Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.986845
Write A Review
September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

We have adopted two children from China and one of them was assisted by LWB. They helped provide funding for her foster care, education and medical needs. I cannot imagine what her life would have been like without the help of LWB.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I honestly never thought of myself as a "charity volunteer" type of person. Then I started researching adoption from China and came across some wonderful, very informative articles written by Love Without Boundaries founder Amy Eldridge. I started looking at what LWB did for children in China, and I was just blown away by the extent of help they provided, and the beautiful spirit in which it was done. Then I checked their financials, and saw how pretty much ALL of the money goes to the children. Then I applied to volunteer.

I felt like the luckiest person in the world when I was given an opportunity to volunteer!

I still feel lucky EVERY DAY in the work I do for Love Without Boundaries. I am so proud of the organization and so thankful and honored to be a part of what we do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to grow the organization, just as we are doing now. We have very exciting new programs like the Unity Fund, where we help Chinese families - who have nowhere else to turn - with medical expenses for their children. THAT IS AMAZING! And we have also just started a program to teach life skills to children aging out. So few organizations focus on these two areas - I hope our own programs can expand, and I hope other organizations can use us as an example to create similar programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have volunteered at LWB for 6 years and can honestly say this organization truly believes that 'every child counts'. LWB is always extremely transparent regarding finances and works hard to be good stewards of each and every donation made. What you see is what you get with LWB!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...find a money tree so they could do even more good for orphaned and impoverished children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I discovered LWB when I was researching China adoptions. After our first adoption I became a volunteer where I have served in various roles throughout the past few years. It is an honor to work with such an amazing group of people. In 2012 we completed our 2nd adoption who just happened to be a LWB kid:) I am forever thankful for the role they played in my son's life!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change! They do an amazing job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a mother to two girls adopted from China, I was familiar with Love Without Boundaries from its inception and was impressed with its founders' dedication to helping children who remained in China. However, it was not until I became a volunteer for LWB nearly three-and-a-half years ago that I realized how truly special it is. This organization is almost entirely run by volunteers, and the funds raised are truly used to help children directly in areas such as education, foster care, medical care, nutrition and assistance to orphanages. Numerous children's lives have been improved by LWB, and many children have been healed and therefore made eligible for adoption because of their programs. The single-minded focus of its volunteers towards helping orphans and impoverished children in China is inspiring, and I am honored to call myself an LWB volunteer as well as a donor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012

more

September 17, 2012

I am currently a volunteer for Love Without Boundaries, but I have been a donor/supporter of this charity for much longer than that. This is an organization that is truly transforming the lives of children and giving them a second chance at life. Each child who comes into the care of Love Without Boudaires is cherished and watched over. Donors can be confident that the money they donate is going to transform lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2012

more

September 14, 2012

I have been volunteering with LWB for three months now. I have followed their work for about a year and finally decided that I wanted to be a part of something that was actually making a differnce in the world and in these children's lives. I am the coordinator for the Secondary and HIgher Education Program in Hunan and I have seen the difference that this program is making in these students lives. I have seen the pictures, read the reports and seen hope sustain these kids through some very difficult situtaions. These kids are given an opportunity to change their lives and the lives of the families through the money that people donate to them. Education is a vital part of all out lives and these kids are working so hard to make their dreams come true. LWB is helping them to do that and it is awesome to watch!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2012

more

September 13, 2012

I have volunteered for LWB for coming up on 6 years, in various capacities, currently as the Director of Nutrition and Orphanage Assistance. No way would I still be volunteering for a charity I didn't believe in. So much amazing work is done. The donors are wonderful. The volunteers give so much. Children's lives are truly affexted, one child at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2011

more

September 27, 2011

Having two beautiful healthy children from China, I wanted to find a way to keep giving back to those children who have not yet found their forever family . The work LWB does is amazing... over the past two years we have helped to fund heart surgeries and have sponsored a couple of children in Foster Care.
LWB is a godsend to the orphans and rural children in China.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the quarterly updates on the foster child we fund and the updates on children we have helped with heart surgery.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

For the past year I have asked how to get more involved and have submitted application for volunteer work and have never heard back. Only change would be a little better followup.

September 27, 2011

more

September 27, 2011

Love Without Boundaries is one of the most caring organizations I have ever had the pleasure to know. They do a fabulous job getting suport, caring for and loving very special children. I am grateful for their work

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seegin children receive surgeries, care, food, education etc

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none - except support them so they can keep doing great things

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers