Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
1234.986675
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have volunteered at LWB for 6 years and can honestly say this organization truly believes that 'every child counts'. LWB is always extremely transparent regarding finances and works hard to be good stewards of each and every donation made. What you see is what you get with LWB!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...find a money tree so they could do even more good for orphaned and impoverished children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I discovered LWB when I was researching China adoptions. After our first adoption I became a volunteer where I have served in various roles throughout the past few years. It is an honor to work with such an amazing group of people. In 2012 we completed our 2nd adoption who just happened to be a LWB kid:) I am forever thankful for the role they played in my son's life!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change! They do an amazing job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

My husband and I adopted twins from China in 2004 who had their cleft like repaired by LWB. The work they did was amazing. Also the communication we received from them about our daughters was priceless. Over the years we have continued to provide funding for other kids and again the communication of how our funds were used was amazing.

My husband now works with the board of directors and he tells me daily how much they care for these little ones in China.

LWB is simply incredible!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have people give even more so they can help even more kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

We adopted two older girls who were part of the LWB Believe In Me School in Anhui, China. We feel our girls benefited so much from what LWB has offered them. If LWB had not come in to their orphanage, I know our girls would be struggling more in school. They love school and said they loved school in China. We are forever grateful for LWB and the people who helped our girls while they were living in China.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Love without Boundaries aids orphaned children in China by providing medical assistance, both through surgeries and their four amazing specialized healing homes in China, foster care, education and orphanage assistance. What makes LWB unique is they only have Chinese people on the ground doing the work and all but three of their staff are volunteers meaning that virtually every dollar we give is used to help the children in their care. LWB is a great non-profit in every sense of the word!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a mother to two girls adopted from China, I was familiar with Love Without Boundaries from its inception and was impressed with its founders' dedication to helping children who remained in China. However, it was not until I became a volunteer for LWB nearly three-and-a-half years ago that I realized how truly special it is. This organization is almost entirely run by volunteers, and the funds raised are truly used to help children directly in areas such as education, foster care, medical care, nutrition and assistance to orphanages. Numerous children's lives have been improved by LWB, and many children have been healed and therefore made eligible for adoption because of their programs. The single-minded focus of its volunteers towards helping orphans and impoverished children in China is inspiring, and I am honored to call myself an LWB volunteer as well as a donor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012

more

September 17, 2012

I am currently a volunteer for Love Without Boundaries, but I have been a donor/supporter of this charity for much longer than that. This is an organization that is truly transforming the lives of children and giving them a second chance at life. Each child who comes into the care of Love Without Boudaires is cherished and watched over. Donors can be confident that the money they donate is going to transform lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 16, 2012

more

September 16, 2012

We adopted our newest daughter when she was almost 14 years old. LWB set up schooling for our daughter and many other older children just a few years ago at her orphanage. If it were not for the few years of public schooling and tutoring that she received, she would have had much more struggles in school than she does. They also provided the older kids with opportunities to sing/perform in public, and go on various field trips to give them new life experiences. I believe these field trips were very good for broadening our daughter's knowledge of the world around her. In addition, I believe the performances and tutoring helped build our daughter's self esteem. LWB sent us several CDs of pictures of our daughter for the last 4-5 years of her life. Some of those CDs contained her progress that she made from when she began school to how she was doing recently in school. In addition, LWB was very receptive to concerns we had when we adopted a previous child several years ago as an older toddler. They stepped in and checked out the older children's nutritional needs and made more protein and snacks available for the children. They also made it possible recently for children younger than 3 years old to begin attending their Believe in Me school onsite at the orphanage, which is a huge plus that they now can offer this to the younger children. LWB is a very caring, responsive, and financially responsible organization. We have donated to this organization many times and recommended them as a charity to our friends and family. I hold them in high esteem.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 15, 2012

more

September 15, 2012

As an adoptive mom of a little girl who turned five the day we met her and was fortunate enough to be taken care of by the LWB team, I will be forever grateful. After our first adoption from Huainan in 2003, my 13 yr old son wrote a poem for the Love's Journey book that LWB made to raise funds. We have sponsored children and projects for many years and have seen the children blossom in their care. Little did we know that our fourth little girl from China would benefit from life saving surgery funded by LWB as a newborn, eat nutritious food everyday through the nutrition program and attend the Believe in Me School in Huainan funded by LWB. She was also sponsored and placed in a loving foster home through LWB. After we brought her home in July, we received about 100 precious pictures and foster care reports that will be treasured in her life book. She has done so well on every level since coming home. Having all this support has made her transition incredibly peaceful. She started kindergarten and attached to her forever family readily. I know her ability to be both resilient and successful n transitioning to our family and school is directly a result of the head start during these formative years from LWB. We are sponsoring a little girl from her orphanage and get reports to follow her progress with the hopes that she too will find a family. Thank you to all the volunteers that make every dollar count and every child matter. 5 stars indeed! Beth Flanders mom to Kerry Wa Flanders from LWB Huainan aka Huai Rui Wa

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2012

more

September 14, 2012

Love Without Boundaries is a charity that makes a real difference in the lives of children every day. I have seen this first hand because LWB funded critical medical and foster care that my daughter received in China. I have photos of my daughter in the hospital grinning from ear to ear because LWB not only funded her surgery but brought her a giant teddy bear to cheer her up! LWB is an organization with great heart that delivers vital services to children in need. I will be forever grateful for what they have done.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers