Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
October 25, 2011

more

October 25, 2011

A great group of people helping local military families and children. Doing home renovations, supporting local children sports programs and providing school backpacks for the needy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2011

more

October 22, 2011

Make It Count brings the energy of a visionary leader to help members of our military with housing needs. Nothing contributes more to the dignity and well being of our returning heroes than safe comfortable housing. Those of us on the board are proud to be part of this great effort

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I am part of the planning and governance process

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

we need to grow and acquire resources that we can apply to helping our target population most notably current and past members of the military.

October 17, 2011

more

October 17, 2011

My husband and I have been hosting “James” an injured serviceman at our home in Vermont for 5 years now. He comes for a ski weekend through the Wounded Warrior Program. As we have gotten to know James it became clear that going back to college was going to prove to be a big financial burden. Through the help of the Make It Count Foundation, we were able to offer James some assistance with his tuition. This was just the motivation he needed to get back in the classroom and finish his degree.
James is now married and owns his own house. He attributes much of his success to the help of the Make it Count Foundation.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

helping people to help themselves. MIC wants to give people the head start and incentive to make positive choices and changes in their lives

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to get them the resources to help more people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

How did you learn about this organization?

My brother-in-law, Jon Reese, started the Make It Count Foundation.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Helping veterans and military families with quality housing and education.

What is its top priority in the long run?

The same as above but with an expanded scope.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 11, 2011

more

October 11, 2011

Our mission is to provide resources for Optimal Health, Housing, and Education. We have granted over $108,000 in our first 15 months! Our programs have included back to school backpacks, educational scholarships, and housing projects for Veterans.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers