Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
892 Reviews
1234.785875
| 1 2 3 4...89 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Make a difference, according to me is a great organisation that not only works towards giving its kids a bright career by teaching them English but also by teaching them life skills. What's even better is that we at make a difference also bring to light the various careers that the kids could take up, opening a whole world of opportunities for them! so far this has been a great experience for me, there's always a whole lot of activities for the kids that teach them so much! Its amazing how the bond grows between us and the kids, which only makes us work harder to make our kids realize their dreams! Personally, I think make a difference is doing a great job with all the kids and it keeps getting better as an organisation!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

MAD is the essence of belief that even in the present day, people care, and people chose to make a difference, in their own little beautiful way. It's a place where individuals abundantly put in their time, talents, hopes and faith for the betterment of the society. The stepping stone towards anything big, great and whole is taking that first step and leading the way so that others may take theirs, and I believe I speak for the entire MAD family when I say that we are what we do. And what we do is who we are. I hope MAD grows in the years to come, and keeps touching life's as it has and inspiring the modern day youth, to come forward and be a part of the larger picture, and be the difference they hope to see in the world. Stay Lively. Stay Hungry. Stay MAD.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

MAD is not just an organisation, its something that has become a part of me . Its a way of life. One in which you can actually SEE the difference you make, you see the children you meet growing up to be educated, powerful individuals. When you see the difference in their eyes, your pride will know no bounds. I have evolved as a person, learnt to deal with people and situations, MAD is definitely the best learning curve you could ask for. Leadership, team work and family values will soon be the very profound values you stand for.Its the experience of a lifetime. =)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

MAD as an organization never stops short to continuously reinvent itself, be more relevant and meaningfully impact a child's life. By growing the volunteer and support network at a furious pace, MAD has successfully increased its resources vastly by finding and engaging talented, creative youth. With a model that allows almost anyone involved to benefit immensely, MAD is arguably one of the best organizations to volunteer time for.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Make A Difference has been the defining moment of my life

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

It's been almost 3 years since I first heard about this Organisation. The journey from them to now has been one which is very integral to my life shaping a definite proportion of it both personally & professionally. The experiences that I have been having for the past 3 years are the ones which not only gives me a platform to give back to the society but helps me hone myself as a better person every single day. From a volunteer to a city Placement's fellow to a national content developer the journey has indeed been remarkable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

MAD is a great and revolutionary youth organization with hundreds of individuals wanting to contribute and help children at risk in their education. I think in a country like ours, education is the best solution to all major problems. With its structure and flexible and friendly approach, MAD is one of the fastest impacting phenomena around. I'm proud to be associated with it and look at a long journey ahead with Make A Difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Working with Make a Difference has been a life changing experience. Getting the opportunity to head HR for a city, meet many many people, and recruit enthusiastic volunteers, all while teaching children who value every moment of our presence has changed my perspective on myself and on the world. Thank you for being there for the kids, MAD; and thank you for being there for us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

i'm having the best days of my life working here. the most awesome thing is the friendly environment not only with the co-workers but also with the kids as well. here we've right n freedom to express our feelings not as a teacher but as a friend. i must say i find myself lucky that i'm one of those luckiest who got a chance to serve n pamper these sweet n lovely kids. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

My time at MAD has been the most profound moment of my life. I've never met so many committed, cause-driven people all at one place at the same time. If MAD is any indication of the spirit of the youth of today, I think it's safe to say our country is in good hands!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Teach a group of 10 children and empower them to have better lives. Volunteer