Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.911765
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I have only been at the clinic for a short period of time, but absolutely love every second of my time here. It doesn't take long to realize what a great group of people the clinic has. Not only are volunteers and the staff here friendly, but so are the patients. It is such a rewarding and wonderful feeling to know that I am a part of something that is making a difference in the lives of the people we serve. Macon Volunteer Clinic is hands down the best place to work, and in my opinion, one of the GREATEST non-profits in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I am pleased to be involved with such a caring and worthwhile organization. I know the services that the Volunteer Clinic provide are often critical to the health of the patients, and the attention and care demonstrated by the staff and the volunteers are filling a real need in our community. There are too many people who "fall through the cracks" in our current health system. The clinic is providing what it can, and it also works to refer any patients who are not eligible to receive services at the clinic to the appropriate organizations/services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

After my wife died of lung cancer in June of 2013 I was left with a large amount of medical supplies and medications still in the blister packs. My sister-in-law suggested I donate them to the Macon Volunteer clinic. They were happy to see me when I walked through the door laden down with medical supplies. Took three trips to empty my SUV. Six months later while I was twiddling my thumbs trying to figure out what to do with my time now that I was retired, I remembered the Macon Volunteer Clinic. Now I volunteer one afternoon a week, greet people when they come through the door, answer the phone, take messages and what ever else they ask of me. They are a great group of cheerful, friendly and happy people who provide a needed service to the community. For those who are working but cannot afford insurance, this is the place to come. I am proud to be a volunteer here. Oh, and I spread the word about the clinic to those who might need it.
Marshall Moorman, Macon, Georgia

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

THIS IS THE BEST VOLUNTEER EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD AND I HAVE VOLUNTEERED FOR A NUMBER OF NONPROFITS FOR THEVPAST 15 YEARS. OUR DOCTORS ARE SO DEDICATED TO THEIR PATIENTS, THE PAID STAFF Members aRE EXTREMELY CCOMPETENT AND ALL VOLUNTEERS UNDERSTAND THE VITAL WORK PERFORMED FOR THOSE WHO ARE UNDERSERVED BY THE TRADITIONAL MEDICAL SYSTEM..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ADD MORE PAID EMPLOYEES TO SERVE THE NUMBER OF PATIENTS NEEDING SERVICES. GEORGIA HAS A GREAT NEED DUE TO THE LACK OF AVAILABILITY I'M THE STATE. OUR STATE GOVERNMENT HAS DENIED THE AFFORDABLE ACT TO DEVELOP A STATE EXCHANGE AND THIS HAS CAUSED A NUMBER OF THE WORKING POOR TO BE DISQUALIFIED FOR CARE.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I am privileged to be a volunteer at the Macon Volunteer Clinic. Over time I have gotten to know most of volunteers. They exhibit a true interest in giving access to health care to those who don't have it. Our patients are hardworking men and women. They have told me many times that being able to see a doctor when they're sick is a great comfort. I feel the Macon Volunteer Clinic provides a welcome service to our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

this clinic fills the difficult gap in the medical care for people in Macon who have no employer based insurance, no subsidy/unable to afford insurance thru the ACA or otherwise; it helps these people who are trying to get their lives right in their health and financial spheres (S.I.Tsai)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Every time I visit the clinic I see the difference it makes in people's lives. It is an inspiration to see the staff and volunteers using their skills to help others. Who wouldn't want to be a part of that?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organization is in great shape.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I started volunteering at MVC to bolster my application to graduate school, but I soon found myself looking forward to my days spent helping the clinic because of all the smiling faces and the friendly atmosphere. I love everything about this place, and even now that my applications are complete I'm continuing to volunteer because MVC has come to mean so much to me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I've been associated with the non-profit world for almost 20 years since beginning my professional career in the mid 1990's. Healthcare, by far, has been the most impactful as far as giving back to my own local community and lending a helping hand to those less fortunate. What a great feeling to have, knowing you're a part of a team that is making a difference, a life-changing impact in many cases, to those who need, and deserve quality healthcare provided to them. To see the patient(s) improving with each visit is heart-warming, inspiring and so moving! Hearing patients tell the volunteer team that without the help and services provided by the clinic their outcome may have led them to painful suffering, incurable disease or even death...you can't help but feel privileged to serve others and proud to be a part of such a great team of physicians, nurses and office staff that is dedicated and determined to make a difference. Together we CAN move mountains and change lives for the better!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The Macon Volunteer Clinic has a clearly defined purpose and a mission and it meets and exceeds these lofty goals and continues to morph into new ways of accomplishing this definition. The clinic is totally reliant upon grant dollars, sponsors and private donations to operate effectively. The clinic is also totally dependent upon volunteers to meet the daily needs of a healthcare facility. We can NEVER have enough funding/donations or volunteer help...educate the masses & market the facility!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering at the clinic since it opened and have seen the patient's overall health improve.
It is wonderful to volunteer at a place where everyone wants to be there and enjoys what they do. It has been a very rewarding experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make reminder phone calls, pull charts, event planning Volunteer