Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.885
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

I have been volunteering at the clinic since it opened and have seen the patient's overall health improve.
It is wonderful to volunteer at a place where everyone wants to be there and enjoys what they do. It has been a very rewarding experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

I recently began volunteering at the Macon Volunteer Clinic. I have had family members volunteer there for the past eight years and everything they told me was true - the clinic is truly an amazing place to volunteer. The staff is incredibly friendly and there is always something for the volunteers to do. The clinic says that it could not operate without the volunteers and they treat us just like that. We are made to feel like an indispensable part of the clinic. They are overjoyed to work with your schedule and you are met with a smile every time you walk through the door. It is one of the most rewarding places I've volunteered. Not only is it welcoming, fun, and accommodating, but the knowledge that my volunteering helps the Macon community is the icing on the cake.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I recently started volunteering at the Macon Volunteer Clinic and look forward to it each week. The staff have made me feel at home from minute 1. They provide plenty of support but trust the volunteers to do a great job which creates a fantastic environment. I am preparing to enter the medical field myself and I am positive this experience will prove invaluable to me for the rest of my career. I plan on staying active with the organization as long as possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I have just recently began volunteering at the Macon Volunteer Clinic. The staff and physicians are so willing to do anything possible to help the patients. The clinic is an incredible asset to this community being it allows patients to receive the medical care that they so desperately need. The Macon Volunteer Clinic helps prolong and better the lives of the citizens of Macon. The office is very well organized and and I feel fortunate to have the opportunity to help my community as a volunteer at the clinic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I am thrilled to be a part of Volunteer Macon Clinic. This is a wonderful opportunity for me to get some training and assist in helping people in the neighborhood get the service that they need. The staff really makes you feel special.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Macon clinic is full of caring people who give their time for the betterment of the community. The environment is friendly and more than willing to accommodate all patient needs. Macon is lucky to have this organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I started to volunteer at Macon Volunteer Clinic while completing my Master's at Mercer University School of Medicine and experienced a great deal of satisfaction from my time working at the clinic. I began in the capacity as a member of the committee to plan the Macon Volunteer Clinic's 10 year anniversary events and had such a great experience I decided to dedicate one day a week to volunteering at the clinic's front office. I built personal relationships with the staff since they treated volunteers like they were family and always appreciated all that we did, even though it was little in comparison to their everyday contribution. The doctors were always willing to answer questions and very friendly, and obviously proved to be full of care since they were also volunteers. It was an amazing experience that I would recommend to anyone that wants to see how amazing it is to help the people in a community and how much they appreciate it. Macon Volunteer Clinic is a great place to spend time volunteering and helping the community of Bibb county that work hard but can't afford the high costs of healthcare.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Any change that the organization needed to make was made during the time I was there and there are no further changes that need to be made!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The staff and the volunteers are the most gracious people to work with. They make you feel like you are an important part of the team. Every time I am there it's a very pleasant and rewarding experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

As a high school student, I am required to volunteer in the community. I chose Macon Volunteer Clinic based on recommendations from friends. I've worked in the garden, restocked shelves, and helped with mailings. The patients and the staff are really nice people. I'm not in the exam rooms curing patients, but I feel like I'm doing something good to help people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing. The clinic runs really smoothly.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I have volunteered at the Macon Volunteer Clinic for a few months now. To me, the clinic is more than just a facility but rather a place to go to feel better and be welcomed. The staff at the clinic are caring and create a family environment for everyone, including volunteers and patients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make reminder phone calls, pull charts, event planning Volunteer