Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I have been a Wish volunteer for more than 15 years. Apart from being a dad and a grandpa, serving as a Wish volunteer is the most enriching experience of my life. Everyone involved in the Wish process has a single agenda: bringing joy to a seriously ill child and her/his family. Extraordinarily wonderful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I love being a volunteer for Make-A-Wish. I started volunteering a year ago, and cannot wait to continue for many many more years. It is my ultimate goal to work for a non-profit company, and while I am not there yet, it meets my passion of helping people on so many levels to be able to volunteer with such a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

This has been the most life changing year for me as a volunteer with Make A Wish. Knowing that I've been able to make a child's dream come true. Knowing that for one week this beautiful child is able to enjoy a week free of doctors, needles, treatment and the knowledge of their sickness brings joy to my life! I must also add that the Washington/Alaska office is one of the most caring well orginiazed group I have ever worked with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been volunteering for this foundation for almost 3 years. I have worked on 5 wishes and participated in several fund-raising events. I truly believe in the power of a wish and have personally witnessed the joy it can bring to a child who is enduring challenging times. I believe getting a child excited about a wish can distract from unpleasant treatments, bring a child and his or her family joy during a difficult time and even help a child to recover with new hope and inspiration for the future. The staff is very warm and helpful and I hope to continue volunteering for Make-A-Wish for years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been volunteering with the Make A Wish foundation for nearly 10 years. Wish Granting is my true passion in life, I just love it! There is nothing that compares to granting a child's heartfelt wish. The wish affects everyone involved in so many ways. The foundation is full of amazingly supportive staff that are so friendly and energetic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have been a Wish Granting volunteer for the Make-A-Wish Foundation for almost a year and it has been the most fulfilling "job" I have ever had. Working with the families, staff and fellow volunteers has been an amazing experience. Everyone is so helpful and kind, we all just want to help wish children and their families in any way we can. Each wish child is so special and unique, you feel so fortunate to have met them and to hear their story. Working as a Wish Granting volunteer is so easy, fun and fulfilling - I can't imagine a better volunteer experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Volunteering for Make-A-Wish has been one of the greatest experiences of my life, it is such an amazing opportunity to put a smile on a child's face and bring what joy I can to their lives. MAW does everything they can for the kids and their families and being a part of such a wonderful organization is simply an honor!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have been a volunteer with Make-A-Wish for over 5 years and can honestly not think of a better way to devote my free time!! The people I have worked with and the families I have been blessed to meet along the way have really had a strong impact on me, and have taught me things I will carry for the rest of my life. I absolutely love being a part of this amazing foundation :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

This has been one of the best experiences. Working with everyone at the Make-A-Wish foundation has been amazing and am looking forward to many more wishes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I've had the privileged to volunteer with the Make-A-Wish Foundation for over a year now and I can't get enough! The experiences they create, the stories they share and the children and families they help are absolutely incredible. From the online training programs to the actual carrying out of wishes, working with Make-A-Wish has been a complete gem. The staff are organized, helpful and most of all, fun! What are you waiting for? Become a volunteer today and help create everlasting memories for children. I promise you, you won't be sorry!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Meet with a wish child in person and begin dreaming and imagining what their one most heartfelt wish may be. Volunteer