Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.958335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

This amazing organization engages volunteers in the advancement of the mission of the organization, as well as the the opportunity to bring hope to communities in desperate need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I know that when I contribute to Lutheran World Relief my contributions will be used effectively and efficiently. LWR allows me to work around the world, even though I cannot physically be there. Keep it up LWR!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

There really is no better non-profit out there. The do on pennies what other agencies claim to do with thousands. Our quilting circle at our Lutheran church have made over 16,000 quilts since 1979. We have not kept track of all the medical kits, school kits, etc., but they are many as well. LWR makes good use of their volunteers and resources. These quilts and kits bring much hope to the people who receive them. I am proud of this organization and wholeheartedly support their mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

My organization did a service project to make Quilts for Lutheran World Relief. We believe strongly in the mission of LWR and have ALWAYS had wonderful experiences with the staff. They are highly qualified, humble and fun people!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I like the idea that we can donate actual items [like quilts, school supplies, and hygiene items, etc.] instead of only cash donations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I've had the privilege of spending time with several LWR staff members in a variety of settings as a volunteer, advisor and donor. The staff of LWR are both impressive and inspiring. The fact that such a high % of their income is spent directly on programs is amazing. I'm convinced that LWR lives its mission and is making a difference in our very complicated world. If you are already familiar with them, I encourage you to dig deeper and find additional ways to support their work. And if you are new to LWR, call, email or visit someone to learn more about how you might become involved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I donate to Lutheran World Relief because I know more of the money will go to help the needy than if I had given it to most other NGOs. They do great work around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

Lutheran World Relief has been given 4 stars (the highest rating) by Charity Navigator and 89% of its income is used for programs. They work in the areas of both immediate relief and long term development. There are many ways to be involved. Besides giving money we participate in kit and quilt construction. In addition we buy fair trade coffee, chocolate, and handcrafts, and our church uses eco-palms for Palm Sunday.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

LWR perfectly blends my desire to help the world and its people with my faith. LWR has found a niche and exploits it (in a good way). For example, the quilts and kits (health/school) are something that American churches love to do! LWR has for decades paired the quilts and kits with providing sustaining help to people around the world and sharing a message of God's love and forgiveness. We have LWR as a beneficiary in our will.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just hope and pray that the future for LWR includes a continued ability to make sure that the most help possible goes to people in need and that the leadership is always a group of Holy Spirit-inspired people who love God and His world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

Our family, beginning with my grandparents were regular donors to Lutheran World Relief. Over the years, we have sent cash gifts, but most recently, gifts from the LWR catalogue to remember special occasions inour lives. Many 50th anniversary recipients have had pigs, chicks or goats given in their honor. At christmas, we educate an AIDS orphan for each of our children and grandchildren. What a joy to give as Christ has given to us - reaching out, selflessly, and in true joy! God has blessed this organization with the ability to operate on bare bones so that 91 cents of each dollar is used for ministry! Have you written them into your charitable gifting plan? We have!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make a Personal Care Kit that allows someone who has recently experienced a disaster to clean themselves and their family, and help prevent the spread of disease. Volunteer