Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was a fan of the work being done by the volunteers at The Wish Project already; recently, through the DJ who did their Nov. 1st fundraiser, I found out that some of the folks involved are friends-of-friends! After looking at the website and the current wish list today, I am on a mission to go through my house and gather donatable items. See you next Saturday morning at the donation drop-off. It is wonderful to be able to support an organization that is acting locally and making a difference within the community. Thank you, The Wish Project team, for your labor of love and your time and expertise in making this happen.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Wish Project us a wonderful organization that assists families in fitting up a home when transitioning from homelessness. I have seen first hand the good that The Wush Project does. Whether its a bed for a child so he doesn't have to sleep on the floor, a kitchen table for a family to eat meals around, or a warm winter coat; the assistance from this program is in high demand!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization that helps families in need throughout the greater Lowell area. The staff is very passionate and work hard to make sure they can help as many families as possible. They are always looking for new ways to help and new initiatives. I have volunteered a number of times and the appreciation from the families receiving the help cannot be described.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

They were amazing in helping me find a specialized air conditioning unit for my home during a hot summer. such sweet people !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Wish Project is an amazing organization that impacts thousands of people in our local community every year. I donate, volunteer and serve on the board, and feel lucky to be a part of such a great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was a volunteer at Lowell Wish Project through the Chelmsford Mothers' Club. As the CMC's former comunity service coordinator, I would set up various community services opportunities for members. By far, my favorite organization to work with was Lowell Wish. The staff there are great to work with. What impressed me the most is their efforts towards eliminating waste and recycling as much as possible, all while serving those less fortunate in the Merrimack Valley. If I hadn't recently moved out-of-state, I'd still be volunteering for them on Monday nights!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

One person can make a difference, just look at the back story to The Wish Project. I love donating to 'wish' because real people help real people as quickly and efficiently as possible. If there is a need they will try their best to meet it. If there is a client who has a special request/situation 'wish' has a network of people/donors to turn to to try to fulfill the need. Keep it going, one on one, making a difference to many. Thank you for all you do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I always donate my stuff to Lowell Wish, why? because with the monthly newsletter and emails, I KNOW, people are taking the donated goods and using them rather than donating to a void, I am donating to an active community in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have collected items for donation, volunteered in the warehouse and donated to their annual auction. It is a great feeling to know I am helping someone and not being part of a wasteful throw away society. My husband was in there one day fixing the space heaters and he saw a young dad sit in a recliner and say "Now this is a chair!". The Wish Giver working with the family asked if he wanted it. The guy was stunned. My husband had tears in his eyes as he recalled how excited this guy was over the fact that he was getting a second hand recliner. One man's trash was definitely another man's treasure. I thank the people there for letting me be part of their efforts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 23, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

I volunteer at the WISH Project as a Board member and in other capacities, as requested (warehouse re-org, deliveries, unloading contributions, and ALWAYS being a vocal advocate for this quintessential service in our area. I also am the Exec. of another local human service agency serving substance abusers, people with HIV/AIDS, the homeless, etc. There are days in our intensive day treatment program where EVERY participant on that day has received services from WISH. Beds, clothing, personal care items, kitchenware...you name it...they have it. WISH is simple to participate in for other agencies and certainly economical. Agencies submit "wishes" for needy clients and WISH staff prepare packages for the individual, but also allow them to select furniture, lamps, and a few other items that catch their eyes and fit their apartment plan. I have personally participated in the selection and loading of household equipment for a family of 8...mother and seven children. Having EVERYTHING a family of that size needs on hand is amazing, but is always the case at WISH. One more thing...the Executive Director of the facility, Donna, is one of the most caring and generous HS providers I have ever met....stern as necessary, but thrilled to see so many people benefit from the program she personally started out of her family minivan 6 years ago. Kudos to Donna and WISH. It is a blessing for the poor and needy in our community (Greater Lowell) and for all the agencies helping people.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

in the capacity of a human service exec. We send dozens and dozens of wishes to WISH each month for people we are working with in our treatment center. I particularly captain a yearly Holiday materials distribution process with supplies primarily provided by WISH.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fund it to a far greater degree and spend some dollars making sure that every member of the community knows of its mission...from those who need, to those who can contribute.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort clothing, group dishes, move furniture, answer the phones.