Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Write A Review
November 10, 2014

more

November 10, 2014

A founder who himself, Malcolm, and his team (other cancer patients) take time out of his/their teenage life knowing only too well that a cure is needed is the force behind this Foundation. Watching the children fighting their fight looking up to Malcolm because he/his team shows them they will be alright but we have to find the cure for the ones who are not.

Children supporting each other to find their own cure to their diseases touches hearts. The Angel Quilt is beautiful and sadly growing. Volunteer, give, spread awareness to a difficult subject, this Foundation somehow makes it positive when the odds, facts, reality is far from positive.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing organization! They are doing great work!
Not only looking for cures but educating the public as to the realities of childhood cancer.
I wholly advocate helping this organization. At a time when so many charities are scrambling for every dollar, this is an organization
you should support!!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

My daughter Alexis is on the National Angel Quilt. From the very beginning of submitting her picture to seeing the quilt make its rounds across the US, it has been instrumental in my grief process. I had the honor of meeting Malcolm and Julie when the quilt made a stop in my hometown. Their courage, strength and perseverance are beautiful qualites on their own and that makes them heroes in my book. Add selflessness, the desire to help others and freely giving their time in spreading awareness of Childhood Cancer...well that just makes them Super Heroes. I am forever grateful to Make Some Noise: Cure Kids Cancer Foundation.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

My son is on the National Angel Quilt when he lost his fight with childhood cancer. I think this organization is doing such a great job with making others aware of childhood cancer & how it affects so many families such as my own. We need to find a cure for these helpless children so that they can lead wonderful, full lives in order to make a difference in this world. Malcomb is a strong, inspirational young man & I adore/admire his courage to make a difference in the lives of so many children. I hold him & his family close to my heart!! God bless them!!!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The Make-Some-Noise: Cure Kids Cancer Foundation is one that hits close to my heart. The founder is a young man who has survived Ewing's Sarcoma Cancer, and decided to make a difference for others who are facing the same challenges that he has faced. My daughter, Kori, was also a Ewing's warrior. Unfortunately, she lost her 5-year battle in February of this year. She was diagnosed at the age of 13 and fought hard to beat the beast within. She also started her own foundation to help others, and because of that connection is how we met the Sutherland's. They are an awesome family, and have done amazing things to help raise awareness about pediatric cancer and most importantly they have raised funds for desperately needed research for our children. Our government and most of the highly publicized cancer foundations (like American Cancer Society) believe that childhood cancer is rare and doesn't deserve the funding that we truly need to help our children fight this horrible disease and survive to see adulthood. Thank you to Make Some Noise: Cure Kids Cancer Foundation and to the Sutherland's for making a difference and helping our kids every day!! You guys ROCK and we are so fortunate to have met you and become a part of your friend network. Thank you for all that you do!!!
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was able to take part in this fantastic organization's recent 5K event. Cancer has effected my family, and I am happy to take part in events which will help benefit cancer research and treatment, so this seemed like a great place to be. I was blown away by the amazing team (more like "family") and their excellent approach and commitment to helping wipe out children's cancer. They are truly an amazing organization, and I look forward to taking part in their events again!
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I too learned of this amazing organization thru the loss of my child, my son, my life..Childhood/Young adult cancer is a hideous disease that no youth deserves to be faced with. The dedicated funding for this desperately needed research ( or lack there of ) is a disgrace to the America's. We should be ashamed of ourselves. The tireless efforts the "Make Some Noise Foundation" sets forth is incomparable and greatly appreciated. They truly are the voice of our children, the voice of our warriors, the voice of our future. The creation and display of the "Angel Quilt" featuring our beloved children, as sad as it is to see their lost faces, should be an inspiration to all. As I'm quite confident I speak for all parents of loss, the world certainly lost the potential of a future athlete, educator, father, grandfather and loyal friend with the loss of our son Colin.

Thank you "Make Some Noise Foundation" for all you have done, and continue to do for our children.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter Grace and I have known the Sutherland-Foggio family for several years.....ever since Grace was invited to a swim clinic the Make Some Noise Foundation was holding for pediatric cancer patients and survivors. Over the years, we have had the privilege of working with this organization as volunteers, donors and recipients of services. Last year we had the great honor of helping to deliver a large check for research and meeting some of the scientists working to find new and better treatments for our children. Malcolm and Julie are passionate about the causes of raising awareness and research funds. The organization is run honorably and with great respect for the intent of its donors.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

My family and I have known the Sutherland-Foggio Family since 2003. My daughter and Malcolm were classmates Kindergarten to 8th grade. We have seen Malcolm's courageous battle with his cancer and his tireless efforts with his foundation to raise awareness of childhood cancers. It has become part of their family's life and I applaud all the good that they are distributing to other families in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Make Some Noise : Cure Kids Cancer Foundation Inc is an awesome organization. I learned of them through a friend of a friend when she suggested I send my angel Granddaughters photo in for the angel quilt. Julie was wonderful to deal with and you can tell she truly cares about the families affected by this horrible disease. I cant wait to see the quilt in person. I am so glad I found them. Earning money to help cure this dreadful illness is so very important. Thank you for all you do.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help at an event, help with data entry, help cut fabric Volunteer