Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
892 Reviews
1234.785875
| 1 2 3...67 |
Write A Review
November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I had joined MAD about four months back with the primary intention of not viling away my weekends. I signed up as a teacher, and from past stories from friends joining "similar"NGOs i had the perception of this being another vague, blurred attempt at giving some quality time and talk to the kids. But what really appealed to me, here at MAD, is the system. It's a carefully planned out lead up to the responsibility of being a teacher to such brilliant young minds. :) And the learning never ends, for every issue considered menial in an everyday classroom, is picked up as a challenge, scrutinized and solved with perfection. And this MAD obsession with perfection is what keeps us going, what makes us better ourselves with every "menial" task that we take up. The organised procedure itself makes one motivated enough to stick with the cause for a really long time. It's new, it's fantastic, it's MAD!, and I'm loving it! :D

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I joined MAD abt 4 months back and i must say more than making a difference in children's lives, it has made a difference in my life. Its a great opportunity for me to do a wee bit for the society that has given me so much that I am thankful for.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Make A Difference is the true organization which is dedicated for making a difference in Society. After joining MAD, it has changed my life. It is great non-profit to volunteer

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

i joined MAD with the thought of doing something for the society and what better than to do for the children at risk. MAD works with kids, teaching them, encouraging them to dream. We bring them in touch with the million paths from which they can choose one for themselves and dream their destination. we provide them with the language which will bridge the current gap between their vast abilities and the opportunities the world has in store for them. MAD is about believing in your dreams and working towards achieving them. The MAD teachers have to pass through the recruitment where every MAD value is carefully checked. MAD aims and does Make A Difference. MAD taught me to think above myself, the happiness achieve teaching those kids, knowing they look up to me, and i am helping them becoming a better person is unparallelled , especially when i realize that i am learning in the process as well..MAD does all it says.. "Dont stop believing!!!" :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I joined MAD with the intention to teach but i ended up learning so much more. Thank you MAD for the most amazing experience of my like. -Rakesh

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

hiiiiii guys........ :) i'm working as volunteer at MAD......really it is a gr8 organisation,getting into MAD is comprised of two rounds,,,,,,group discussion and personal inerview........dis organisation defintly select volunteers who relly have a good stuff............we teach kids english,communication skills and how to live in society.kids are really interested in learning all the new things but the main thing is they dont have a proper guidnce and v r working hard to fulfil their dreams to see smile in their faces and the smile in their faces give us more strngth and v also get satisfication by teaching them..........really so happy to be a volunteer in dis organisation.......... :D

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I just joined MAD, and had the chance of being a part of one activity. MAD is the best place to do your bit for your people. MAD is much more than an organization. Its a big family, which I am fortunate to be a part of. It embeds this satisfying feeling inside you,which nothing else can give. It purely reflects that there is no joy better than the joy of giving, the joy of caring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

It was a first time experience. Being in class, but at the other end (teacher's end). I was little worried if I can deliver, but my students knew exactly what they want from the teacher. Playing games that enhance their learning skills to writing on the practice writing scripts, they did it all. They needed a mentor, some one who can guide them. My most amazing experience was the day I realized two of my student's hidden interests. One of them, wants to become an actor and another girl loves reading poems. They all are very bright and enthusiastic, they lack little confidence, thats exactly what MAD volunteers help them gain. We learn from our students, they are one of the most important part of our lives. Its been great three months, every sunday put to better use, more fun and lot of jumping around and dancing along with the books :) :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Make a difference, according to me is a great organisation that not only works towards giving its kids a bright career by teaching them English but also by teaching them life skills. What's even better is that we at make a difference also bring to light the various careers that the kids could take up, opening a whole world of opportunities for them! so far this has been a great experience for me, there's always a whole lot of activities for the kids that teach them so much! Its amazing how the bond grows between us and the kids, which only makes us work harder to make our kids realize their dreams! Personally, I think make a difference is doing a great job with all the kids and it keeps getting better as an organisation!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

MAD is the essence of belief that even in the present day, people care, and people chose to make a difference, in their own little beautiful way. It's a place where individuals abundantly put in their time, talents, hopes and faith for the betterment of the society. The stepping stone towards anything big, great and whole is taking that first step and leading the way so that others may take theirs, and I believe I speak for the entire MAD family when I say that we are what we do. And what we do is who we are. I hope MAD grows in the years to come, and keeps touching life's as it has and inspiring the modern day youth, to come forward and be a part of the larger picture, and be the difference they hope to see in the world. Stay Lively. Stay Hungry. Stay MAD.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Teach a group of 10 children and empower them to have better lives. Volunteer