Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I am the mom of am amazing Wish Kid, and our experience with Make A Wish AZ was far above and beyond anything we could have imagined. She was granted her one true wish, a shopping spree, but it was so much more than just a "trip to buy stuff." She was truly made a princess for the day, and treated like royalty by everyone, from the wish granters to the staff at the restaurant she picked for lunch!! Channy (our daughter) was smiling from morning till night on net special day, and to this day, when we talk about her wish or Wish event, that huge smile comes right back. We absolutely love, and are so grateful for Make A Wish AZ, they gave our whole family a gift that day that will live in our hearts forever.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I have recently became a volunteer for Make - A - Wish and it feels wonderful to be a part of such an amazing organization. I look forward to many years of service with Make - A - Wish. Thank you! RUBY

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The summer of 2003 was life changing! Our 8 year old made a wish - he wanted to own a pickle factory when he grew up. Make-a-Wish Arizona took that simple little wish and gave us a trip we will never forget. From the limo ride to the airport to our beautiful and comfortable hotel, all the details were taken care of - including printing the hundreds of photos we took! Our 8 year old got to "run" a pickle factory in Maryland for the day and got as many pickles as he could bottle which they then shipped home for him to enjoy. Our experiences that summer brought light and joy during a very difficult challenge. We didn't have to worry about anything and instead spent a week enjoying family time, eating pickles and celebrating our son's life. Now that he is gone those memories are priceless. Make-a-Wish Arizona is an amazing non-profit that changes the lives of children bringing them hope and joy! Their impact on families is immeasurable.
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I have been a Board Member for Make A Wish AZ for a year now and have loved every minute. What a great group of dedicated people to work with. The passsion and professionalism is off-the-charts. They really do make Wishes come true.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

What a wonderful year it has been to be on the Make A Wish Board of AZ. Incrediable team in the truest sense. Such great enegy dominated by our Wish for our WISH Kids.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Being on the board has been wonderful. Great people, great kids, great cause, and great fun.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing we are on a roll.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 21, 2014

more

June 21, 2014

I have only been a MAW Board Member for about 6 months, but prior to that I was involved in helping the organization navigate employment issues as their pro bono lawyer. As a board member, i get to see first hand the impact of a wish on a child and his or her family. It is the most incredibly rewarding experience to see the wish's positive effects on their lives. For a time, they can focus on the wish instead of their illness. I am so amazed by all the wonderful children we help and how often their biggest hope is to pay it forward by raising money to grant more wishes. Truly moving. I am blessed to be part of the organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I retired after 36 years of being a RN and felt a void in my life. Volunteering with MAW Az. has filled that void. I WISH everyone could experience the joy and satisfaction I feel every time I witness a child's wish come true!! Thank you for this opportunity! Kathy A.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

move the home office to Tucson!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

I have been a Wish Granter with Make-A-Wish for almost six years, and it is truly the most amazing organization! I have been blessed to meet so many wish kiddos and their families, and witness smile after smile. When you think of a wish being granted and what that looks like, think bigger! The wish kids we grant wishes for get everything they hoped for and so much more! It is magical to be able to give these families a gift that replaces the pain, worry and stress even if just for a short time. I can't imagine my life without the enrichment of Make-A-Wish. I hope to keep granting wishes for a very long time!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I love everything about this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

I am a Wish Granter for Make-A-Wish Arizona and absolutely love being a volunteer for this organization! Someone once asked me what my one true with would be and it was simple, "win the lottery so I could be a full-time wish granter!".

The happiness we bring to the lives of children with
life threatening medical conditions is only a part of why this organization is so amazing. The lessons we learn from the kids we work with (live each day to the fullest), the connection and support we share with fellow wish granters and the wonderful staff all make this a great place to volunteer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing I would change is out of anyone's control - no more sick kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help make a child's one true wish come true as a wish granter, office volunteer or event volunteer. Volunteer