Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
108 Reviews
1234.740745
Write A Review
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I am a parent of a young lupus patient. LFNC is an invaluable resource for our family. It provides excellent information, education and support. And, even more valuable is it's consistent messaging that, through research and sharing of knowledge, there is hope lupus will become a curable disease.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I have volunteered for LFNC for almost twenty years in Sonoma County. I love the people I've met in our support groups. We have made a queen-size butterfly quilt as a fundraiser and made more than $1,000 by selling tickets. The members of the support group are very encouraging to each other.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I only wish I had more time in the day to help new people that have just found out they have lupus.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 11, 2012

I first came across LFNC when I was diagnosed with Systemic Connective Tissue disorder. I was going through a very rough time in my life and this organization became a second family. One that understa... more

August 8, 2014

I started off getting involved in LFNC as a Lupus patient and soon fell in love with the organization. All the effort and these amazing people put into helping people who felt so hopeless and alone when they were first faced with their diagnosis is obvious the second you meet them. There seems to be a very warm welcoming energy about the foundation and all the people there. I felt right at home only after a few visits. Then before I knew it I was volunteering because I wanted to be a part of what they did in making a difference in people's lives. I am so grateful to have found this organization. It was a huge resource of support that helped me get back on my feet and get my life back.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2012

I first came across LFNC when I was diagnosed with Systemic Connective Tissue disorder. I was going through a very rough time in my life and this organization became a second family. One that understands and is supportive in every way possible. They helped encourage me to never give up hope on battling this horrible and confusing disease. With the support from them and from my family and friends I have been in remission for about 6 months now. I have been volunteering at LFNC all through out my battle with SCTD/Lupus and have even spoken at a meeting regarding my remission and my journey in how I got there. LFNC has done so much for me I can't say enough. I fully support them the way they have supported me. I recommend this organization to anyone who wants to be a part of an amazing cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I was at my annual lupus exam when I first learned about the Lupus Foundation of Northern California. There was a poster seeking participants for their 5K run that caught my interest. I had been looking into becoming a volunteer with some organization and decided the LFNC would be one of a personal interest to me.

The staff for the LFNC welcomed me with open arms and made me feel like I was part of the LFNC family. I have enjoyed working with many volunteers in our efforts to fundraise and help raise awareness about Lupus.

I look forward to many years as a volunteer and I hope that many others will come forward and join the LFNC organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I am a Senior in high school and my best friend and my great aunt are both Lupus patients. In knowing the effects of this disease on an individual, my mother and I searched for a place that we could volunteer at that would help us understand the disease more. We also just really wanted to show our support to all the strong Lupus patients. We received an e-mail that asked if we help send out newsletters and we immediately responded. A few days later, we came in and were greeted with warm smiles as we were introduced to all the other volunteers. All the people in the office were very passionate about what they were doing, whether it was labeling envelopes, folding papers, and even making calls for donations. The warm feeling I felt when I was volunteering, made me want to return to help out at another time. Since then, I have volunteered several times and have gotten close to the staff and other volunteers. I believe that this nonprofit organization does a wonderful job in spreading and supporting Lupus awareness and is a perfect place to seek help and information about this disease.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Lupus Foundation is a great organization. I've participated in the 5k walk to support my mother-in-law. and thought the run was a very good experience. I plan to come back next year to be a part of it again. I may even try jogging.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I joined this to support my mother in law as well as all the other victims of lupus. It was a great experience and I believe participating in this helped to promote the awareness of this auto-immune disease and to get more people to help contribute for a good cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I always wanted to do a run to support something and the Lupus Foundation made my very first experience really memorable. Everyone was just so dedicated and nice, and the event itself was a blast! I had lots of fun and also became more aware of what Lupus is at the same time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2013

more

June 20, 2013

LFNC provides valuable information and is a great resource for the Lupus community. I am impressed with the kind hearted , dedicated board members and volunteers. Keep doing what your doing!!!Great Job. Thank you for all that you do!.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 10, 2012

Lupus is a confusing, often isolating disease. It can manifest in so many ways, that even the best intentioned literature seems irrelevant or contrary to whatever the latest word from one's own doctor... more

May 9, 2013

Lupus can be a very confusing disease. LFNC puts on regular "mini-conferences" which bring together knowledgeable speakers with relevant information. The ones 'Ive attended on the latest developments in the treatment of Lupus have allowed me to be an informed partner in discussions with my doctors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 10, 2012

Lupus is a confusing, often isolating disease. It can manifest in so many ways, that even the best intentioned literature seems irrelevant or contrary to whatever the latest word from one's own doctor. LFNC not only sends out frequent announcements of new information, along with links to the full explanation of the announcement, but also sponsors frequent classes with a variety of experts who first talk, then take questions. They hold these classes in a variety of Northern California locales, maximizing the opportunity to attend for people who might not be able to make it to the main office in San Jose. Over the past couple of years, I've had at least 3 links to relevant information or an actual seminar come up just as I was realizing I needed more information on an issue.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers