Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
95 Reviews
1234.705265
| 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more


1 previous review
July 12, 2012

For two years in a row now, I have been asked by a friend with lupus to join her team for the 5K Run and Walk for Lupus in Saratoga, California. It was my pleasure to support my friend and donate some... more

November 8, 2012

I first came to learn about the Lupus Foundation when a co-worker of mine revealed that he had lupus. I didn't know what lupus was, so I searched the Internet and found the Foundation's website. I learned a lot of information about this disease through them. That year, I also started participating in their 5K Run and Walk to help spread awareness about lupus and to do what little I can to help raise funds for lupus research. I hope there would be more resources like the Lupus Foundation all over the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 12, 2012

For two years in a row now, I have been asked by a friend with lupus to join her team for the 5K Run and Walk for Lupus in Saratoga, California. It was my pleasure to support my friend and donate some money to the Foundation. I was very impressed with their annual event. This year's event was even better than the last -- very well-organized and there was something for everyone: from snacks to free t-shirts, goodies, good information and great entertainment! Volunteers were very helpful and the crowd was just very friendly and passionate about the cause!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have Lupus. The LFNC keeps me updated with very helpful research information, educational classes, and and lifestyle tips for keeping my self healthy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I decided to classify myself as a client served as I am living with lupus and other autoimmune diseases and the LFNC has been a helpful advocate for this never-ending fight. I consider myself and all lupus fighters, warriors, and I thank LFNC for providing us the tools (or weapons) to fight effectively while trying to continue our contributions to society. Thank you so much! Please keep it up! I'll be walking again next year. This time under team Craftego. My new handmade craft shop, because I will never give in to this... lupus.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
July 11, 2012

Thank you for putting out such great information for those who suffer from Lupus. This site not only helps the client, but their families. Thank you for keeping us informed! more

October 16, 2012

Thank you for all you do! Your newsletters are filled with very useful informaiton.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 11, 2012

Thank you for putting out such great information for those who suffer from Lupus. This site not only helps the client, but their families. Thank you for keeping us informed!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

Attended a few of their seminars to gain knowledge regarding Lupus. I gained so much information and gained valuable knowledge about the Lupus disease, the organization . The people, staff, medical personnel ,who volunteered their time in the local, San Jose chapter are so generously helpful to anyone, Is one of the organizations that deserve , truly one of the best .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

Having Lupus can be very isolating. Healthy people often don't understand how someone who looks okay can be suffering pain and fatigue. The information and support I get from this organization helps me in so, so many ways from: Up to date medical research information; Tips on day to day living; inspirational stories from other patients; as well as a caring voice on the other end of the phone. The Lupus Foundation of Northern California is my partner in achieving a healthier life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

Although I no longer belong to a regular lupus support group nor do I attend functions, I do try to keep informed by reading the LFNC newsletter and searching for online info about SLE. In July 2012 I saw a workshop being held in San Francisco ttitled "Lupup Self Management/Holistic Nutritional Approaches for Lupus". At 48 years of age and having been diagnosed with SLE in high school, I have come across all sorts of info on these topics and they are pretty much the same--stay positive, avoid nightshade foods, sun screen, sun screen. For some reason, though, I decided to sign up and attend anyway. In a word AWESOME ! The attendees--all of whom were strangers to me--were friendly and welcoming, the speakers were knowledgeable and very personable, there was tasty, healthy food, and it was free. I was--and still am--experiencing a flare-up and was planning on staying home but I am so glad that I attended. A significant amount of the information I heard was new and definitely inspiring. That outing actually made me feel better. Thanks LFNC for making programs like this available and for changing my mind about support group meetings.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

I was diagnosed with lupus in 2006 at the age of 35 and felt truly lost in the dark. As I began coping with the illness, I discovered the LFNC, and from reading the articles and personal stories, I began feeling a sense of support and community, without even meeting anyone in person. I signed up for the annual lupus walk with my family of 12, and was completely inspired by all the other members walking. I continue to receive the email newsletter from LFNC and look forward to reading the latest news about lupus. I have also recommended LFNC to a friend recently diagnosed with lupus.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 26, 2010

I have used Lupus Foundation of Northern California a lot. When I was first diagnosed I ordered information from them and went to several lectures. Through a lecture I found a local support group. ... more

July 23, 2012

I was diagnosed with Lupus in 1986. Through the Lupus Foundation I have learned much about what Lupus is and how to treat it. Most importantly for me has been the ongoing information on how to live my life to the fullest while dealing with the fatigue, pain and other symptoms of Lupus.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2010

I have used Lupus Foundation of Northern California a lot. When I was first diagnosed I ordered information from them and went to several lectures. Through a lecture I found a local support group. I got most of my information about lupus from this information and lectures. I still look forward to my newsletters and updates from LFNC. A very good foundation!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my education about Lupus.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 19, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
July 19, 2012

When first diagnosed with Lupus my Rheumatologist suggested I contact the LFNC for information and support. I did so, and attended a conference for those newly diagnosed with SLE. The conference was informative, and most important to me, I knew I was getting up to date and correct information. Now, over 20 years later, I am still a member and I continue to learn from the newsletters - the LFNC provides an invaluable service to patients and family. I would highly recommend teh LFNC to anyone who has SLE or any type of immune system disease.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers