Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I have been a Board Member for Make A Wish AZ for a year now and have loved every minute. What a great group of dedicated people to work with. The passsion and professionalism is off-the-charts. They really do make Wishes come true.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

What a wonderful year it has been to be on the Make A Wish Board of AZ. Incrediable team in the truest sense. Such great enegy dominated by our Wish for our WISH Kids.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Being on the board has been wonderful. Great people, great kids, great cause, and great fun.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing we are on a roll.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 21, 2014

more

June 21, 2014

I have only been a MAW Board Member for about 6 months, but prior to that I was involved in helping the organization navigate employment issues as their pro bono lawyer. As a board member, i get to see first hand the impact of a wish on a child and his or her family. It is the most incredibly rewarding experience to see the wish's positive effects on their lives. For a time, they can focus on the wish instead of their illness. I am so amazed by all the wonderful children we help and how often their biggest hope is to pay it forward by raising money to grant more wishes. Truly moving. I am blessed to be part of the organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I retired after 36 years of being a RN and felt a void in my life. Volunteering with MAW Az. has filled that void. I WISH everyone could experience the joy and satisfaction I feel every time I witness a child's wish come true!! Thank you for this opportunity! Kathy A.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

move the home office to Tucson!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

I have been a Wish Granter with Make-A-Wish for almost six years, and it is truly the most amazing organization! I have been blessed to meet so many wish kiddos and their families, and witness smile after smile. When you think of a wish being granted and what that looks like, think bigger! The wish kids we grant wishes for get everything they hoped for and so much more! It is magical to be able to give these families a gift that replaces the pain, worry and stress even if just for a short time. I can't imagine my life without the enrichment of Make-A-Wish. I hope to keep granting wishes for a very long time!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I love everything about this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

I am a Wish Granter for Make-A-Wish Arizona and absolutely love being a volunteer for this organization! Someone once asked me what my one true with would be and it was simple, "win the lottery so I could be a full-time wish granter!".

The happiness we bring to the lives of children with
life threatening medical conditions is only a part of why this organization is so amazing. The lessons we learn from the kids we work with (live each day to the fullest), the connection and support we share with fellow wish granters and the wonderful staff all make this a great place to volunteer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing I would change is out of anyone's control - no more sick kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

We had an absolutely amazing experience for my daughter's wish! We were originally scheduled for a trip to Disneyland/Knott's Berry/Universal Studios in March, but then my daughter got really sick and had to be hospitalized unexpectedly. We were due to leave on a Monday morning, but had to call on the previous Thursday to say that she was just too sick and wouldn't be able to leave as planned. I honestly wasn't sure how it would all play out, since so many plans had been put in place and now canceled at the last minute. But Make A Wish was so awesome!!! They were very understanding and reassuring that the wish would still be waiting and every bit as wonderful then as it was planned for. And indeed it was! We ended up going two months later (we chose our reschedule date), and it was absolutely worth the wait in every way!! Not only was my daughter in much better health to fully enjoy the trip, the weather was better than it would have been during our original dates! And the trip itself...this was our very first family vacation EVER, and it was such a blessing to not have to worry about anything, especially expenses!! Everything was completely paid for, down to the smallest detail. The accomadations were fantastic as well!!! And I must add that although my oldest daughter was the "Wish Kid", my youngest daughter is affected by autism, and we were very pleased that her special needs were taken into consideration as well. I just can't say enough how great our experience was (starting with the limo to the airport and special recognition from the pilots!) and we just love and are so grateful for the Make A Wish Foundation for giving my daughter (all of us really) that much needed break!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help make a child's one true wish come true as a wish granter, office volunteer or event volunteer. Volunteer