Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I have been a Board Member for Make A Wish AZ for a year now and have loved every minute. What a great group of dedicated people to work with. The passsion and professionalism is off-the-charts. They really do make Wishes come true.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

What a wonderful year it has been to be on the Make A Wish Board of AZ. Incrediable team in the truest sense. Such great enegy dominated by our Wish for our WISH Kids.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Being on the board has been wonderful. Great people, great kids, great cause, and great fun.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing we are on a roll.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 21, 2014

more

June 21, 2014

I have only been a MAW Board Member for about 6 months, but prior to that I was involved in helping the organization navigate employment issues as their pro bono lawyer. As a board member, i get to see first hand the impact of a wish on a child and his or her family. It is the most incredibly rewarding experience to see the wish's positive effects on their lives. For a time, they can focus on the wish instead of their illness. I am so amazed by all the wonderful children we help and how often their biggest hope is to pay it forward by raising money to grant more wishes. Truly moving. I am blessed to be part of the organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help make a child's one true wish come true as a wish granter, office volunteer or event volunteer. Volunteer