Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

This has been one of the best experiences. Working with everyone at the Make-A-Wish foundation has been amazing and am looking forward to many more wishes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I've had the privileged to volunteer with the Make-A-Wish Foundation for over a year now and I can't get enough! The experiences they create, the stories they share and the children and families they help are absolutely incredible. From the online training programs to the actual carrying out of wishes, working with Make-A-Wish has been a complete gem. The staff are organized, helpful and most of all, fun! What are you waiting for? Become a volunteer today and help create everlasting memories for children. I promise you, you won't be sorry!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

This experience has been one of the best. I see the joy that lights up a child's eyes and you can see the pain disappear for just a little while. I have worked with the organization for a little while now and I can say that it has definitely made me a better person. Seeing the strength that these kids have is motivating to me that my problems are not that big. It has absolutely been a joy to work with the great people at Make-A-Wish Alaska & Washington and I would certainly recommend it to just about anyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Working with Make-A-Wish, I have realized the power and energy that granting a wish can have in the life of a child and their family. The everlasting memories provide families with photos and experiences that the families cherish for many years to come. The organization is first class with great communication, training and experiences that are meaningful to all involved!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Working with the Make-A-Wish Foundation is a complete joy. It is so gratifying to be able to bring smiles and great memories to our special wish children and their families, especially considering all that they go through when dealing with their life-threatening illness. The kids and families are truly amazing- you learn so much from them. Staff at Make-A-Wish makes it easy to navigate even the most complicated scenarios; and it is obvious that they are all invested in the mission of the Make-A-Wish Foundation and do all that they can to support our efforts. As I tell my friends, I feel like the Fairy Godmother- who would not have fun granting wishes?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I've loved working with Make a Wish over the past year. I've had the opportunity to meet many great kids and their amazing families. The program really empowers volunteers to choose their level of involvement. An email is sent out as needed from the local make a wish chapter with a short description of different volunteer opportunities. Roles range greatly from envelope stuffing to working with kids to giving speeches at charity events to many other options, and you can take on as much as you'd like. There's never any shortage of kids, and you can also choose which cities you'd like to work on. The staff is very supportive, and the kids and their families are so happy and thankful. A great experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My experience as a Wish Granting volunteer for the Make-A-Wish Foundation of Alaska & Washington has been nothing but wonderful and life-changing. From the detailed training we receive and the Make-A-Wish staff we get to interact with, to meeting the "Wish Kids" and planning and granting their heart-felt wish, I've never done anything so fulfilling that directly helps the cause of an organization. It's so awesome to be so closely connected with the mission of Make-A-Wish, because I get to meet the kids receiving a wish, get to know them and finally play a key part in granting their wish--it's like being a real-life fairy godmother!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a volunteer wish-granter, I have the opportunity to live the Make-A-Wish mission to grant the wishes of children with life-threatening medical conditions to enrich the human experience with hope, strength and joy. I get the opportunity to meet with a wish child, find out what their wish is, and then work with the staff to make the wish come true! I have seen first-hand how the wish experience enhances the quality of life for these sick children, and I am truly honored to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Meet with a wish child in person and begin dreaming and imagining what their one most heartfelt wish may be. Volunteer