Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
December 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

CONTRIBUTIONS:
As you open your pockets to do a good thing and make yourself feel good, please keep the following facts in mind:
----------------------------
The American Red Cross
President and CEO Marsha J. Evans'
salary for the year was $651,957 plus
expenses
MARCH OF DIMES
It is now called the March of Dimes because
only a dime for every 1 dollar is given to the needy .
The United Way
President Brian Gallagher
receives a $375,000 base salary along with numerous expense benefits.
UNICEF
CEO Caryl M. Stern receives
$1,200,000 per year (100k permonth) plus all expenses including a ROLLS ROYCE.
Less than 5 cents of your donated dollar goes to the cause.
GOODWILL
CEO and owner Mark Curran profits $2.3 million a year .
Goodwill is a very catchy name for his business.
You donate to his business and then he sells the items for PROFIT.
He pays nothing for his products and pays his workers minimum wage! Nice Guy.
$0.00 goes to help anyone!
Stop giving to this man.
Instead, give it to ANY OF THE FOLLOWING
GO "GREEN" AND PUT YOUR MONEY WHERE IT WILL DO SOME GOOD :
The Salvation Army
Commissioner, Todd Bassett receives a small salary of only
$13,000 per year (plus housing) for managing this $2 billion dollar organization.
96 percent of donated dollars go to the cause.
The American Legion
National Commander receives a $0.00 zero salary.
Your donations go to help Veterans and their families and youth!
The Veterans of Foreign Wars
National Commander receives a $0.00 zero salary.
Your donations go to help Veterans and their families and youth!
The Disabled American Veterans
National Commander receives a $0.00 zero salary.
Your donations go to help Veterans and their families and youth!
The Military Order of Purple Hearts
National Commander receives a $0.00 zero salary.
Your donations go to help Veterans and their families and youth!
The Vietnam Veterans Association
National Commander receives a $0.00 zero salary.
Your donations go to help Veterans and their families and youth!
Make a Wish: For children's last wishes.
100% goes to funding trips or special wishes for a dying child.
St. Jude Research Hospital
100% goes towards funding and helping Children with Cancer who have no insurance and can
not afford to pay .
Ronald McDonald Houses
All monies go to running the houses for parents who have critical Children in the hospital.
100% goes to housing, and feeding the families.
Lions Club International
100% OF DONATIONS GO TO HELP THE BLIND,BUY HEARING AIDES, SUPPORT MEDICAL MISSIONS AROUND THE WORLD. THEIR LATEST UNDERTAKING
IS MEASLES VACCINATIONS (ONLY $1.00 PER SHOT).

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have donated to MAW and found that they immediately confirm receipt of donations with an very sweet e-mail. Recently, I have also had the experience of my niece developing cancer and being granted a "wish." This organization was wonderful and so very kind and considerate. Both as a donor and a family member, I cannot say enough about Make a Wish.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 16, 2012

more

March 16, 2012

Make-A-Wish brings hope, strength and joy to thousands of children every year through the power of a wish. A wish helps transform a child's experience at a time when life is filled with hospitals, medicine and painful moments. Moreover, it creates a joyful experience for the entire family. The many wish children I have met, have enriched my life and made me appreciate the many blessings life has to offer. As a donor I am confident that the money I give will make a difference in the life of a child.....and that is a powerful feeling!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 2, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 2, 2012

Great organization! My sister passed away last year. She always wanted to swim with dolphins and this organization made that happen. We have great memories of my sister and the bravery she showed, but one of the best memories is her being happy, swimming with the dolphins. God Bless those that made her wish come true.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the honor of working with the Foundation for a few years now. Our children deserve a chance in this life, not all are given this chance. The Make-A-Wish Foundation allows our children, for a moment in time, to forget what brought them to the Make-A-Wish in the first place.

My
passion is photography. This is my gift to the family, Wish Kids and the Foundation. I have had the blessing to be apart of Wishes first hand. There is nothing more beautiful than that angelic smile that comes over a child's face just to know someone listened when they Wished that mighty Wish! Let alone the fact they will be able to live it. I also I love on the parents, siblings and family. I have seen fathers cry and mothers left speechless knowing there is someone there not only for thier child but for them. The siblings are gifted. Make-A-Wish fills so much.
I have shared in the loss of a Wish child too.

Being a part of Make-A-Wish affords me to carry the smiles, joy, laughter, tears and special moments in time with the child, parent, sibling, family and friend with me forever. The people that work with M-A-W are some of the most awesome people you will ever meet.That is an awesome gift for giving of yourself.

If you have never volunteered, try it. Get out of your safe zone and jump in with both feet. Our children deserve every chance we can afford them. DO SOMETHING. Working with Make-A-Wish has enriched my life. Thank you for all you do!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The granting of a Wish.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bless them with unlimited finances and opportunities!

March 25, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 25, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

wow!THIS IS JUST LIKE A KILLER FOUNDATION! TO THUMBS UP!GO!GO!GO!GO! GO! GO! MAKE A WISH FOUNDATION.I loved working for them!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

KIDS ALL OVER America and how much joy it can bring

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers