Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Maggie's Place is truly a "One-Of-A-Kind organization that meets the needs of so many women that find themselves in such vulnerable circumstances! They have an All Encompassing environment that is personalized to each and every mother and her baby along with an outstanding, dedicated, and loving staff! I have been immeasurably blessed to be a small part and parcel to their calling and Mission! God Bless Maggie's Place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I first met the ladies of Maggie's Place at the very beginning. Young ladies who had jsut finished college and wanted to contribute their energy to helping others. Their courage to do tis with littlefunding and support enlisted the help of parents and willing volunteers to build a hostiptality center for women who were pregnamt and without a place to live. I was one of the many hands on builders. I was also asled as a psychologist,to provide some guidance for the programs taht were planned for the residents. Maggie's Place was not only a residence, but a home where guidance was provided for the women to build a life for themselves and their children. The support that continues for the women who have benefited from Maggie's Place is also astonding. The result is a family of women who have benefited from this program and who have given back to others wh come to the program. Dr. Bart

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Maggie's Places is such a beautiful place. A pregnant woman without a support system, probably living on the streets walks into a home that will nourishes her with love and support as she completes the task of bringing a new life into the world. She is provided with not only shelter but guidance as she travels into a life of parenthood. I have only experienced Maggie's Place as an onlooker. I have helped them with fundraising and have volunteered my time for that purpose. I love their mission and the staff.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Maggies Place is changing the world one life at a time. They address the most basic issue...parenting. Woman arrive needing a safe place to bring their unborn child into the world. Maggies Place staff first inspire the Moms to get their life issues settled thereby creating a better home environment for their child. The staff works with passion, expertise, and commitment. I've watched Maggies Place grow and personally know the success stories!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Having volunteered many times in many different roles for Maggie's Place, I can testify that it is the real deal - helping real women and their babies in a real-life setting with real faith, understanding, love and service.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I was blessed to be a volunteer with Maggie's Place for several years when I lived in Phoenix. I was touched by the simple but desperately needed mission of this organization, which is to provide a home for pregnant women in need. They reach out in love to members of the community who need it, but best of all, they live in community with their sisters. This is social justice in action at its finest. Christ is at the center of their work. I am still hoping that Maggie's Place can one day have a home in Houston. I wish Maggie's Place all the best, and all of the moms and babies that have stayed there, and all of the staff who have given of themselves there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Prepare a meal, plan a presentation to the moms, help with Work Saturday, do small "fix-it" projects, throw a baby shower. Volunteer