Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.894745
Write A Review
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

When I was diagnosed with AMD I honestly thought my doctor would have all sorts of information for me other than "there is no cure". This site has helped me understand what is going on with my eyes and has shared huge amounts of information that is both informative and helpful, not just from the medical perspective but also from natures perspective. This information is invaluable when doctor are not so forthcoming with information. You have helped me more than I can say. Thank you
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

I have AMD, this site gives me lots of information and hope. I really think we are pn the cusp of great things for AMD. This site gives me hope.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I love that the Macular Degeneration Association provides information with regard to natural prevention and treatment of eye diseases, and not just pharmaceutical or surgical interventions.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

Macular Degeneration Association provides a wealth of information on a wide variety of eye health topics. They are my go-to source for reliable and helpful information on eye health!
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I am the executive director of the Visually Impaired Persons of Charlotte County (Florida) and have found so many helpful articles and information from the Macular Degeneration Association of Sarasota. About 95 percent of our clients served have AMD, as well as my own mom, who is 87 and has had the disease for over 30 years. My oldest brother was recently diagnosed, as well, and me, being the youngest of five, I know I may very well end up with it one day. Awesome job by this group (MDA) for keeping us all informed and aware of options available.
October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have had mild macular generation for five years with little or no effect on my eyesight. I find the Macular Degeneration Association post informative and helpful! This group is doing a tremendous service for people with this disease.
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Very informative. Offers great support from others who have eye issues.
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Macular Degeneration Association of Sarasota Florida has done a wonderful job educating the public accross the United States on this site stealing disease that is affecting people 55 and older. This is a national epedemic which most people do not realize until they have lost part of their vision. It is a cause that I want to support since my mother went blind from this and I have a 50% chance of getting it.

MDA has done a great job in providing information on their web site and having seminar for the public to attend with experts in this field to help everyone understand the risks and treatments that are out there. Right now there is not cure but there are ways to help prevent it from getting worse for a short term. More has to be done to eradicate this disease and MDA is the one organization that I feel does so much with experts on lhe latest information and treatments available.
May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have had an opportunity to attend several of their programs held in Parkinson Place, Sarasota, FL.
These program featured several different doctors and different subjects. I have macular degeneration and have experienced dry eyes, flashes and floaters. These were some of the subject matter
covered. I found the programs very informative and helpful and I had a better understanding of my disease. They provide a nice lunch, doctor and information, all for free. Thank you Macular Degeneration Association and Donna for putting these programs on.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

As a doctor who has spent the last eight years of my life helping patients with macular degeneration, I know how important it is for someone to understand the disease and how we can help. The emotions that surround vision loss can be very strong and it is extremely important to understand that help is available. I have had the opportunity to work with the Macular Degeneration several times in the last few years as a presenter at some of their Awareness Events. The message put forth at those events is consistent and I believe incredibly important: there is hope. Anyone who has macular degeneration should consider attending an event when they are in their area. Any doctor who chooses to participate with an event, will find the organization to be very professional and well organized.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers