Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.911765
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Every time I visit the clinic I see the difference it makes in people's lives. It is an inspiration to see the staff and volunteers using their skills to help others. Who wouldn't want to be a part of that?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organization is in great shape.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Macon Volunteer Clinic plays a very active role in the Bibb Community by offering health care services to those who are unable to afford it otherwise. Preventive care and ongoing treatment are a vital part in keeping our community healthy. The doctors and nurses provide the services on a voluntary basis and are committed to the betterment of our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The clinic's atmosphere is warm and friendly. I normally leave the clinic feeling loved and cared for, and I'm not even a patient! It's like a second home. Our patients are special because they are our neighbors. They are working in our community and giving their all to make a living for their families. Its AMAZING to watch the difference that a simple medication or treatment can make in a person's life. Providing education about an illness (such as diabetes), detecting cancer early, or diagnosing a disease are invaluable services. I'm committed to helping others, and partnering with the Macon Volunteer Clinic is the best way I know to do just that.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Macon Volunteer Clinic serves the working poor in Bibb County, Georgia. With the help of professional and lay volunteers, the clinic gives loving, preventive care to working uninsured people who cannot afford health insurance in today's market. This segment of population is growing as employers fail to have the ability to provide health insurance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Through the dedication and hard work of its staff and volunteers, Macon Volunteer Clinic is able to meet a critical health care need in our community that was not being met before it came into existence. Their efforts are truly inspiring and worthy of support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make reminder phone calls, pull charts, event planning Volunteer