Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

My daughter Alexis is on the National Angel Quilt. From the very beginning of submitting her picture to seeing the quilt make its rounds across the US, it has been instrumental in my grief process. I had the honor of meeting Malcolm and Julie when the quilt made a stop in my hometown. Their courage, strength and perseverance are beautiful qualites on their own and that makes them heroes in my book. Add selflessness, the desire to help others and freely giving their time in spreading awareness of Childhood Cancer...well that just makes them Super Heroes. I am forever grateful to Make Some Noise: Cure Kids Cancer Foundation.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

My son is on the National Angel Quilt when he lost his fight with childhood cancer. I think this organization is doing such a great job with making others aware of childhood cancer & how it affects so many families such as my own. We need to find a cure for these helpless children so that they can lead wonderful, full lives in order to make a difference in this world. Malcomb is a strong, inspirational young man & I adore/admire his courage to make a difference in the lives of so many children. I hold him & his family close to my heart!! God bless them!!!
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Make Some Noise : Cure Kids Cancer Foundation Inc is an awesome organization. I learned of them through a friend of a friend when she suggested I send my angel Granddaughters photo in for the angel quilt. Julie was wonderful to deal with and you can tell she truly cares about the families affected by this horrible disease. I cant wait to see the quilt in person. I am so glad I found them. Earning money to help cure this dreadful illness is so very important. Thank you for all you do.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

Make Some Noise: Cure Kids Cancer Foundation, Inc. is an amazing organization. I found out about this organization after losing my 4 year old daughter and 15 year old son to cancer. I saw the National Angel Quilt online and was pleased to see that there was an organization bringing awareness to childhood cancer. Needless to say this cause is dear to our hearts. My wife and I established a nonprofit called Have Faith Be Strong to continue the work that our son Jalen started shortly after being diagnosed with cancer at age 13. We contacted Julie and she informed us that our daughter Breanna and our son Jalen could be added to the quilt. We were thrilled and honored. We have since seen their pictures on the quilt online, but not in person. We look forward to their scheduled West Coast tour next summer. They provide this all free of charge. God bless all of the Angels, families, and this wonderful organization.
October 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Make Some Noise, under Malcolm's leadership, has made a real and tangible impact on accelerating our research towards learing how to cure cancer using the immune system. Every dollar you have given us has gone towards this goal. Keep up the great work Malcolm and thank you!!! --Dr. Michael Jensen, Director of Ben Towne Center for Childhood Cancer Research, Seattle Children's Research Institute

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
December 10, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Make Some Noise: Cure Kids Cancer is a fabulous organization started by an amazing young man. My daughter was diagnosed with cancer 3 years ago at age 4. I had no idea until it happened to us how little funding there is for pediatric cancer research and how many kids there are out there fighting for their lives. Make Some Noise has brought so much needed awareness and funding to help to try to save these amazing children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help at an event, help with data entry, help cut fabric Volunteer