Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.958335
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

Our little boy was granted his wish through Make A Wish in May of 2013, then we met Kerry shortly after that when he was in the hospital.. She told us all about Magical Memories and the Christmas Party she has for the kids.. It is great organization, and I am so glad that our experience didn't end with the wish.. They create one day where these children can forget all their troubles as soon as they step in the door, and have fun.. And that's what they need the most! I can't thank them enough for all they do for our son and the other children!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes!! Kerry does an awesome job!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

With havein 2 medical kids in the family it puts stress on us as a unit . The Magical Memories party is a fun family day away from the medical world . Thank you for having us .. This is a real special event !!
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

My daughter has had numerous medical issues, surgeries, and hospitalizations. She had her wish granted through Make A Wish. It is nice that this wasn't the end of this experience. Magical Memories has had a Christmas party that she has ben able to attend yearly. This is a real special event where there are activities, food, and entertainment. Aaron Kelly has even volunteered his time yearly to make a special appearance. This is well organized and keeps getting better every year. It is a nice event to help kids and families offset all the medical issues they face every year. I highly recommend and support this nonprofit!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

my daughter and I had the priviledge to volunteer for the 5k walk run at knoebels it was a very special expenience for me seeing all the smiles on the kids faces because I lost two of my kids in two diffident car accidents and I love to help and make kids happy it is the best feeling that you can have!! I would volunteer ant time for this organization!!!!
March 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the priviledge to volunteer for this organization for the past 3 years. It has made a tremendous impact on my life to see the "magic" that occurs due to the amazingly huge hearts of people in our surrounding communities. Imagine being a child, parent, relative, or friend that has to endure a life full of doctor's appointments, surgeries, medications, and having to miss out on what most of us take for granted as "normal" childhood activities. Magical Memories takes a moment in time to freeze all that noise and chaos that these AMAZING kids have to put up with everyday of their lives, and give them something to smile about. I look forward to many more years of being a part of these memories, and am blessed to see these kiddos SMILE !!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I brought our 1st child into the world in 2009. He was born with special needs, and sadly passed away at 5 months old. When my friend, Kerry, the founder of Magical Memories, first started talking about starting a nonprofit, I thought it would be such a great way to help keep our son, Gavin's, memory alive by helping in any way that I can with this organization. I'm so glad that I did, because just seeing the smiles on children's faces at the HUGE Christmas party put tears in my eyes, thinking about our own son. The kids and parents both seem to enjoy the party. Lots of smiles and laughter. It's really all about the children and bringing them happiness, if even for just one day out of the year. I'm so glad I decided to be a part of Magical Memories.
March 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I participated in a fundraiser with this group and what an amazing thing they do. These organizers work so hard to make special memories for kids with terminal and life threatening illnesses. Ive never seen as much passion in a other group :-)
September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

This will be my second year volunteering with this organization. I feel privileged to be a part of this organization. Magical Memories is exactly what it says, it gives children with a life threating or terminal illness Magical Memories. It allows them to feel normal and be around other children with similar problems. Watching the smiles and hearing the laughter of these children at the yearly holiday party is worth more anything in the world!!! What an amazing nonprofit and I am honored to be part of such an organization!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None- It is such an amazing organization

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I only learned of Magical Memories last year and had the privilege of attending the party to see what it was all about. I was looking for a charity to donate the proceeds of my son and grandson's memorial ride to. From the moment I walked in and seen the smiles on these children's faces I knew I wanted to be a part of it. The time and effort put into this party by volunteers was very heart touching. They definitely make magical memories for these families. These children get to enjoy the festivities and not think about there illness for a day. There was all types of food...entertainment...crafts. .photo shoots and balloon release at rhe end of rhe day to remember lost ones.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I have learned of Magical Memories this passed year. I have donated items to help this organization help so many children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers