Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

As a volunteer member of LULAC, I have been amazed by the efforts and extent LULAC goes to to serve those who's voices all to often go unheard. Through the Advocacy, Awareness and Assistance efforts of 900 volunteer councils nationwide, everyday LULAC staff and volunteers are promoting academic attainment, equal access to health care and housing, all while protecting the civil rights for all. If you are looking for a non-profit with which to volunteer your time, I highly encourage you to consider LULAC. See what LULAC has been up to at https://vimeo.com/53242843 .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I was an intern with LULAC in Washington, DC for a few months and learned more about life than I could in a classroom. LULAC taught me the importance of working together towards a common goal, whether it be universal healthcare, improving Latino graduation rates, or repealing Arizona's SB 1070. LULAC collaborates with various government departments, non-profits, and corporations to carry out similar goals effectively and in a timely manner. With ambitious staff in DC, dedicated volunteers across the US and Puerto Rico, and loyal partners, their goals are always attainable. Everything that I learned as an intern was transferrable, and I am currently trying to make a difference in my university.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

LULAC is driven by passionate employees and an incredible network of volunteers all coming together to serve a great common purpose. I am fortunate to have had the opportunity to intern here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

As a LULAC volunteer I experienced a wealth of experience in the non profit sector. Judging by my time with them I would recommend anyone interested in volunteering for a civil rights group to choose LULAC. All for one. One for all!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It is astounding that one organization can so comprehensively improve our country in only eighty-four years. LULAC has been a major player between every significant stride that the Latino community has experienced, from integrating segregated schools (they set the precedent for Brown V. Board), to the Reagan Administration immigration movement, to the present-day, unprecedented Latino electoral turnout of 2012. As a volunteer for the organization, I am proud to donate my time to help improve the Latino community and to say that I helped such a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to LULAC while i was in college, i was very fortunate to receive one of the more than 300 LULAC Scholarships that year. Part of the requirements for the scholarship were that i performed 40 hours of community service. I volunteered for the LULAC council and met many wonderful people, including my personal mentor, who has guided me through my entire career. I completed college and also Grad school. I still believe that it was because of LULAC and the work i did through the organization that i have gotten this far in my life. LULAC and the network of volunteers supported me, encouraged me and mentored me without any reservations. I love the organization for i know it changed my life and it has changed the lives of many Latinos and families all over the USA. The many programs and services that LULAC offers can change your life too. Join the organization and become involved in your community! Thank you LULAC and Brent Wilkes for all you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers