Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.986845
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2011

The work Love Without Boundaries is doing is inspirational. The lives they touch priceless and uncountable. From the children in their programs to the foster parents, from the doctors on cleft excha... more

October 23, 2014

I have been a volunteer for Love Without Boundaries for several years, and still every day I am touched by the passion and caring that each volunteer demonstrates for every single child that comes into one of our programs.
September 27, 2011

The work Love Without Boundaries is doing is inspirational. The lives they touch priceless and uncountable. From the children in their programs to the foster parents, from the doctors on cleft exchanges to the parents who adopt a child that otherwise may have died from a complicated heart defect they are reaching out with compassion and often what appears to be emotions raw from the loses.

They have several educational programs that are changing children's lives. I know of at least two orphans in recent weeks who passed college/university entrance exams because of the work LWB does. They help children in preschool all the way through college. Many of these children would not have had educational opportunities without them because of being orphaned or because of poverty. They provide funding for orphans and rural children, and they provide training for teachers.

The people of this organization are what make it so great. They are changing the world one child at a time.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I see the results every time I get a newsletter or a progress report. I see the results every day when I visit their website and blog to get my daily dose of LWB.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know that there is anything I would change. I wish more children could be a part of their programs.

October 9, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
September 13, 2012

I am a foster care and education coordinator for Anhui Province. I track monthly developmental progress of the children and make sure they are on target. If they aren't, I make suggestions to help t... more

October 9, 2014

I have been volunteering for Love Without Boundaries for 5 years. The oversight, the dedication volunteer feels to the children and the fact that almost all of each donation goes to the children makes this a truly great charity. I am proud of being associated with them. My younger daughter was served by medical, foster care, and education and it made such a difference in her health and her adjustment.
September 13, 2012

I am a foster care and education coordinator for Anhui Province. I track monthly developmental progress of the children and make sure they are on target. If they aren't, I make suggestions to help them make progress. I also track quarterly education reports to ensure that the school-aged children in my foster care program are making strides in their intellectual development. It is a privilege to work for the children and to watch them grow (and then be adopted!).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2011

I began sponsoring a child through Love Without Boundaries. We received updates of the little girl in education so we could see her development. When an opportunity opened to volunteer for Love Without Boundaries, I jumped at it. Love Without Boundaries provides medical care, education, and foster care for children in child, but each team works with the others to ensure the whole child's needs are considered. When many of the children in the foster care program which I coordinate became preschool aged, Love Without Boundaries found a way to send them to school. Love Without Boundaries provides the head start for children in China that I wish my own daughter had in her early years.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Finding a solution to the issue of children in need of schooling. Many children were reaching preschool age and Love Without Boundaries found a way to send the children to school.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make no changes. This organization is top notch from both a sponsor's perspective and a volunteer's perspective.

October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I first became acquainted with Love WIthout Boundaries when I discovered they funded much needed heart surgery for my daughter when she was an infant living in an orphanage in China. This organization's commitment to helping children in China, both those with families and without, is truly impressive. I am proud to now work as a volunteer with them. There are very few paid staff in the organization, so that more of the donation money can help the children it is intended for. I don't have words for how grateful I am that they helped save my daughter's life.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

By far the most rewarding volunteer experience of my university career so far. Such a tight-knit group of wonderful volunteers whose love and compassion for the kids shines through in everything they do. I love seeing updates of children who have been helped through our programs.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

After working with Love Without Boundaries for over 2 years now I must say that I have been very impressed with the level of dedication, love, care and passion it takes to run an organization of this size and impact. Everyone involved from the Board to the Director to the China Staff and to the Volunteer Base has a strong level of commitment to these deserving children. There is a common goal that each person shares and it is to better the lives of every child that LWB comes into contact with, whether the child is a part of the program or not. Love Without Boundaries welcomes new ideas from it's support community and embraces change very easily. It has and will continue to be a pleasure and inspiration to volunteer with LWB. They are honest, ethical and passionate.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

One of the qualities of LWB that helped me choose to sponsor a child was the low overhead costs and volunteer workforce. When I actually visited one of the LWB healing homes, I came home and immediately applied to volunteer for them since I saw what a tangible difference LWB care makes in the lives of orphans in China. We now have adopted our daughter who benefitted from LWB care and I now have personal experience all around that LWB really lives their motto, "Every Child Counts."
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

This is an amazing organization of people world-wide pouring their hearts and time into helping orphaned and impoverished children in China. Inside and outside, this organization shines with the love, care, and enthusiasm that its members bring each day. I have been involved with Love Without Boundaries as a donor and volunteer for several years and feel honored to be part of such a life-changing organization.
September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I first learned about this organization from the adoption community. Then years later I adopted a child who happened to be sponsored and provided for by LWB. Our daughter was so well taken care of compared to other children adopted and the same time, that weren't in a nutrition program and foster home, that I was thoroughly convinced the work of LWB was crucially to the children's needs. I have now volunteered for over 5 years, and seen that they advocate for every child's need, and funds go directly to the children. I am so impressed with this volunteer model, I've seen nothing like it in any other nonprofit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

This organization continues to amaze me. I became a volunteer after LWB was able to help me get a donation of coats to my daughter's orphanage. I could not walk away from them after I learned more and I continue to be blown away by the love and dedication of this group. With a very low overhead due to mostly volunteers, LWB is making a massive difference, often a life-saving difference, in orphans and impoverished children of China, one child at a time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I witness daily the compassion, care, understanding and dedication all the LWB volunteers put into their work all over the world. They are able to take on responsibilities such as identifying children in need, creating a plan, execute it in hours and save a life. Not only save a life but take it through medical treatment, healing, and into foster homes with families who care for them in a natural family setting instead of an orphanage. They run educational programs for orphans who would not get to go to school, fund higher education for kids who are so poor their families or the relative they may be living with can't afford. There are so many things LWB does seamlessly and so many lives are touched especially those of us who do the work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers