Make A Difference

Rating: 4.79 stars   891 reviews

Issues: Children & Youth

Location: First Floor, House no. 16C, MCHS colony, 1st B Main, 14th C Cross, HSR Layout, Sector 6, Bangalore Karnataka 560102 India

Mission: To ensure that one day every child has the opportunity to learn and chase their passion.
Direct beneficiaries per year: 3800
Geographic areas served: Ahmedabad Bangalore Bhopal Chandigarh Chennai Cochin Coimbatore Dehradun Delhi Guntur Gwalior Hyderabad Kolkata Lucknow Mangalore Mumbai Mysore Nagpur Pune Trivandrum Vellore Vijayawada Vizag
Programs: English Project Library Project Placements Project Friends of MAD
2012 Top-Rated Nonprofit
Write a Review

See How 3Hrs Can Help

Invite people to share their experience with this nonprofit!

Promote This Nonprofit

GreatNonprofits badges allow you to raise awareness of your favorite nonprofits on your own web sites!

Review this charity on
GreatNonprofits

Community Reviews

Rating: 5 stars  

Make a Difference(MAD) strives to 'Make a Difference' in the lives of thousands of less privileged kids all over the country. MAD guides,teaches these kids and makes sure that they are on par with other kids of their age. MAD helps these kids dream outside their boundaries and helps them fulfill their dreams. MAD is ably supported by its volunteers who are from all walks of life, from students in some of the best colleges in the country, corporates to defence personnel. All of us go forward with a single vision, striving to make a difference all over the country.

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

 
Flag review
1 previous review
Rating: 5 stars  

6 people found this review helpful

I've come to know about MAD through my friends who are a part of it. MAD is indeed doing a noble task by spreading the light of knowledge to the less privileged, who forms the majority of our country. The activities undertaken by MAD has motivated me to participate in whatever way i can. I would encourage you to lend a hand in its endeavour to mould the future generation of India.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

spread the light of knowledge among the less privileged masses and lead our nation in its path to prosperity.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009-1-01

 
Flag review
Role: General Member of the Public
Rating: 3 stars  

7 people found this review helpful

The representatives of M.A.D had come to our college,this is when we had got to know of this organization and its work.many of us were interested to be a part of such work but I coudn't go for it due to my coaching classes on the same days when i would have to spend time for this.But I was happy seeing my friends enthusiastically join it.I had always been interested to see what they were getting to do and so stumbled upon such a chance last month.I went to this orphanage with my friend where she was taking some classes for them.It was shocking to see how these kids were staying in that small place with so less facilities and still had lovely innocent smiles across their faces.The organization is helping them get ready for the battle outside when they grow up to fight for themselves.The approach,the planned out course structure and the dedication of the members of the organization has enthralled me.I would be happy to be of any help to the organization for the efforts it is putting in.Cheers th the whole M.A.D team.You really are making a great deal of difference to a lot of lives.Keep going.!!

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

The college students who volunteer are very enthusiastic about the job at hand and are ready to give what they can to eduacte these kids.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009-9-01

 
Flag review
Rating: 5 stars  

11 people found this review helpful

I am a Bhumi,Chennai Volunteer teaching Computer to kids. Bhumi is partnering with MAD in Chennai in teaching English and more than once I had admired their perfectly structured approach.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Committed and focused

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009-1-01

 
Flag review
Role: General Member of the Public
Rating: 5 stars  

11 people found this review helpful

i was general public..i heard a lot about MAD from one of my friends who works with mad as a volunteer...i have a passion to work with MAD...but my timings and studies never permit me..but i am with a hope that one day i will be a part of this organisation,

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

very kind,selfless,committed and energetic

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009-1-01

 
Flag review
Role: General Member of the Public
Rating: 5 stars  

12 people found this review helpful

This is a great organization. They really make a difference in the lives of these children. I came to know about them only recently. And I have been very much impressed and inspired with their activities, and wish to get involved.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Start another school for differently abled children

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009-10-01

 
Flag review
Role: General Member of the Public
Rating: 5 stars  

8 people found this review helpful

An organization working for a social cause in a very organized and well defined framework. The methodology followed here better serves the students.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

dedicated and enthusiastic about their work.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009-1-01

 
Flag review
Rating: 5 stars  

5 people found this review helpful

Young kids helping younger kids.. it's a great initiative. Unlike other places where affluent kids are forced to help others, MAD was started by the kids themselves

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

It's not the ultra rich who are doing this for their own motives, but the kids themselves

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Bridge the gap between the rich and the poor in a country which presently has a huge divide

Ways to make it better...

This organization had more publicity

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

Continuity

One thing I'd also say is that...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009-10-01

 
Flag review
Role: General Member of the Public
Rating: 5 stars  

2 people found this review helpful

I heard about MAD from my friend who works as a volunteer in this organisation. Basically it is a group of volunteers teaching English to kids in orphanages. Most of the volunteers are young professionals and students. The first thing that came to my mind when I heard about MAD was the much used but hardly practised proverb ‘Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime’. Unlike most of us who donate money to charity these young people are giving something more precious and lasting like education. Apart from teaching kids get role models and the opportunity to interact with people who have a different outlook towards learning. MAD has brought a big change in my friend’s life. Working with kids has made her appreciate the things which she had taken for granted. Both the volunteers and children are benefitting from this initiative. There are so many problems facing our world. Environmental changes to food scarcity the list is endless. We need to find creative ways to find solution to these problems. I think MAD has found such a solution.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

all of them are extremely dedicated and motivated to further the cause of educating and making a difference in the life of these children

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009-8-01

 
Flag review
Role: General Member of the Public
Rating: 5 stars  

8 people found this review helpful

I have known MAD for about an year.The effort that the organisation puts in is proof of commitment, this only goes on to prove how important that the underprivileged kids are. There are no compromises in the quality of education provided. The volunteers work against odds such as emotional or psychological issues. I wish & hope you jump all hurdles & succeed your goals.

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The effort that the organisation puts. this only goes on to prove how important that the underprivileged kids are.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009-7-01

 
Flag review
Rating: 5 stars  

5 people found this review helpful

Its a great organization,working really well and really hard to achieve their goals,they are well known and wide spread, well organized and get huge response they do more than making a difference.

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

they

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

very kind friendly, and very hardworking

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

IT WOULD HAVE REALLY CHANGED THE COUNTRY'S SCENARIO

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009-4-01

 
Flag review