Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.849065
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I went to the dfw walk and it was really well put together and there were like 25 survivors and it was so moving to my family. They really care about what they are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

The event every year is something my whole family looks forward to. LUNGevity gives them a way to honor our loved one and raise funds for research at the same time. Thank you LUNGevity. We are working to CURE LUNG CANCER!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2012

more

October 6, 2012

I live in a small community where there are not a lot of resources. Lungevity has been invaluable both in support and understanding, as well as up-to-date information on the latest treatments and research. I would simply be lost without them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2012

more

October 6, 2012

The support You can find here and the caring warm experience of being welcomed into this community of others who understand is simply amazing. I can't describe how it's changed my life and the life of so many others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

Lungevity is an amazing organization. The support that they offer survivors and caregivers far surpasses ANY organization out there. When I was diagnosed seven years ago, they were the only organization out there offering hope. They raise money for the much needed and underfunded research.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I met LUNGevity when I was first diagnosed with lung cancer. I was diagnosed at 24 years old so I felt pretty alone, but LUNGevity changed that. I was instantly connected with people who knew exactly what I was going through, and it was wonderful to not feel alone anymore! Not only are the staff personable, respectful, and caring, but they all have been impacted by lung cancer in some way. Every single person affiliated with LUNGevity knows how hurtful lung cancer is, and we all want to stop it. LUNGevity Foundation is the best charity I have ever come across, because they are dedicated to not only finding a cure for this disease but also to emotionally help those impacted whether patient, family member, or friend. I would not be where I am without LUNGevity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

This is the hardest working charity I have found. For such a small group of people, they conduct dozens of walks and charitable benefits across the country in a single year. Their community outreach is so extensive. Their website and staff both help those affected with lung cancer and also for those who know someone affected by lung cancer. You can talk to someone who truly understands and that can help the body, as well as, the soul.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

My biggest challenge has been dealing with the anxiety of leaving my sons without me. I am a single mom and my sons have no other relatives that could be in their lives if something should happen to me. Also, I was diagnosed with LC a few months after my mom passed from the same LC. My children were young and with me while I was taking care of her and we watched her waste away and die. A few months later I was diagnosed and the hardest thing was for me to tell my sons I had cancer too. They were 10 years old (I have twin boys) and I had to go to the hospital for a week, recuperate from surgery and then have chemo treatments, so I knew I would have to be honest and talk with them. It was so hard. I had no one to turn to who really understood. And then I found LUNGevity. The support from LUNGevity, has been a lifeline to me. Not only does one get emotional support, but we learn more about different protocols from each other than the doctors! Also, spends more dollars on research for a cure than other organizations. I think one of the most powerful events LUNGevity sponsors is the annual HOPE SUMMIT. There is so much emotion and support for one another. Words cannot describe what it is like to be able to be yourself, your "cancer self" for one whole weekend.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I am a stage 4 NSCLC adenocarcinoma one year survivor. I found LUNGevity after I had been through my first rounds of chemotherapy and was on a genetically targeted therapy that was just beginning to work. My sisters formed a team at Ann Arbor, Michigan's Breathe Deep event. I started to explore the website and learned of Hope Summit 2012 when Katie Brown wrote me a thank you note for my donation to the Breathe Deep event. She also invited me to apply for a scholarship to attend Hope Summit for lung cancer survivors. I am a bit shy, so it was a big step to attend the Summit. I have gotten support and been involved with the LUNGevity online community ever since. I have begun to volunteer as a moderator in the discussion forums on the site. I did not know anyone with lung cancer. LUNGevity has supported me, given me friends that are also fighting cancer and has given me purpose again in my life. I love this organization and have so much respect for the folks that run it. They are the REAL DEAL!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

LUNGevity Foundation is a top notch non-profit organization. They truly care about lung cancer survivors and anyone affected by this deadly disease. I found LUNGevity after my father passed away and began to volunteer at a local event raising funds for much needed research. I wish I would have found LUNGevity while my father was still living to get much needed help. I am proud to say I volunteer for this amazing organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Mentor someone walking the lung cancer journey, contact local hospitals to distribute Get Connected materials, man a booth at a cfc or health fair, volunteer for one of our Breathe Deep events, contribute administrative skills in our DC or Chicago offices, intern for the foundation, spread the word about us and what we do via social media- and many more opportunities. Contact us today. Volunteer