Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.96975
Write A Review
December 14, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 27, 2013

This non profit orginazation does a great deal of work with Children who are terminally ill. Everyone person deserves to have fun in life and have a great chance at life. What this orginasation does f... more

December 14, 2014

I am honored to be a part of this amazing orginazation who helps terminally ill children.
July 27, 2013

This non profit orginazation does a great deal of work with Children who are terminally ill. Everyone person deserves to have fun in life and have a great chance at life. What this orginasation does far exceeds the standards for this. This is an orginazation who puts smiles on childrens faces especially at christmas time. They have a party every year for these kids and they rely on us the community to help them. It is my honor and a great privilege to be able to donate my time to them and help them out. I will ask my friends to help me out and donate there time as well. God has blessed this orginazation and has shown me what it is like to be a help to someone in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 13, 2014

more

December 13, 2014

This is a great organization that helps local kids. We put on a great Christmas party every year. It is all done with donations and volunteers. I love helping them every year. It is a wonderful thing to see the joy on the children's faces!!!!!!!
December 13, 2014

more

December 13, 2014

As the mother of a cancer warrior, I cannot say how important the work Magical Memories is to families. This organization brings joy and love to kids going though so much. My son loves his t.shirt and feels special thanks to thief wonderful kindness. The experiences they offer help the whole family feel they have people on their side and this truly helps get through painful times.
December 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing NonProfit organization! The Christmas Praty that is thrown for the kids and their families is incredible! The fist time I helped I cried when I walked in and saw everything! No words can really express the joy and amazement that this orginazation puts in these kids eyes! I look forward to volunteering for as long as I'm able too! ❤️
December 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It has been both a privilege and honor to serve as a volunteer for Magical Memories. I worked at the Janet Weis Children's Hospital in Danville and have taken care of many of the children who are members of MAGICAL Memories. I have seen these children when they are sick and I have watched their parents overcome all the trials and tribulations that come with being the hospital and having a child with special needs. As in inpatient nurse you rarely have an opportunity to see these special children when they are feeling well and able to be themselves. It is amazing to spend time with them outside of a hospital envrionment. To see them laughing, smiling, and interacting with other children. It is a blessing to provide these families with an opportunity to come out as a family, be a family, and spend time with other families that are just like them. Magical Memories is a way to give these children and their family a time to just let their children be children. I love watching through their eyes how they see this event. I can't wait for planning the next one!
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am truly honored to be part of Magical Moments annual holiday extravaganza this year. This event is so meaningful and special to all involved. Life is made up of memories we create let them be magical ones!!
May 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter has had numerous medical issues and surgeries. She was granted a Make Wish to Disney and we could not have more grateful. The magical memories party let her relive the memories and have a wonderful time around the holidays. She loves the crafts and games that are offered. This is a fabulous non-profit that gives some much to families of children that are so special. The memories from these events are unforgettable! !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We have had the privalege of first be involved last year my son Ian Guthrie was born with charge syndrome he has a lot of medical issues we were so happy to have the opportunity to be a part of this magical memories it is a wonderful things that happens every year that puts a smile on so many faces I cried last year thinking of how much time people have to make something like this come together I would love to give my time to something like this thank u so much Kerri you are an angel in my family

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Magical Memories is the picture of what a nonprofit organization should be. Kerry Tilford and all the people who volunteer their time have absolutely no agenda other than to bring happiness and smiles to children and their families who endure daily struggles with chronic and life threatening illnesses. They put in their all and are rewarded by providing a day for these kids that may be the highlight of their lives. They are treated to a wonderful dinner, entertainment, and all those little things that others may take for granted in a carnival like atmosphere that grows each year with the generosity of the people and businesses in the local counties of Pennsylvania. The smiles on the faces of these children are more than can be put into words. It keeps a special place in my heart and I hope to continue for many years as a sponsor and volunteer. My hope is that they continue to grow and to cover even more counties and put smiles on more children's faces. Is this not what a child's life should be all about??

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our little boy was granted his wish through Make A Wish in May of 2013, then we met Kerry shortly after that when he was in the hospital.. She told us all about Magical Memories and the Christmas Party she has for the kids.. It is great organization, and I am so glad that our experience didn't end with the wish.. They create one day where these children can forget all their troubles as soon as they step in the door, and have fun.. And that's what they need the most! I can't thank them enough for all they do for our son and the other children!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes!! Kerry does an awesome job!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers