Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

This Foundation has helped many animals and animal lovers with incredible information. Karen from Lovely Lita's is patient,very knowledgeable,easy to talk to and gets back as soon as possible with answers or suggestions.To do the work that she does requires a person to have a heart of gold and a commitment to put aside ones ego and do the best for the animal in their care.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I'm a licensed rehabilitator in Louisiana and I'm very impressed with the volume of orphans that this organization handles. They are always professional and take really great care of those poor orphaned babies. The volume alone is impressive. This organization is doing a magnificent job for the wildlife of Florida!!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 7, 2012

Lovely Lita's provides the most loving and dedicated care and refuge for squirrels. These sweet animals are never turned away regardless of their short or long term needs injuries, or disabilities. No... more

April 5, 2013

Lovely Lita's is deeply committed to caring for our animal friends. They work tirelessly to provide dedicated care for injured animals and those born with birth defects. They never turn an animal in need away. They have many non-releasable animals that can live their lives out safely and in the hands of loving care. Simply one of the best.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

Lovely Lita's provides the most loving and dedicated care and refuge for squirrels. These sweet animals are never turned away regardless of their short or long term needs injuries, or disabilities. Non-releasable's are taken care of for life. Karen and the volunteers work tirelessly and I thank them from the bottom of my heart.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Karen at Lovely Litas is completely devoted to helping others in need. She mainly rescues squirrels, but can't turn other animals in need away. She is also always there for people needing her help. I have raised a few squirrel babies and she was always there for me whenever I needed help. She has raised hundreds of babies and released them back into the wild, while others that have and injury making it impossible to survive out there she keeps and gives them a long, happy, healthy life. I have had the privilege of seeing some of the squirrels in her care and they all seem so happy to be alive. . I have also seen quite a few of the released squirrels as well. I have been donating money for some time now to help her get medicine and food for all the squirrels in her care. With tough financial times for everyone, it is very important to help others out whenever we can. Even if it is a few dollars. I will continue to do so as much as I can because I have never met someone who cared for animals and people as Karen and I know she spends every penny on taking care them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Karen, the leader of this charity is one of the most unselfish people I have ever known. She spends her days and nights caring for injured animals, including many squirrels that have been injured. Karen seems to spend all of her earning for this cause and is constantly trying to ensure that she can get enough donations to keep all of the injured animals well fed and cared for. If only there were more people like her, the world would be a much better place. Karen puts forth a 24/7 effort to helping all of the animals in need and truly deserves to be rewarded for her efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

My first contact with Lovely Lita's Sheltering Tree Foundation was in February of 2010 when I found four baby squirrels. Karen gave freely of her time via email and telephone to help me with these babies. Now fast forward to 2012 and I'm a volunteer with Lovely Lita's Sheltering Tree Foundation! I have never met anyone who works as hard as Karen does.   She has continued to make herself available to other rehabbers across the country for advice and consultation. For her, this is truly a work of passion that she has devoted her life to. I can see myself volunteering for years to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Lovely Lita's / Karen is the most dedicated rehabber that you'll ever find or meet. I am so glad that I've had the chance to help as a donor over the past year. ( just wish I could donate more frequently) She is very caring & knowledgeable. She has always helped me with questions and concerns that I may have about squirrels. Even squirrels that may be a little abnormal or have slight disabilities are still given a chance to live a long happy life. Keep up the great work!!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

This woman has dedicated her life to saving any and all animals she can. And she is a wonderful person!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

What a great Rehabber Lovely Litas is! I wish there were more who loved squirrels like she does. I've just started donating and I hope to do more in 2013. The money goes to take care of the animals who need help and can't take care of themselves. It's wonderful to think about all the squirrels who get better and are turned loose in the wild again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Awesome rehabber and person. Glad that I have had the opportunity to get to know her. I appreciate her patience when I have a million questions about squirrels.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers