Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

This Foundation has helped many animals and animal lovers with incredible information. Karen from Lovely Lita's is patient,very knowledgeable,easy to talk to and gets back as soon as possible with answers or suggestions.To do the work that she does requires a person to have a heart of gold and a commitment to put aside ones ego and do the best for the animal in their care.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Karen at Lovely Litas is completely devoted to helping others in need. She mainly rescues squirrels, but can't turn other animals in need away. She is also always there for people needing her help. I have raised a few squirrel babies and she was always there for me whenever I needed help. She has raised hundreds of babies and released them back into the wild, while others that have and injury making it impossible to survive out there she keeps and gives them a long, happy, healthy life. I have had the privilege of seeing some of the squirrels in her care and they all seem so happy to be alive. . I have also seen quite a few of the released squirrels as well. I have been donating money for some time now to help her get medicine and food for all the squirrels in her care. With tough financial times for everyone, it is very important to help others out whenever we can. Even if it is a few dollars. I will continue to do so as much as I can because I have never met someone who cared for animals and people as Karen and I know she spends every penny on taking care them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Karen, the leader of this charity is one of the most unselfish people I have ever known. She spends her days and nights caring for injured animals, including many squirrels that have been injured. Karen seems to spend all of her earning for this cause and is constantly trying to ensure that she can get enough donations to keep all of the injured animals well fed and cared for. If only there were more people like her, the world would be a much better place. Karen puts forth a 24/7 effort to helping all of the animals in need and truly deserves to be rewarded for her efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Awesome rehabber and person. Glad that I have had the opportunity to get to know her. I appreciate her patience when I have a million questions about squirrels.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Lovely Lita's is a wonderful refuge for orphaned and abandoned baby Squirrels. Lovely Lita's gives her time and heart to all the squirrels who come through her door. She raises over hundreds of baby squirrels every years and successfully releases most of them. She gives a place of shelter for all the squirrels who have been hurt or born with birth defects and lets them live out their days in peace. I greatly admire the work LL does.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers