Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

The general morale at Mainstay is vastly different from any other human service agency I've worked with in the past. The majority of staff stay employed at Mainstay for a significant number of years. I hear over and over that employees feel appreciated, and they in turn reciprocate that respect. Employees value the work that they do and are more willing to contribute to the agency's overall success. I feel fortunate to have discovered Mainstay amidst a job search that included several much larger agencies, and I hope to see it continue to grow and succeed.
October 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 30, 2013

I have been with this agency for 4 years. I have never worked for a place that was so warm and welcoming. Over the years I have seen such a positive impact on the lives of all of the clients served. P... more

October 30, 2014

I have been working for Mainstay for over 5 years. This has been one of the most fulfilling jobs I've ever held. The leadership here makes it a pleasure to come to work everyday. The services provided here are also amazing. Everyone is very invested in what they do, and they make sure that the men and women we serve have a solid support system.
April 30, 2013

I have been with this agency for 4 years. I have never worked for a place that was so warm and welcoming. Over the years I have seen such a positive impact on the lives of all of the clients served. People here really care about the work that they do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

Working at Mainstay Life Services is truly one of the highlights of my professional career. The staff genuinely care about serving the needs of our clients. I have only been with the agency a short time, but see smiles on the faces of my co-workers. I am very proud to be part of such an extraordinary organization.
October 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 7, 2013

I have worked at Mainstay Life Services for over 8 years and I am proud to be part of such an amazing organization. We have wonderful, caring staff that treats the individuals as their family. more

October 23, 2014

I have been working for over 9 years with Mainstay and I can say it truly is a wonderful place to work! It is a great agency and I enjoy coming to work. The agency cares about our employees as much as it cares about the individuals we serve. I feel very fortunate to be part of such a wonderful organization!
October 7, 2013

I have worked at Mainstay Life Services for over 8 years and I am proud to be part of such an amazing organization. We have wonderful, caring staff that treats the individuals as their family.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Although I have only been at Mainstay for about 6 months, my experience so far has been excellent and very rewarding. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and they truly care about the mission of the organization. It's a great and rewarding place to work!
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I have had the privilege of working for Mainstay Life Services for almost 4 years and plan on retiring from here! It is a wonderful, caring culture where staff feels valued and the individuals we serve receive outstanding care and respect. I am very proud to be an employee here.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I have been with Mainstay Life Services for 10+ years. The agency is a great place work and has been adaptable to the changes in my personal life. Mainstay Life Services truly cares about their employees.
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

I have only been working with Mainstay for a short period of time but in that time it has been easy to see the passion that those individuals working at Mainstay have for their jobs. And that passion makes it great environment for every individual they serve.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I may not have been with Mainstay for as long as others have, but the time I have been here has been a great experience. The care provided to the individuals is outstanding. We truly work toward our mission, and it shows with how happy the individuals are to be a part of our organization. One great thing about Mainstay is that we understand that in order to keep up the quality of care being provided we must assure that employees are just as happy and satisfied as the individuals we provide care to. These are just a few reasons why I will continue working with Mainstay Life Services for years to come.
October 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 14, 2013

For over two decades I have served on this board, continually impressed by the care staff give to our residents. for some of society's most critical people Mainstay offers a very high quality of life... more

October 16, 2014

As a board member for over 20 years I have witnessed a wonderful sense of mission and support for the people and families we serve with continually improved quality and attention to needs. The agency is very responsible in all areas of management and the care for people who entrust us for their lives is on every agenda at Mainstay.
October 14, 2013

For over two decades I have served on this board, continually impressed by the care staff give to our residents. for some of society's most critical people Mainstay offers a very high quality of life in housing that is truly a home. Mainstay is a loving, caring family with resources that go far to meet and counter the disadvantages of people and families entrusted to our care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find additional resources to provide care to those in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers