Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.94345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I am Grace,

Make A Difference helped me accomplish my career through their internship program. It has been a while since I graduated and started working with MAD.I appreciate and value our Make A Difference team.
I am experiencing lots of positive things from MAD.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Four years back I joined Make a Difference (MAD) not knowing that was the best decision I had ever done as a teenager, not only has MAD transformed my life in a tremendous way, it has also made me a better person, it's hard to IMAGINE how my life would have been if I was not part of this amazing organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Upendo and I am a student that is supported by MAD. I like MAD because they help me with my education, clothing, food and anything else I need. I lost my parents and my grandparents are the only ones to take care of me. They are old and it's too hard for them. They live in a small room and make very little money. They can barely take care of themselves.

I love the volunteers who come to help us. They are fun and also support us in many ways.

MAD also helps all of our schools we go to here in Tanzania. They help the schools with computers, books and sports. They really make a difference in many ways and believe in us!

I hope to be an eye doctor one day and with the help of MAD, I think I will be!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Make A Difference (MAD) is an organization which pays for my school fees so I may attend one of the best girls' schools in Tanzania. The school that I attend is called, Anwarite. I have had the opportunity to meet many people from around the world through MAD, improve my English, learn about technology, read a variety of books and go on educational trips within my country. I hope one day I can become a doctor who helps people recover from accidents. I want to help fix their bones.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Make a Difference Organization is so great! It is the heart of all that I am right now and who I will be in the future. MAD has made it possible for me to go to school and receive the best education that is available in Tanzania. I have already graduated from best primary and secondary schools and I am now receiving advance education at the International School Moshi – a VERY special opportunity that I would NEVER dream of without MAD. This organization has lit up my future, shown me my potential and installed in me the desire to help others and give back to the society - I owe a lot to this organization. I only wrote about myself here, it should be noted that there is so many other children that MAD helps get proper education, food and shelter, in Tanzania and India. I LOVE MAD so much!
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

Make a Difference NOW is a great organization that not only touches the lives of those that it helps provide for (the children in the orphanage), but those that are fortunate enough to volunteer with this great organization as well.

I cannot say enough about how great this program is and
how much I wish I could go back and volunteer again. Theresa, the founder, is an amazing person that has created a well run organization. I loved not only the work we did on the technology center, but the one on one time that we got to spend with the children. They are really amazing kids with so much love and enthusiasm for life, you cannot help but fall in love with each of their awesome personalities.

I am thankful to have come across this organization and look forward to finding more ways to help stay in involved over the coming years.
August 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 12, 2013

This is the real thing!!! It is a a grassroots organization committed to educating children and improving on the society that they live in. I had the pleasure of volunteering at the orphanage in Tanza... more

August 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have traveled around the world and visiting the orphanage in Tanzania was by far my best travel experience ever. Make A Difference and Theresa are the real thing! The organization supports 22 children with nutrition, excellent education, life skills and hope for the future. Furthermore, the organization focuses on sustainable when making connecting with the local community. I volunteered there for a week and we now have a fundraising for the orphanage every year in Phoenix as well as sponsoring one of the children.
September 12, 2013

This is the real thing!!! It is a a grassroots organization committed to educating children and improving on the society that they live in. I had the pleasure of volunteering at the orphanage in Tanzania. It was the most incredible experience to see someone so dedicated to 22 children. This is about making a difference and doing it in a sustainable way. It is about improving the lives of not just the 22 children but their family members and villages!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The director needs a full time assistant in the office!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 28, 2012

We have clients who want to give back to the local community when they are traveling. We always have them volunteer with Make A Difference because they really do help people, and it is a great experi... more

August 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What I like best about Make A Difference is that they really do what they promise. The program is also unique in that it has helped one group of kids throughout their school years so that no one gets lost along the way. MAD has kept their program manageable to ensure all the kids make it through school.
November 28, 2012

We have clients who want to give back to the local community when they are traveling. We always have them volunteer with Make A Difference because they really do help people, and it is a great experience for the volunteer as well.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 13, 2013

I first discovered MAD in August 2012 on a trip through Western Washington University. In 4 short days those kids stole my heart. A year later I light up just talking about them. They are the happiest... more

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I first heard of MAD in August 2012 when I volunteered for a week with my university. Before I left, I was trying to change my flight to Cape Town to stay with MAD for that week instead! Needless to say, I had instantly fallen in love with the organization. I finished up my undergraduate & stayed home for the holidays, before returning to Tanzania for 3 months. My three months here is almost up and I couldn't have imagined a better experience. I genuinely felt like I was contributing to the organization. Even after getting an inside look at the organization, I still believe that it is run by incredible, talented individuals, and that everyone who comes in contact with MAD is deeply touched by the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 13, 2013

I first discovered MAD in August 2012 on a trip through Western Washington University. In 4 short days those kids stole my heart. A year later I light up just talking about them. They are the happiest people I have ever met, and it is all because of MAD. These kids go to the best school in the area and are brilliant, dedicated students. MAD provides food and shelter for them, but the most important thing they give these kids is love. Everyone working there would do anything for them. I will be going back to Tanzania February 2014 to work at Make A Difference for 6 months and can't wait to see everyone again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Make A Difference has a unique and powerful focus on educating orphans as they provide support to develop them into leaders. I appreciate that they not only provide quality education but also care for the children holistically. This was apparent as I visited Tanzania earlier this year. They not only educate but provide housing, food, clothing, health care, enriching experiences outside of school, and the love and support that have resulted in children who are smart, polite, healthy, happy, and an absolute joy to be with. A focus on finding ways to support the larger community also inspired me. It may be by the children volunteering to help others, planting trees at one of the primary schools, or helping to build a community library that both the children and others can benefit from. So impressed with this non-profit I'm volunteering again next year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of anything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us with administration and marketing