Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2012

As a board member of Lucy's House for the Prevention of Homeless Pets I have found it to be wonderfully rewarding experience to be part of such an effective organization that respects the dignity of p... more

June 12, 2013

In working with Lucy's House for the Prevention of Homeless Pets I have seen this organization grow from feeding 50 pets a month to 800 at 26 food shelves in Vermont. The impact on people's lives has been incredible as tears sometimes flow in the eyes of pet owners knowing they can feed their pets and receive emergency vet medical support for their companion animals. Two recent examples of our emergency medical fund demonstrated the serious need for not only pet food in the community but to also support pet owners with unexpected medical costs that they could not afford due to life circumstances. At Lucy's House we see the love pet owners have for their animals and take heart in the fact that we can continue to keep human and animal families together.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2012

As a board member of Lucy's House for the Prevention of Homeless Pets I have found it to be wonderfully rewarding experience to be part of such an effective organization that respects the dignity of pet owners and their pets while helping feed over 600 pets a month though Meals on Wheels programs and 26 local food shelves throughout the entire state of Vermont. The work Lucy's House does has supported seniors, veterans, military families, people with disabilities, and people who have lost their jobs in keeping their pets in their homes. Not only does Lucy's House provide free pet food and homemade dog biscuits, dog and cat toys but they also provide medical support for pet owners for emergency pet care. Lucy's House works to end senior hunger by providing them with pet food so they can eat their own human food vs. giving it to their pets. My work with Lucy's House stems from my love of animals and desire to ensure that families can keep their pets during difficult times because I believe in the value that pets provide through their loyalty, uncondtional love, and companionship.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2013

more

January 12, 2013

Lucy's House is such a wonderful organizations. I rescued two puppies that I never intended to keep. I was in graduate school, a single parent and I just could not juggle it all. With support from Lucy's House, Becca and Charlotte have remained in our home, have long since become part of the family and are happy and healthy girls. My son has also learned so much about caring for puppies and shared so much love from them, that I believe he is a better person from the whole experience. Thank you for helping us to keep these special dogs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

In my time volunteering to deliver pet food to people who need it i have really seen the difference it makes in the peoples lives and those who are working for the programs that help them like the local food shelves. People always tell me that I'm doing such a great thing since it makes it so the pet owners don't have to choose between feeding themselves and their pet!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

I have volunteered for this Non profit many times seeing the huge impact it has on family's who other wise couldn't afford to keep thier pets if it wasn't for a moment of help from Lucy's house. I am proud to say that I have volunteered for such an amazing non profit that continues to amaze me in the heart and soul that gets put into helping everyday people. Especially through these tough times with the economy, jobs, and the stresses of everyday life when you're unsure of if your going to have to choose between your pet and your bills Lucy's house is there to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I have seen first hand the wonderful work that Lucy's House has done to keep pets in their homes when financial situations may have otherwise made their owners have to turn them into shelters. I deliver food to the community food shelves for Lucy's House and the response is overwhelming from the food shelf volunteers. During these past four years when times have been financially hard on families and the elderly, Lucy's House has helped to keep family pets where they belong, in their homes with their loved ones. Lucy's House is working to make finances not a reason for relinquishing a beloved pet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers