Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been involved with Lumunos for several years. It has become an important touchstone by affecting my daily life in a very meaningful way. I have been involved in several retreats which have given me spiritual direction and strengthened faith. The beauty of the Lumunos model is that it allows you to enter the conversation at the level you can acheive at the time. In other words, you are always welcome to join no matter where you are in you life. I am grateful Lumunos' presence.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Lumunos first came into my life in the mid-1980s (when it was called Faith at Work) through its then-President Marjory Zoet Bankson. The life-changing weekend women's events she designed made the Bible come to life by helping me connect my story with God's story. I subsequently not only attended women's events but also helped design them. I have served on the Board. Currently I write every few weeks for the Lumunos blog. The people I have met through Lumunos, who come from all over the country, have been among the most authentic teachers and seekers I could ever hope to know. The dynamics at Lumunos gatherings--whether at women's events, mixed events, or board meetings--are consistently open, affirming, forward-thinking, and grounded in Christ's compassion and love. Lumunos has a particular interest in--and gift for--opening peoples' hearts and helping them discern their call. It operates without pressing a particular dogma or relying on pat "religious" language. It respects the individuality of all who participate in its events, and it values the various paths its participants travel. It opens a space in peoples' lives and trusts Spirit to enter that space. I am profoundly and eternally grateful for the ministry of Lumunos--and for the men and women of Lumunos with whom I have shared parts of my journey over the last two-and-a-half decades.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I have been involved with Lumunos for most of my adult life. It is a collection of seekers that are willing to honestly do what it takes to move ahead faithfully. Lumunos events are profound, funny, deep, edgy, and loyal to ancient faith but willing to find God in new places. It is not a replacement for church, which I attend regularly, but a fine seasoning that makes that experience all the better.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

I first came in contact with Lumunos (formerly known as Faith at Work) in the 1970's. The organization has provided leadership training for many and a safe place for many more. In working with the organization at a local and state level I was involved with planning and execution of a weries of wonderful weekend retreats which had a significant impact on my life and also on many others. Study materials developed by the organization have always conveyed a positive outlook in building relationships with a great diversity of people. I met many of my closest friends at Lumunos sponsored events and retreats. I was privileged to serve on the board for many years and have been a continuous supporter for more than 30 years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Lumunos and I have been connected for over 35 years. The models Lumunos has taught centered around integrous personal sharing and leadership development have been instrumental in my professional and personal life. I have taken them into numerous client relationships and board rooms, always successfully. I think there are too few entities effectively practicing a combination of inclusive spirituality and inter-personal relationships. Lumunos DNA is always a part of my life. Steve G.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Lumunos is a constant in my world, always providing me a moment to reflect, notice the small miracles around me, express my true and unguarded feelings. Through workshops, frequent inspirational messages and an opportunity to be part of a spiritual fellowship Lumunos is a bit of a light in a world too often hurrying to "get it done"...whatever IT is. I am grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers