Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
108 Reviews
1234.740745
Write A Review
April 23, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
July 30, 2012

I have Lupus and many times the foundations has provided me with support. This summer then sent me sunscreen just in time for camping and I hadn't gone camping in over 10 years. I was safe and confide... more

April 23, 2013

Lupus Foundation of No. California has been there for me through my most difficult moments dealing with Lupus. They keep me informed about what is out there for me to help me have a better quality of life. They are there for me when I question if I can fight the fight anymore. Having a chronic illness is a very lonely place but they make sure you are not alone. I think if they had the money they would have a bigger space for a wellness center for services as well. They are committed to service and helping those of us with autoimmune issues. I would be lost without them

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2012

I have Lupus and many times the foundations has provided me with support. This summer then sent me sunscreen just in time for camping and I hadn't gone camping in over 10 years. I was safe and confident after a talk with with them. They will never let someone be left in the dark about autoimmune issues. They are the light that gets us through and they ask us for nothing but what we can give at the time. Sometimes that is going in and stuffing envelopes and its a blast! They are a great team.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2010

I received my diagnosis in 1995 and as time went on things just kept changing. You have a little of this and a little of that with a touch of this. I felt like one of my grandmothers old receipes. I turned to the foundation for assitance in understanding what the heck this disease was doing to me and what else to expect. They gave me the tools to try and help my family understand what kind of disease this really is and how it was weakening my body. They also gave me all the info on the new drugs so I could find the right treatment and assistance plans so I could get help to pay for them. They never let me down when I needed them. I am not a diagnosis I am a person with a name. Kathleen Soto of San Jose Ca 44 yrs old

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The new drug information and presenting it to my doctor in order to start Rituxan for a better treatment. Watching the Bylsta data now

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

The are always eager to help and always have an answer.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

were very informative and compassionate.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Help so many people and reach those who are to shy to call

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 22, 2013

more

April 22, 2013

Lupus of No. Calif. has helped me greatly over the past 11 years since being diagnosed with lupus and other autoimmune diseases. I live in the country and having the latest info. at my fingertips has been so reassuring. I have used their library and enjoy their newsletters. They have helped me with strategies for coping. I appreciate them being my advocate.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

more


1 previous review
July 12, 2012

For two years in a row now, I have been asked by a friend with lupus to join her team for the 5K Run and Walk for Lupus in Saratoga, California. It was my pleasure to support my friend and donate some... more

November 8, 2012

I first came to learn about the Lupus Foundation when a co-worker of mine revealed that he had lupus. I didn't know what lupus was, so I searched the Internet and found the Foundation's website. I learned a lot of information about this disease through them. That year, I also started participating in their 5K Run and Walk to help spread awareness about lupus and to do what little I can to help raise funds for lupus research. I hope there would be more resources like the Lupus Foundation all over the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 12, 2012

For two years in a row now, I have been asked by a friend with lupus to join her team for the 5K Run and Walk for Lupus in Saratoga, California. It was my pleasure to support my friend and donate some money to the Foundation. I was very impressed with their annual event. This year's event was even better than the last -- very well-organized and there was something for everyone: from snacks to free t-shirts, goodies, good information and great entertainment! Volunteers were very helpful and the crowd was just very friendly and passionate about the cause!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have Lupus. The LFNC keeps me updated with very helpful research information, educational classes, and and lifestyle tips for keeping my self healthy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I decided to classify myself as a client served as I am living with lupus and other autoimmune diseases and the LFNC has been a helpful advocate for this never-ending fight. I consider myself and all lupus fighters, warriors, and I thank LFNC for providing us the tools (or weapons) to fight effectively while trying to continue our contributions to society. Thank you so much! Please keep it up! I'll be walking again next year. This time under team Craftego. My new handmade craft shop, because I will never give in to this... lupus.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
July 11, 2012

Thank you for putting out such great information for those who suffer from Lupus. This site not only helps the client, but their families. Thank you for keeping us informed! more

October 16, 2012

Thank you for all you do! Your newsletters are filled with very useful informaiton.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 11, 2012

Thank you for putting out such great information for those who suffer from Lupus. This site not only helps the client, but their families. Thank you for keeping us informed!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

Attended a few of their seminars to gain knowledge regarding Lupus. I gained so much information and gained valuable knowledge about the Lupus disease, the organization . The people, staff, medical personnel ,who volunteered their time in the local, San Jose chapter are so generously helpful to anyone, Is one of the organizations that deserve , truly one of the best .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

Having Lupus can be very isolating. Healthy people often don't understand how someone who looks okay can be suffering pain and fatigue. The information and support I get from this organization helps me in so, so many ways from: Up to date medical research information; Tips on day to day living; inspirational stories from other patients; as well as a caring voice on the other end of the phone. The Lupus Foundation of Northern California is my partner in achieving a healthier life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

Although I no longer belong to a regular lupus support group nor do I attend functions, I do try to keep informed by reading the LFNC newsletter and searching for online info about SLE. In July 2012 I saw a workshop being held in San Francisco ttitled "Lupup Self Management/Holistic Nutritional Approaches for Lupus". At 48 years of age and having been diagnosed with SLE in high school, I have come across all sorts of info on these topics and they are pretty much the same--stay positive, avoid nightshade foods, sun screen, sun screen. For some reason, though, I decided to sign up and attend anyway. In a word AWESOME ! The attendees--all of whom were strangers to me--were friendly and welcoming, the speakers were knowledgeable and very personable, there was tasty, healthy food, and it was free. I was--and still am--experiencing a flare-up and was planning on staying home but I am so glad that I attended. A significant amount of the information I heard was new and definitely inspiring. That outing actually made me feel better. Thanks LFNC for making programs like this available and for changing my mind about support group meetings.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

I was diagnosed with lupus in 2006 at the age of 35 and felt truly lost in the dark. As I began coping with the illness, I discovered the LFNC, and from reading the articles and personal stories, I began feeling a sense of support and community, without even meeting anyone in person. I signed up for the annual lupus walk with my family of 12, and was completely inspired by all the other members walking. I continue to receive the email newsletter from LFNC and look forward to reading the latest news about lupus. I have also recommended LFNC to a friend recently diagnosed with lupus.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers