Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.985715
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

One of the qualities of LWB that helped me choose to sponsor a child was the low overhead costs and volunteer workforce. When I actually visited one of the LWB healing homes, I came home and immediately applied to volunteer for them since I saw what a tangible difference LWB care makes in the lives of orphans in China. We now have adopted our daughter who benefitted from LWB care and I now have personal experience all around that LWB really lives their motto, "Every Child Counts."
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

This is an amazing organization of people world-wide pouring their hearts and time into helping orphaned and impoverished children in China. Inside and outside, this organization shines with the love, care, and enthusiasm that its members bring each day. I have been involved with Love Without Boundaries as a donor and volunteer for several years and feel honored to be part of such a life-changing organization.
September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I first learned about this organization from the adoption community. Then years later I adopted a child who happened to be sponsored and provided for by LWB. Our daughter was so well taken care of compared to other children adopted and the same time, that weren't in a nutrition program and foster home, that I was thoroughly convinced the work of LWB was crucially to the children's needs. I have now volunteered for over 5 years, and seen that they advocate for every child's need, and funds go directly to the children. I am so impressed with this volunteer model, I've seen nothing like it in any other nonprofit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

This organization continues to amaze me. I became a volunteer after LWB was able to help me get a donation of coats to my daughter's orphanage. I could not walk away from them after I learned more and I continue to be blown away by the love and dedication of this group. With a very low overhead due to mostly volunteers, LWB is making a massive difference, often a life-saving difference, in orphans and impoverished children of China, one child at a time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I witness daily the compassion, care, understanding and dedication all the LWB volunteers put into their work all over the world. They are able to take on responsibilities such as identifying children in need, creating a plan, execute it in hours and save a life. Not only save a life but take it through medical treatment, healing, and into foster homes with families who care for them in a natural family setting instead of an orphanage. They run educational programs for orphans who would not get to go to school, fund higher education for kids who are so poor their families or the relative they may be living with can't afford. There are so many things LWB does seamlessly and so many lives are touched especially those of us who do the work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

We have adopted two children from China and one of them was assisted by LWB. They helped provide funding for her foster care, education and medical needs. I cannot imagine what her life would have been like without the help of LWB.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I honestly never thought of myself as a "charity volunteer" type of person. Then I started researching adoption from China and came across some wonderful, very informative articles written by Love Without Boundaries founder Amy Eldridge. I started looking at what LWB did for children in China, and I was just blown away by the extent of help they provided, and the beautiful spirit in which it was done. Then I checked their financials, and saw how pretty much ALL of the money goes to the children. Then I applied to volunteer.

I felt like the luckiest person in the world when I was given an opportunity to volunteer!

I still feel lucky EVERY DAY in the work I do for Love Without Boundaries. I am so proud of the organization and so thankful and honored to be a part of what we do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to grow the organization, just as we are doing now. We have very exciting new programs like the Unity Fund, where we help Chinese families - who have nowhere else to turn - with medical expenses for their children. THAT IS AMAZING! And we have also just started a program to teach life skills to children aging out. So few organizations focus on these two areas - I hope our own programs can expand, and I hope other organizations can use us as an example to create similar programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have volunteered at LWB for 6 years and can honestly say this organization truly believes that 'every child counts'. LWB is always extremely transparent regarding finances and works hard to be good stewards of each and every donation made. What you see is what you get with LWB!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...find a money tree so they could do even more good for orphaned and impoverished children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I discovered LWB when I was researching China adoptions. After our first adoption I became a volunteer where I have served in various roles throughout the past few years. It is an honor to work with such an amazing group of people. In 2012 we completed our 2nd adoption who just happened to be a LWB kid:) I am forever thankful for the role they played in my son's life!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change! They do an amazing job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a mother to two girls adopted from China, I was familiar with Love Without Boundaries from its inception and was impressed with its founders' dedication to helping children who remained in China. However, it was not until I became a volunteer for LWB nearly three-and-a-half years ago that I realized how truly special it is. This organization is almost entirely run by volunteers, and the funds raised are truly used to help children directly in areas such as education, foster care, medical care, nutrition and assistance to orphanages. Numerous children's lives have been improved by LWB, and many children have been healed and therefore made eligible for adoption because of their programs. The single-minded focus of its volunteers towards helping orphans and impoverished children in China is inspiring, and I am honored to call myself an LWB volunteer as well as a donor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers