heart. The founder is a young man who has survived Ewing's Sarcoma Cancer, and decided to make a difference for others who are facing the same challenges that he has faced. My daughter, Kori, was also a Ewing's warrior. Unfortunately, she lost her 5-year battle in February of this year. She was diagnosed at the age of 13 and fought hard to beat the beast within. She also started her own foundation to help others, and because of that connection is how we met the Sutherland's. They are an awesome family, and have done amazing things to help raise awareness about pediatric cancer and most importantly they have raised funds for desperately needed research for our children. Our government and most of the highly publicized cancer foundations (like American Cancer Society) believe that childhood cancer is rare and doesn't deserve the funding that we truly need to help our children fight this horrible disease and survive to see adulthood. Thank you to Make Some Noise: Cure Kids Cancer Foundation and to the Sutherland's for making a difference and helping our kids every day!! You guys ROCK and we are so fortunate to have met you and become a part of your friend network. Thank you for all that you do!!!
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was able to take part in this fantastic organization's recent 5K event. Cancer has effected my family, and I am happy to take part in events which will help benefit cancer research and treatment, so this seemed like a great place to be. I was blown away by the amazing team (more like "family") and their excellent approach and commitment to helping wipe out children's cancer. They are truly an amazing organization, and I look forward to taking part in their events again!
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I too learned of this amazing organization thru the loss of my child, my son, my life..Childhood/Young adult cancer is a hideous disease that no youth deserves to be faced with. The dedicated funding for this desperately needed research ( or lack there of ) is a disgrace to the America's. We should be ashamed of ourselves. The tireless efforts the "Make Some Noise Foundation" sets forth is incomparable and greatly appreciated. They truly are the voice of our children, the voice of our warriors, the voice of our future. The creation and display of the "Angel Quilt" featuring our beloved children, as sad as it is to see their lost faces, should be an inspiration to all. As I'm quite confident I speak for all parents of loss, the world certainly lost the potential of a future athlete, educator, father, grandfather and loyal friend with the loss of our son Colin.

Thank you "Make Some Noise Foundation" for all you have done, and continue to do for our children.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Make Some Noise: Cure Kids Cancer Foundation is very dear to my heart. I met Julie and Malcolm when my daughter was diagnosed with Leukemia. Malcolm the found who at the time was a young boy was fighting his own battle with cancer and still had it in his heart to start this organization with his mom Julie to make awareness and to raise money to find a cure for children's cancer. I know they have it hard like all of us but they find the time and energy to travel all over the United States to make awareness. They also have a quilt called the angel quilt which is a quilt that has all the pictures of children who have lost their battle and are now angels. This quilt is here to let people know how many beautiful children and teenagers are losing their lives everyday to this monster called cancer. When my daughter Bethany was sick Julie and Malcolm gave her support they let her and my family know their is hope and they included her in ways to help spread the word. There should be more people like Julie and Malcolm in the world who give so much of themselves. I know in my heart they are making a difference and when I see all the money they raise and they hand that awesome check over to research I know they are making a difference in the world of cancer.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I came to know of the Make Some Noise Foundation when I submitted my son Colin's photo to be added to the National Angel Quilt after he passed away from cancer last year. Since then, I have come to learn more about this wonderful foundation and its founders, a fine young man named Malcolm (who is also a childhood cancer survivor) and his mother, Julie Sutherland. I am in awe of their tireless effort to raise awareness and desperately needed funding for childhood cancer research so that maybe one day, NO child will have to face this terrible disease, cancer. While The National Angel Quilt is just one of the many fund raising projects that they organize toward the goal of raising awareness and funding for childhood cancer research, it is one which has really touched my heart. As the founders travel around the US displaying the National Angel Quilt, sharing statistics and information on childhood cancer, the quilt continues to grow as precious young lives are lost to cancer, clearly illustrating the importance of the Make Some Noise Foundations efforts. I am moved by Malcolm and Julie's selfless effort to raise awareness in a way that honors our children in such a beautiful, meaningful manner.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I have participated in many of the Make Some Noise events. They do an awesome job creating awareness and raising money for a much needed cause.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Make Some Noise is a fantastic organization! Their "National Angel Quilt" has brought much needed attention to the lack of funding that pediatric cancer research receives each year. All of their programs, from the "Angel Quilt" to the "Heroes For Kids Cancer" charity walk have far exceeded my expectations for what a growing nonprofit organization can accomplish. I am glad that they are taking initiatives to inform the public about this important issue and raise money for kids cancer research!
September 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Chandler was diagnosed with a Brain tumor at the age of 2! A BEAUTIFUL child full of life! Talk about hitting a wall! There are no words that can describe the feeling that you have. He underwent brain surgery where most of the tumor was removed. The tumor was in the central nervous system, so he learned to walk, talk and use his right side all over again. He then was hospitalized for a week during each round of chemo. In the middle of the 6 months his stem cells were harvested, sent to be frozen and saved for high dose treatment with stem cell recovery. That included 31 days of hospitalization, Chemotherapy at that point was horrible, we bathed him every 4 hours, as the drug was excreted through the skin and caused severe burns. He was cancer free for @ 1 year! It returned then we traveled to Oregon to OHSU for BBBD. For 6 months we went back and forth, every 4 weeks to receive treatment. Unfortunately he had become resistant to the chemo. Then he underwent radiation, 6 weeks of cranio-spinal radiation. For a 4 year old ( at this point) he had the eyes of an angel and the mind of a 21 year old! He was the most ornery love able create pure God put on this earth! After several other treatments at various locations Chan-Man lost his YOUNG BEAUTIFUL life to cancer! The kid was the most amazing gift, he never asked "why me". There is so little being done for our children in the cancer world, we need to arm ourselves and MAKE SOME NOISE!! Thanks to Malcolm and his foundation, that is starting to happen.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help at an event, help with data entry, help cut fabric Volunteer