Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.830995
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

AS A LUNG CANCER SURVIVOR I AM VERY DEDICATED TO THIS AWESOME ORGANIZATION. I TOOK ADVANTAGE OF THE PHONE BUDDY PROGRAM AND I AM A VOLUNTEER IN THIS WORTHY PROGRAM. THE BREATH OF HOPE WALK IN SAN DIEGO, CA IS AN AWESOME EVENT SPONSORED BY LUNG CANCER ALLIANCE TO RAISE ADVOCACY FOR THIS POORLY REPRESENTED DISEASE. THIS ORGANIZATION IS BABLY NEEDED AND DOING SO MUCH TO HELP THE LUNG CANCER CAUSE. SINCERELY, DONNA ENGELBERT

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 6, 2012

more

August 6, 2012

An amazing organization working through grassroots campaigns to make legislative changes that will impact this field for generations to come.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 3, 2012

more

August 3, 2012

As a senior physician and surgeon who has spent most of his adult life treating patients with lung cancer, I greatly appreciate the wonderful work done by Lung Cancer Alliance (LCA). Many advocacy groups are run by kind, caring individuals who are well-meaning but ineffective in fostering positive change in treatment of disease. This is most definitely NOT true of LCA. The organization is kind and compassionate, but also has a very clear understaning of lung cancer, why current management is insufficient and what needs to be done to safe lives and alleviate suffering. Armed with this knowledge, they effectively, forcefully and fearlessly plan, inform and advocate social, plitical and public health policy change to prevent the disease and foster early detection at a stage where curative treatment is available.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 9, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 9, 2011

Our lung cancer support group found LCA on the web. We wanted to be part of something, to put our site on the map, so we did the "Shine the Light Vigil". Soon after, we were invited to Washington DC for their 4th Annual Conference. Little did we know that we would be part of a movement to promote "The Lung Cancer Mortality Reduction Act". LCA has given us hope that something will be done to increase awareness and decrease mortality rates for lung cancer. We are thankful for all of the people that work for LCA, for giving us the inspiration and knowledge we need to keep fighting for better treatment plans and funding for research, for early detection. Lung cancer should not be the leading cause of cancer deaths.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Meeting the staff and seeing first hand, how they are passionate in their fight against lung cancer. Reading about all of their accomplishments by funding cancer programs for patients.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would clone each and every one of them to have a bigger and better force to fight against lung cancer.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Host or join a Shine A Light on Lung Cancer Vigil in your community to raise awareness and provide hope, compassion and support for all those impacted.