Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I have recently became a volunteer for Make - A - Wish and it feels wonderful to be a part of such an amazing organization. I look forward to many years of service with Make - A - Wish. Thank you! RUBY

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I retired after 36 years of being a RN and felt a void in my life. Volunteering with MAW Az. has filled that void. I WISH everyone could experience the joy and satisfaction I feel every time I witness a child's wish come true!! Thank you for this opportunity! Kathy A.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

move the home office to Tucson!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

I have been a Wish Granter with Make-A-Wish for almost six years, and it is truly the most amazing organization! I have been blessed to meet so many wish kiddos and their families, and witness smile after smile. When you think of a wish being granted and what that looks like, think bigger! The wish kids we grant wishes for get everything they hoped for and so much more! It is magical to be able to give these families a gift that replaces the pain, worry and stress even if just for a short time. I can't imagine my life without the enrichment of Make-A-Wish. I hope to keep granting wishes for a very long time!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I love everything about this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

I am a Wish Granter for Make-A-Wish Arizona and absolutely love being a volunteer for this organization! Someone once asked me what my one true with would be and it was simple, "win the lottery so I could be a full-time wish granter!".

The happiness we bring to the lives of children with
life threatening medical conditions is only a part of why this organization is so amazing. The lessons we learn from the kids we work with (live each day to the fullest), the connection and support we share with fellow wish granters and the wonderful staff all make this a great place to volunteer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing I would change is out of anyone's control - no more sick kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help make a child's one true wish come true as a wish granter, office volunteer or event volunteer. Volunteer