Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

Make a Difference is unique in helping Tanzanian orphans in that the organization puts emphasis on education. By educating the children at the best local schools, Make a Difference prepares the students for further education at the best learning institutions in the country, thus preparing them for leadership positions in the country and beyond.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

Make a Difference (MAD) is filled with loving, amazing volunteers and people who are servants at heart. This organization has made an incredible difference in so many lives, not only in the lives of the children and families that are touched, but in the lives of the volunteers and donors as well. When I see pictures of the children with smiles on their faces, I wish I could be there to embrace them. It is so beautiful to see the work and love, generosity, experience, willingness, giving, sharing and joy expressed throughout the organization. Due to health reasons, I am not able to volunteer, but if I could, I would. Make a Difference continues to do great work in Africa and India, and are appreciated by so many people, including me, around the world. So thankful for this organization, their leader is amazing and it ROCKS!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 12, 2012

One of my all time favorite organizations, MAD is stellar not only in the work they do, but in the management and business skills of staff. I am very particular where I put donations of time, money o... more

September 15, 2013

My heart is so filled with joy, whenever I interact with Make a Difference! Follow through is impeccable, and the work is THE WORK. I know my donations get used to make good things happen, and i can easily see the results. I am always kept in communication. One of my ALL TIME favorite orgs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2012

One of my all time favorite organizations, MAD is stellar not only in the work they do, but in the management and business skills of staff. I am very particular where I put donations of time, money or goods. I will always support the wonderful work of this organization and they hold a very special place in my heart.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

I had an amazing time as a volunteer with MAD. The professionalism of the way the volunteer experience had been planned and co ordinated was superb, the children being supported through the charity are a superb example of the results that the love and education have produced.

The MAD team
are a super representation of the founder, Theresa, and her passion for the education of the children and the support they are receiving shines through every member of her carefully selected team.

I enjoyed every minute and found the experience life changing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing , just raise the profile in the UK

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I found MAD quite by accident when I accompanied a friend on a volunteer mission to Tanzania in 2010. I met Theresa, the founder, spent time with the children at the orphanage and visited with the teachers at their school. I cannot say enough good things about this organization. The caring and loving atmosphere enables the children to thrive. The value of a good education is instilled in them and they are eager to learn. I have since then been sponsoring a child and supporting MAD through donations. I am getting ready for my next trip to Tanzania in a few weeks and am looking forward to do some more work with all the children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2012

We love this charity. We have been donating for many years and will continue to do so. Kids like Edward have amazing opportunities now. Grades are stellar because of the MAD programs and best of all t... more

September 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The folks who run MAD are Passionate and dedicated. Their love for these kids shine through. We love supporting such a great team.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2012

We love this charity. We have been donating for many years and will continue to do so. Kids like Edward have amazing opportunities now. Grades are stellar because of the MAD programs and best of all these kids know people love them and care about them. These kids will be the game changers in Africa. They are confident, amazing human beings.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I spent a few days with the kids at Kilimanjaro Kids Care and MAD for the first time in 2011. In that time I was able to get to know each of the children (who weren't away at school at the time) by playing soccer, reading, and even visiting with two of the families in their local villages.

Along with getting to do a fundraising climb of Kilimanjaro, I also participated in the inaugural Machu Picchu climb. Theresa's continued commitment to getting people involved in the fundraising for and interaction with the organization is commendable and I will continue to to support whenever I am able.

The children are wonderful and they will immediately capture your heart and Theresa is a strong and capable leader. The sustainable approach is one that should be mimicked and I can't wait to see the growth and development as the years go by. I love MAD!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I first heard of Make a Difference when the mother of the young lady who started it came to our church and gave a talk about how she was called to begin this organization, and how it came to be. I have known this young lady all of her life, and have always known her to be a caring and loving individual, but never thought that she would go in this direction in her life. When she revealed her story to us, and showed us the pictures of all the children and families that she has helped, it was amazing! She is an inspiration to all who know her. We're all so proud of everything she has been doing, here in her home town. Her cause is so worthy, and she just keeps expanding, and finding more ways to help the families in Africa and India to educate and establish a successful future for themselves, and especially their children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not make any changes that I am aware of, except that more people would support Theresa's cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

MAD is a wonderful organization with a great mission. They really put a lot of focus on the development of the children and their well being, and when you visit you can definitely tell that the kids are the first priority above anything else. They have a wonderful local staff, and when you are there they really go above and beyond to make you feel at home and like you are really a part of something great. Theresa is a wonderful woman with a great vision and she has created one of the best NGOs I have had the pleasure of working with from the ground up. In 2012 they also had one of the best long term volunteers on staff that worked amazingly well with the volunteers, and made for a memorable experience for everyone who was involved. I would recommend Make a Difference to anyone, and encourage people to get involved with the organization in any way that they can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More long term volunteers like the one from 2012. Specifically, the one from April to October. He was great.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I first discovered MAD in August 2012 on a trip through Western Washington University. In 4 short days those kids stole my heart. A year later I light up just talking about them. They are the happiest people I have ever met, and it is all because of MAD. These kids go to the best school in the area and are brilliant, dedicated students. MAD provides food and shelter for them, but the most important thing they give these kids is love. Everyone working there would do anything for them. I will be going back to Tanzania February 2014 to work at Make A Difference for 6 months and can't wait to see everyone again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us with administration and marketing