Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
892 Reviews
1234.785875
| 1 ... 3 4 5...67 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Make A Difference is one enthusiastic organization with some of the most amazing, passionate people giving their best to make the lives of others better! This organization not only teaches English but helps in the all round development of the child. Even though i just joined 2 months back, every class has been challenging but truly satisfying. Proud to be part of this awesome lot :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Got inspired by one of my friends,who is already working in MAD and joined here..It is really awesome.Good way to do something for the society.Got to many values and morals of life here in Make a Difference..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I joined Make A Difference (MAD) on Nov 1st 2009 with a short plan to help a few children till the end of that academic year (Apr 2010). However 3 years have passed and I'm still working big time with MAD, I never found a need to search for another organization, such is the satisfaction I got working with this organization. Just to name a few things that make me super-proud of MAD: 1) The quality of the child centric projects and the new standards that have been set 2) The evolution of the organizational structure to suit the existing projects and to accommodate more projects with scalability 3) The passion, vision and ground work that flows from the leadership team to the volunteers and back from volunteers to the leadership team. 4) MAD has become a platform for the youth to become leaders and champion various causes in the society through ownership. In my own circle, I've seen amazing leaders being made here. Thank you MAD for being an important part of my life and way to go MADsters!! :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Its an awesome thing playing a role of a Volunteer aka English teacher . we not just made them learn but we also learnt many things like having patience , how to approach different people with different behaviors and we made our students to learn English in a MAD way.. It has succeeded in making difference in the society by not just making people learn English but also making children learn values. We had a great bond with students and these kids are taking all the chances to get the guidance from us. It is my great privilege to work in a youth driven non-governmental organisation which helps orphans to get the things which they miss from the individuals who have parents. -Guidance to their future is done by running the Placement Project - English project helps to make the kids learn the universal spoken English so that they can communicate fluently -Library project where we take kids to a place which is both innovative (you must have seen tara zamen par!!) yup this type of environment where kids become innovative.. coming to the english project MAD takes good steps by conducting BATS and other tests to assess the kids and these are valuable..!! So cheers MAD ..!! u r awesome!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

MAD happened to me by chance..but very soon I realised that this is one of the wonderful things that has ever happened to me... A perfect platform... a youth centric volunteer network....with a right attitude... trying to Make A Difference in the budding generations.! Moulding the kids with the ability to master their lives...exposing them to a whole new world of opportunities.. encouraging them to look beyond... Isn't that amazing..!! MAD has become our identity..and Awesomeness has become our signature.!!Proud to be a MADster.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

MAD is one of those organisations which helps you to evolve personally by dedicating few hours a week for the society . That amazing moment when you get to know that a kid of your own class trusts you so much that he/she comes and shares his/her difficulties with you( by difficulties I mean both academical and personal ) can't be put in words.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Little did I know Make A Difference would come to my college to recruit new volunteers, little did I know I'd have to go through an intensive recruitment, little did I know I'd get through, little did I know it would change me as a person so drastically. MAD hasn't just been an organization I volunteer for but a home where I found family, kids I would work day in and day out for, a discipline in life that I now strictly follow, patience that I possess, change that I strongly believe in, deeply embedded values and a new found hope and faith in giving. I have been a part of MAD for 2 years and it has been truly an eye opener. It has made me realize the potential in every child which could be truly enhanced if given the right opportunity, direction and a role-model and that's exactly what MAD looks into.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

It is definitely all that it promises to do to make a difference in the lives of everyone who assiciates with it . Make A Difference is a truy transparent and very structured organisation that provides the best to the children. We are put through intense rectuitment processes and training modulues so that we can put forth the best in class. The experience of teaching children is a fulfilling challange and in this process alonng wth helping the kids improve their language and various other skills, MAD helps every volunteer, intern, etc associated with it take back a lot more valuable lessons which helps in all walks of life. I would recommend being associated with MAD in whichever way a person can. Joining MAD 4 months back was one of the best things that happened this year !!!! :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Well MAD happened to me by chance and it is the best thing to ever happen! Interacting with the kids, who are like us in every way except that they were more on the receiving end of unfortunate circumstances, has made me realise that everyone should be given an equal opportunity to have a go at their dreams. MAD is one such platform which not only caters in directing them to the stars but also helps in holistic development. Always looking forward to the weekends as its MADtime!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

To say that Make a Difference is a life changing experience, is but an under-statement, to say that its a way of life would be, ever so slightly, closer to the mark. To say that it changed my perspective of life, is but stating the obvious... Make a Difference, is an organisation, founded to teach English to Children at risk, thus, improving their prospects for the future.. Its beautiful how, the very same MAD, makes students out of teachers, teaching them from simple yet bountiful lessons in a smile, a hop, a skip and a jump, teaching us to delve into our depths, improving each and every one of us forever..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Teach a group of 10 children and empower them to have better lives. Volunteer