Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
1234.985075
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I honestly never thought of myself as a "charity volunteer" type of person. Then I started researching adoption from China and came across some wonderful, very informative articles written by Love Without Boundaries founder Amy Eldridge. I started looking at what LWB did for children in China, and I was just blown away by the extent of help they provided, and the beautiful spirit in which it was done. Then I checked their financials, and saw how pretty much ALL of the money goes to the children. Then I applied to volunteer.

I felt like the luckiest person in the world when I was given an opportunity to volunteer!

I still feel lucky EVERY DAY in the work I do for Love Without Boundaries. I am so proud of the organization and so thankful and honored to be a part of what we do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to grow the organization, just as we are doing now. We have very exciting new programs like the Unity Fund, where we help Chinese families - who have nowhere else to turn - with medical expenses for their children. THAT IS AMAZING! And we have also just started a program to teach life skills to children aging out. So few organizations focus on these two areas - I hope our own programs can expand, and I hope other organizations can use us as an example to create similar programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I adopted a 12 year old girl from China that had the privilege of being in LWB programs in her orphanage. She has been home 2 years and I have come to learn that LWB was responsible for her being put in school, tutoring after school, encouragement and support of her through her adoption and many field trip experiences. All of this was non-existent before LWB was established at her orphanage. I currently am bringing home 2 more girls who are enrolled in LWB programs in their orphanage and I am thankful for the role they are playing in their lives until their forever family can get there. I have seen first hand what this organization and individuals involved with this organization can do and what an impact they have in children's iives, as a result i have recently volunteered my time with them as a small token to what the organization has done for my children as well as thousands of other children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I have been very impressed with LWB. As a donor, I want to be sure that my donation is being spent intelligently. I have read that LWB spends less than 10% on overhead and fundraising. This is astoundingly low. I also read their blog and facebook posts, and it's clear that the organization is really passionate about their cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have volunteered at LWB for 6 years and can honestly say this organization truly believes that 'every child counts'. LWB is always extremely transparent regarding finances and works hard to be good stewards of each and every donation made. What you see is what you get with LWB!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...find a money tree so they could do even more good for orphaned and impoverished children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I discovered LWB when I was researching China adoptions. After our first adoption I became a volunteer where I have served in various roles throughout the past few years. It is an honor to work with such an amazing group of people. In 2012 we completed our 2nd adoption who just happened to be a LWB kid:) I am forever thankful for the role they played in my son's life!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change! They do an amazing job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

My husband and I adopted twins from China in 2004 who had their cleft like repaired by LWB. The work they did was amazing. Also the communication we received from them about our daughters was priceless. Over the years we have continued to provide funding for other kids and again the communication of how our funds were used was amazing.

My husband now works with the board of directors and he tells me daily how much they care for these little ones in China.

LWB is simply incredible!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have people give even more so they can help even more kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

We adopted two older girls who were part of the LWB Believe In Me School in Anhui, China. We feel our girls benefited so much from what LWB has offered them. If LWB had not come in to their orphanage, I know our girls would be struggling more in school. They love school and said they loved school in China. We are forever grateful for LWB and the people who helped our girls while they were living in China.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Love without Boundaries aids orphaned children in China by providing medical assistance, both through surgeries and their four amazing specialized healing homes in China, foster care, education and orphanage assistance. What makes LWB unique is they only have Chinese people on the ground doing the work and all but three of their staff are volunteers meaning that virtually every dollar we give is used to help the children in their care. LWB is a great non-profit in every sense of the word!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a mother to two girls adopted from China, I was familiar with Love Without Boundaries from its inception and was impressed with its founders' dedication to helping children who remained in China. However, it was not until I became a volunteer for LWB nearly three-and-a-half years ago that I realized how truly special it is. This organization is almost entirely run by volunteers, and the funds raised are truly used to help children directly in areas such as education, foster care, medical care, nutrition and assistance to orphanages. Numerous children's lives have been improved by LWB, and many children have been healed and therefore made eligible for adoption because of their programs. The single-minded focus of its volunteers towards helping orphans and impoverished children in China is inspiring, and I am honored to call myself an LWB volunteer as well as a donor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012

more

September 17, 2012

I am currently a volunteer for Love Without Boundaries, but I have been a donor/supporter of this charity for much longer than that. This is an organization that is truly transforming the lives of children and giving them a second chance at life. Each child who comes into the care of Love Without Boudaires is cherished and watched over. Donors can be confident that the money they donate is going to transform lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers