Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.913045
Write A Review
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked at Madonna Place for 6 years. I love watching children increase their positive attachment with their parents. Staff are able to share various child development tools to support parents and their children. Supporting a family who may be struggling with a lot of stress and helping them utilize tools to strengthen their parenting skills is a beautiful sight.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Support each program with additional funding, and have more diapers and formula funding for families :)

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Great Organization! I have worked with Madonna Place for over 15years. Every person coming through their doors is treated with respect and dignity. The organization is staffed with dedicated and compassionate people who truly care about the success of families in our area. I work with nonprofit as an external auditor and I am always amazed with how much Madonna Place can accomplish with so little.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a Madonna Place staff member, I've been fortunate to have a direct role in fulfilling the agency's mission of strengthening families and preventing child abuse. I've been involved with many community agencies in the past, but Madonna Place is unique in how it welcomes families with respect and dignity. From the moment a family walks threw the door they are made to feel welcome with a smile and prompt attention to their questions. Staff actively listen to the family's concerns and provide individualized support to address their unique needs. It's location in the heart of downtown Norwich provides easy accessibility to families that utilize our services on a weekly basis. I'm proud to be part of an organization that values families and actually stays true to it's mission of strengthening families in a non-bureaucratic and family-friendly manner. There's no secret to our success. We are people helping people.
September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently became involved with Madonna Place. The home visiting model is unique and offers a variety of options to strengthen families. There is also a drop in family support center with a variety of programs and services. There is a culture that respects families and helps them to be healthy and prevents child abuse. It is a very nurturing, supportive environment to help families to improve their lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Non-Profit.... It means that there isn’t a huge surplus of money coming into an organization. However the real "Profit" of Madonna Place, is Human evolution. For mothers and fathers who are struggling with life, this organization provides; Help, Relief, Support, Nurturing, Kindness, Love and most of all.... Hope. Some agencies just do "what is required" by their grants and funding sources. Madonna Place goes far and beyond the scope of their contracts to sincerely bring much needed help and crucial life assistance to (voiceless) people who desperately need it. Madonna Place is constantly looking to improve their own surrounding community as well as reach out to most of Connecticut. I am pleasantly surprised and filled with tremendous joy every day I work here with the magnificently important labor that they do. I have been in the social work field for over 12 years now and I have only come across a handful of agencies that truly care for and appreciate their clients and the people in their community as much as they do. It has only been a few months since I’ve been here, but I have worked with Madonna Place over the years and it has always been an extraordinarily productive delight. Some social help is given out of contracts and agreements. The truly miraculous help that Madonna Place provides is out of compassion, desire and Love. I hope that this organization continues to thrive and do the amazing work they have been doing from the moment they opened their doors. Social work is not about getting “junkies” off the street or “hiding” homeless people away in some dark, lonely shelter. It’s about giving people the hope and desire to improve their lives, thereby improving all of society. The real social work is done out of kindness and love for our fellow Human Beings. Cheers to Madonna Place… Cheers indeed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money so they can continue to do amazing work for the community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been part of the Madonna Place team since December 2013. Prior to working here, I have always admired Madonna Place and what the agency stood for. Now that I am a part of the Madonna Place team, I couldn't be happier. I am impressed by all the hardworking and truly dedicated staff that we have here. I can truly say that the staff here go above and beyond the call of duty to be there and support the people within our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers