Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.957455
Write A Review
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I have given to LWR for some years, admiring the stewardship and selection of services they support. Lutheran World Relief adheres to the mission of service and caring.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Lutheran World Relief has a long history of working to meet the needs of the most vulnerable people in the world: refugees, victims of disaster, people recovering from devastation of all kinds, as well as committing to help people move from extreme poverty to stability and hope for a better future. I appreciate that they do not impose ideas on poor people, but help them to achieve their communities' goals, whether it be through education, health care, agricultural improvements, improving employment possibilities or simply moving from survival to thriving. It is a great organization all around.
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Throughout my life I have contributed to Lutheran World Relief (LWR) both financially and materially by gathering health care supplies, baby clothes, and making quilts. They are excellent educators, passionate servants, and fantastic stewards of all the gifts entrusted to them. They are one of the first aid organizations to enter in time of need and one of the last to leave. I couldn't be more impressed with of their work on my behalf.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

LWR shares care, compassion and respect with the poorest of the poor around the world. Using resources carefully to educate and support. I know the donations are used for the communities and not in growing a large administration of the agency.
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Lutheran World Relief is the disaster response organization that really makes the most of your donation. Because Lutheran World Relief has existing local and regional partner and government connects, ait can move faster and more efficiently to wherever needed in 50+ nations all over the world. Lutheran World Relief has many projects to address needs of the poor. My personal favorite is the quilt, school kit and health kit collection in the U.S. for distrubtion aboard. I love that a quilt I made with my hands ends up in the hands of someone who needs it half a world away. Lutheran World Relief quilts and kits say "Someone, across the seas, cares about you" in every language on earth! Visit the Lutheran World Relief website at: lwr.org Find a outreach that moves you to reach out to those in need Believe me, it feels good!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Worldwide reach with nearly every penny donated going directly to the cause!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Lutheran World Relief is one of a very few charities I donate to and the reason is simple. More than ninety cents on the dollar is used directly for the outreach I select. There are so many choices of where and how your donation is used that I can't imagine any person not finding a place to donate that touches their heart.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

LWR does wonderful work in hard to serve areas all over the world. I can trust that my donation is being used wisely and for the best good.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Touching the whole world in sooo many ways every single day, one day at a time.
October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

This amazing organization engages volunteers in the advancement of the mission of the organization, as well as the the opportunity to bring hope to communities in desperate need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make a Personal Care Kit that allows someone who has recently experienced a disaster to clean themselves and their family, and help prevent the spread of disease. Volunteer