Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.986845
Write A Review
September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

We adopted our two year old daughter who received life saving open heart surgery, nutrition and loving care through LWB. I feel certain she wouldn't be here today if it were not for LWB. There are no words to describe our gratitude for the love and care she received. We are so thankful to all the nannies, doctors, sponsors and LWB volunteers who supported and prayed for our little one until we got to her. I have just started volunteering with LWB in the past few weeks to try to give back for all done with our daughter. We love LWB and have never been more impressed with an organization that truly lives out their name - love without boundaries.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing aside from finding a way to expand the services and care for more children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I adopted a 12 year old girl from China that had the privilege of being in LWB programs in her orphanage. She has been home 2 years and I have come to learn that LWB was responsible for her being put in school, tutoring after school, encouragement and support of her through her adoption and many field trip experiences. All of this was non-existent before LWB was established at her orphanage. I currently am bringing home 2 more girls who are enrolled in LWB programs in their orphanage and I am thankful for the role they are playing in their lives until their forever family can get there. I have seen first hand what this organization and individuals involved with this organization can do and what an impact they have in children's iives, as a result i have recently volunteered my time with them as a small token to what the organization has done for my children as well as thousands of other children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

My husband and I adopted twins from China in 2004 who had their cleft like repaired by LWB. The work they did was amazing. Also the communication we received from them about our daughters was priceless. Over the years we have continued to provide funding for other kids and again the communication of how our funds were used was amazing.

My husband now works with the board of directors and he tells me daily how much they care for these little ones in China.

LWB is simply incredible!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have people give even more so they can help even more kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

We adopted two older girls who were part of the LWB Believe In Me School in Anhui, China. We feel our girls benefited so much from what LWB has offered them. If LWB had not come in to their orphanage, I know our girls would be struggling more in school. They love school and said they loved school in China. We are forever grateful for LWB and the people who helped our girls while they were living in China.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 16, 2012

more

September 16, 2012

We adopted our newest daughter when she was almost 14 years old. LWB set up schooling for our daughter and many other older children just a few years ago at her orphanage. If it were not for the few years of public schooling and tutoring that she received, she would have had much more struggles in school than she does. They also provided the older kids with opportunities to sing/perform in public, and go on various field trips to give them new life experiences. I believe these field trips were very good for broadening our daughter's knowledge of the world around her. In addition, I believe the performances and tutoring helped build our daughter's self esteem. LWB sent us several CDs of pictures of our daughter for the last 4-5 years of her life. Some of those CDs contained her progress that she made from when she began school to how she was doing recently in school. In addition, LWB was very receptive to concerns we had when we adopted a previous child several years ago as an older toddler. They stepped in and checked out the older children's nutritional needs and made more protein and snacks available for the children. They also made it possible recently for children younger than 3 years old to begin attending their Believe in Me school onsite at the orphanage, which is a huge plus that they now can offer this to the younger children. LWB is a very caring, responsive, and financially responsible organization. We have donated to this organization many times and recommended them as a charity to our friends and family. I hold them in high esteem.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 15, 2012

more

September 15, 2012

As an adoptive mom of a little girl who turned five the day we met her and was fortunate enough to be taken care of by the LWB team, I will be forever grateful. After our first adoption from Huainan in 2003, my 13 yr old son wrote a poem for the Love's Journey book that LWB made to raise funds. We have sponsored children and projects for many years and have seen the children blossom in their care. Little did we know that our fourth little girl from China would benefit from life saving surgery funded by LWB as a newborn, eat nutritious food everyday through the nutrition program and attend the Believe in Me School in Huainan funded by LWB. She was also sponsored and placed in a loving foster home through LWB. After we brought her home in July, we received about 100 precious pictures and foster care reports that will be treasured in her life book. She has done so well on every level since coming home. Having all this support has made her transition incredibly peaceful. She started kindergarten and attached to her forever family readily. I know her ability to be both resilient and successful n transitioning to our family and school is directly a result of the head start during these formative years from LWB. We are sponsoring a little girl from her orphanage and get reports to follow her progress with the hopes that she too will find a family. Thank you to all the volunteers that make every dollar count and every child matter. 5 stars indeed! Beth Flanders mom to Kerry Wa Flanders from LWB Huainan aka Huai Rui Wa

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2012

more

September 14, 2012

Love Without Boundaries is a charity that makes a real difference in the lives of children every day. I have seen this first hand because LWB funded critical medical and foster care that my daughter received in China. I have photos of my daughter in the hospital grinning from ear to ear because LWB not only funded her surgery but brought her a giant teddy bear to cheer her up! LWB is an organization with great heart that delivers vital services to children in need. I will be forever grateful for what they have done.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2012

more

September 13, 2012

Our daughter was part of the LWB program in Loudi. She came to us on-track developmentally, healthy, well-adjusted, and was clearly used to being in a family setting. Foster care is so important and LWB not only provides sponsors for foster care, but also keeps monthly records for each child. After our adoption was complete, we received numerous pictures and reports of our daughter's early life. Precious pieces of her history that we all will treasure forever.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2012

more

September 13, 2012

My child was served by medical (cleft repair) , education, and foster care. She was five when we met this spring and was on target developmentally and obviously was well loved and cared for. What could have been a challenging adoption was relatively easy. My daughter's care prepared her for accepting the love of a family and attending school at grade level. We are blessed and lucky that our daughter was cared for by Love Without Boundaries.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2011

more

October 3, 2011

Our daughter received exceptional nutritional assistance through this organization as an infant. We were SO grateful once we met her and got her home that she was healthy and well nourished. This made such a difference in her development. I can't thank them enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers