Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

As a doctor who has spent the last eight years of my life helping patients with macular degeneration, I know how important it is for someone to understand the disease and how we can help. The emotions that surround vision loss can be very strong and it is extremely important to understand that help is available. I have had the opportunity to work with the Macular Degeneration several times in the last few years as a presenter at some of their Awareness Events. The message put forth at those events is consistent and I believe incredibly important: there is hope. Anyone who has macular degeneration should consider attending an event when they are in their area. Any doctor who chooses to participate with an event, will find the organization to be very professional and well organized.
March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

I had attended the Awareness program that they hosted in Nashville, TN. I found the program to exceed my expectations. I left knowing more about this disease and the affects that it could have on my family. The doctors were fantastic. The program was one of the best that I have attended. When they return I will be bring my friends and family.

Ms. King
October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

When looking around the web for a good, informational site, I was fortunate enough to find the Macular Degeneration Association. I am newly diagnosed, last year 1/2...I have found overwhelming support and information. The Macular Degeneration Association should be a must Visit site for anyone newly diagnosed, caregivers, family and friends. Thank you so much for the good work you do in getting information out there and supporting those with this horrible disease. Nancy

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

I was feeling very depressed as I didn't think anyone else understood what was happening. This was very interesting and answered alot of questions that I had. The doctors are passionate and understanding and helped with my fears of going blind. If you can attend please go you will be very happy with the information you receive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

I have worked with the MDA for the past year and have had a great experience with their patient seminars. They are a very caring, professional organization for patients with macular degeneration. They enlist doctors to present these seminars who have a great knowledge of AMD. They allow plenty of time for Q & A for the patients at the end of the seminars as well as time for patients to visit the various booths to gain more knowledge of products.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

My company has supported & attended several of the symposiums hosted by the Macular Degeneration Association. As I've talked with people in attendance, many have commented how informative and helpful these events are for patients and loved ones dealing with age-related macular degeneration. I think the MDA is doing a great job educating people about the latest advancements and research for macular degeneration.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

Macular Degeneration runs in my family and I was unaware of all the implications surrounding this devastating disease. I went onto to research and came across the Macular Degeneration Association as an nonprofit whose core mission is to educate patients, their families, and the general public about macular degeneration. This sparked my interest and I attended the program in Glendale, CA. WOW! I not only learned so much about the disease, but their choice in speakers was phenomenal. Not only did I learn about what macular degeneration really is, I also learned about who's at risk, nutritional benefits, and various treatment and therapy options. More people in more communities could benefit from their work. I wish them success, as I know they are focusing on what's important. I look forward to future programs in my area. THANK YOU MACULAR DEGENERATION ASSOCIATION!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I am a doctor and was asked to present for them at a conference in Phoenix. I found them to be extremely well organized and provided everything I needed to make my talk a success. There where 130+ that either had macular degeneration or were at risk for the disease that attended this event. the MDA is passionate about educating patients on new technology to prevent, monitor, and treat patients with this devastating disease and I applaud their efforts to bring this education to the public. I am planning to speak for them again in December in Tucson and look forward to doing so.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 17, 2012

I have benefited from their educational programs. I am going to their latest one in Asheville, NC. This organization runs a great program, very informative, efficiant and educational. There is a need for these kinds of programs. Keep up the GREAT WORK!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 16, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 16, 2012

We worked with this organization. They put on educational events for patient and their families that have macular degeneration. Their speakers are top notch in the field they engage the audiance. Many of the participants have stated that they found this education long over do and was very grateful to attend. This organization gives them breaks and lunch and a chance to learn as well as interact with the doctors and other patients that have this condition. We look forward to work with them in the future. They are truely doing the right thing!!!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers