Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.985715
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
September 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a mother to two girls adopted from China, I was familiar with Love Without Boundaries from its inception and was impressed with its founders' dedication to helping children who remained in China. However, it was not until I became a volunteer for LWB nearly three-and-a-half years ago that I realized how truly special it is. This organization is almost entirely run by volunteers, and the funds raised are truly used to help children directly in areas such as education, foster care, medical care, nutrition and assistance to orphanages. Numerous children's lives have been improved by LWB, and many children have been healed and therefore made eligible for adoption because of their programs. The single-minded focus of its volunteers towards helping orphans and impoverished children in China is inspiring, and I am honored to call myself an LWB volunteer as well as a donor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012

more

September 17, 2012

I am currently a volunteer for Love Without Boundaries, but I have been a donor/supporter of this charity for much longer than that. This is an organization that is truly transforming the lives of children and giving them a second chance at life. Each child who comes into the care of Love Without Boudaires is cherished and watched over. Donors can be confident that the money they donate is going to transform lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 16, 2012

more

September 16, 2012

We adopted our newest daughter when she was almost 14 years old. LWB set up schooling for our daughter and many other older children just a few years ago at her orphanage. If it were not for the few years of public schooling and tutoring that she received, she would have had much more struggles in school than she does. They also provided the older kids with opportunities to sing/perform in public, and go on various field trips to give them new life experiences. I believe these field trips were very good for broadening our daughter's knowledge of the world around her. In addition, I believe the performances and tutoring helped build our daughter's self esteem. LWB sent us several CDs of pictures of our daughter for the last 4-5 years of her life. Some of those CDs contained her progress that she made from when she began school to how she was doing recently in school. In addition, LWB was very receptive to concerns we had when we adopted a previous child several years ago as an older toddler. They stepped in and checked out the older children's nutritional needs and made more protein and snacks available for the children. They also made it possible recently for children younger than 3 years old to begin attending their Believe in Me school onsite at the orphanage, which is a huge plus that they now can offer this to the younger children. LWB is a very caring, responsive, and financially responsible organization. We have donated to this organization many times and recommended them as a charity to our friends and family. I hold them in high esteem.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 15, 2012

more

September 15, 2012

As an adoptive mom of a little girl who turned five the day we met her and was fortunate enough to be taken care of by the LWB team, I will be forever grateful. After our first adoption from Huainan in 2003, my 13 yr old son wrote a poem for the Love's Journey book that LWB made to raise funds. We have sponsored children and projects for many years and have seen the children blossom in their care. Little did we know that our fourth little girl from China would benefit from life saving surgery funded by LWB as a newborn, eat nutritious food everyday through the nutrition program and attend the Believe in Me School in Huainan funded by LWB. She was also sponsored and placed in a loving foster home through LWB. After we brought her home in July, we received about 100 precious pictures and foster care reports that will be treasured in her life book. She has done so well on every level since coming home. Having all this support has made her transition incredibly peaceful. She started kindergarten and attached to her forever family readily. I know her ability to be both resilient and successful n transitioning to our family and school is directly a result of the head start during these formative years from LWB. We are sponsoring a little girl from her orphanage and get reports to follow her progress with the hopes that she too will find a family. Thank you to all the volunteers that make every dollar count and every child matter. 5 stars indeed! Beth Flanders mom to Kerry Wa Flanders from LWB Huainan aka Huai Rui Wa

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2012

more

September 14, 2012

Love Without Boundaries is a charity that makes a real difference in the lives of children every day. I have seen this first hand because LWB funded critical medical and foster care that my daughter received in China. I have photos of my daughter in the hospital grinning from ear to ear because LWB not only funded her surgery but brought her a giant teddy bear to cheer her up! LWB is an organization with great heart that delivers vital services to children in need. I will be forever grateful for what they have done.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2012

more

September 14, 2012

I have been volunteering with LWB for three months now. I have followed their work for about a year and finally decided that I wanted to be a part of something that was actually making a differnce in the world and in these children's lives. I am the coordinator for the Secondary and HIgher Education Program in Hunan and I have seen the difference that this program is making in these students lives. I have seen the pictures, read the reports and seen hope sustain these kids through some very difficult situtaions. These kids are given an opportunity to change their lives and the lives of the families through the money that people donate to them. Education is a vital part of all out lives and these kids are working so hard to make their dreams come true. LWB is helping them to do that and it is awesome to watch!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2012

more

September 13, 2012

I have volunteered for LWB for coming up on 6 years, in various capacities, currently as the Director of Nutrition and Orphanage Assistance. No way would I still be volunteering for a charity I didn't believe in. So much amazing work is done. The donors are wonderful. The volunteers give so much. Children's lives are truly affexted, one child at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2012

more

September 13, 2012

Our daughter was part of the LWB program in Loudi. She came to us on-track developmentally, healthy, well-adjusted, and was clearly used to being in a family setting. Foster care is so important and LWB not only provides sponsors for foster care, but also keeps monthly records for each child. After our adoption was complete, we received numerous pictures and reports of our daughter's early life. Precious pieces of her history that we all will treasure forever.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2012

more

September 13, 2012

My child was served by medical (cleft repair) , education, and foster care. She was five when we met this spring and was on target developmentally and obviously was well loved and cared for. What could have been a challenging adoption was relatively easy. My daughter's care prepared her for accepting the love of a family and attending school at grade level. We are blessed and lucky that our daughter was cared for by Love Without Boundaries.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 13, 2012

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2011

I began sponsoring a child through Love Without Boundaries. We received updates of the little girl in education so we could see her development. When an opportunity opened to volunteer for Love Wi... more

September 13, 2012

I am a foster care and education coordinator for Anhui Province. I track monthly developmental progress of the children and make sure they are on target. If they aren't, I make suggestions to help them make progress. I also track quarterly education reports to ensure that the school-aged children in my foster care program are making strides in their intellectual development. It is a privilege to work for the children and to watch them grow (and then be adopted!).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2011

I began sponsoring a child through Love Without Boundaries. We received updates of the little girl in education so we could see her development. When an opportunity opened to volunteer for Love Without Boundaries, I jumped at it. Love Without Boundaries provides medical care, education, and foster care for children in child, but each team works with the others to ensure the whole child's needs are considered. When many of the children in the foster care program which I coordinate became preschool aged, Love Without Boundaries found a way to send them to school. Love Without Boundaries provides the head start for children in China that I wish my own daughter had in her early years.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Finding a solution to the issue of children in need of schooling. Many children were reaching preschool age and Love Without Boundaries found a way to send the children to school.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make no changes. This organization is top notch from both a sponsor's perspective and a volunteer's perspective.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers