Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Wish Project us a wonderful organization that assists families in fitting up a home when transitioning from homelessness. I have seen first hand the good that The Wush Project does. Whether its a bed for a child so he doesn't have to sleep on the floor, a kitchen table for a family to eat meals around, or a warm winter coat; the assistance from this program is in high demand!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization that helps families in need throughout the greater Lowell area. The staff is very passionate and work hard to make sure they can help as many families as possible. They are always looking for new ways to help and new initiatives. I have volunteered a number of times and the appreciation from the families receiving the help cannot be described.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Wish Project is an amazing organization that impacts thousands of people in our local community every year. I donate, volunteer and serve on the board, and feel lucky to be a part of such a great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 23, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

I volunteer at the WISH Project as a Board member and in other capacities, as requested (warehouse re-org, deliveries, unloading contributions, and ALWAYS being a vocal advocate for this quintessential service in our area. I also am the Exec. of another local human service agency serving substance abusers, people with HIV/AIDS, the homeless, etc. There are days in our intensive day treatment program where EVERY participant on that day has received services from WISH. Beds, clothing, personal care items, kitchenware...you name it...they have it. WISH is simple to participate in for other agencies and certainly economical. Agencies submit "wishes" for needy clients and WISH staff prepare packages for the individual, but also allow them to select furniture, lamps, and a few other items that catch their eyes and fit their apartment plan. I have personally participated in the selection and loading of household equipment for a family of 8...mother and seven children. Having EVERYTHING a family of that size needs on hand is amazing, but is always the case at WISH. One more thing...the Executive Director of the facility, Donna, is one of the most caring and generous HS providers I have ever met....stern as necessary, but thrilled to see so many people benefit from the program she personally started out of her family minivan 6 years ago. Kudos to Donna and WISH. It is a blessing for the poor and needy in our community (Greater Lowell) and for all the agencies helping people.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

in the capacity of a human service exec. We send dozens and dozens of wishes to WISH each month for people we are working with in our treatment center. I particularly captain a yearly Holiday materials distribution process with supplies primarily provided by WISH.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fund it to a far greater degree and spend some dollars making sure that every member of the community knows of its mission...from those who need, to those who can contribute.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort clothing, group dishes, move furniture, answer the phones.