Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.986845
Write A Review
March 21, 2014

more

March 21, 2014

This is a wonderful organization my daughters made a donation to Belle, In the Hunan providence. What they do for children is just amazing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

This organization is amazing! So professionally operated, yet with such a caring heart that shines through in their regular communications to donors such as myself. The difference they make in the lives of these precious children cannot be overestimated. I love how they work closely with the Chinese authorities and local people - and everyone should consider supporting their Unity Fund!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I first learned about this organization from the adoption community. Then years later I adopted a child who happened to be sponsored and provided for by LWB. Our daughter was so well taken care of compared to other children adopted and the same time, that weren't in a nutrition program and foster home, that I was thoroughly convinced the work of LWB was crucially to the children's needs. I have now volunteered for over 5 years, and seen that they advocate for every child's need, and funds go directly to the children. I am so impressed with this volunteer model, I've seen nothing like it in any other nonprofit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

This organization continues to amaze me. I became a volunteer after LWB was able to help me get a donation of coats to my daughter's orphanage. I could not walk away from them after I learned more and I continue to be blown away by the love and dedication of this group. With a very low overhead due to mostly volunteers, LWB is making a massive difference, often a life-saving difference, in orphans and impoverished children of China, one child at a time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

This organization does wonders for special needs orphans in China. As a donor to their foster care program, I get monthly reports for my sponsor child. I love to read about the antics of the little guy I sponsor and see him grow in the monthly pictures! They have a great group of volunteers that do a huge amount of the work, so your money goes a long way.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I witness daily the compassion, care, understanding and dedication all the LWB volunteers put into their work all over the world. They are able to take on responsibilities such as identifying children in need, creating a plan, execute it in hours and save a life. Not only save a life but take it through medical treatment, healing, and into foster homes with families who care for them in a natural family setting instead of an orphanage. They run educational programs for orphans who would not get to go to school, fund higher education for kids who are so poor their families or the relative they may be living with can't afford. There are so many things LWB does seamlessly and so many lives are touched especially those of us who do the work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

We adopted our two year old daughter who received life saving open heart surgery, nutrition and loving care through LWB. I feel certain she wouldn't be here today if it were not for LWB. There are no words to describe our gratitude for the love and care she received. We are so thankful to all the nannies, doctors, sponsors and LWB volunteers who supported and prayed for our little one until we got to her. I have just started volunteering with LWB in the past few weeks to try to give back for all done with our daughter. We love LWB and have never been more impressed with an organization that truly lives out their name - love without boundaries.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing aside from finding a way to expand the services and care for more children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

We have adopted two children from China and one of them was assisted by LWB. They helped provide funding for her foster care, education and medical needs. I cannot imagine what her life would have been like without the help of LWB.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I honestly never thought of myself as a "charity volunteer" type of person. Then I started researching adoption from China and came across some wonderful, very informative articles written by Love Without Boundaries founder Amy Eldridge. I started looking at what LWB did for children in China, and I was just blown away by the extent of help they provided, and the beautiful spirit in which it was done. Then I checked their financials, and saw how pretty much ALL of the money goes to the children. Then I applied to volunteer.

I felt like the luckiest person in the world when I was given an opportunity to volunteer!

I still feel lucky EVERY DAY in the work I do for Love Without Boundaries. I am so proud of the organization and so thankful and honored to be a part of what we do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to grow the organization, just as we are doing now. We have very exciting new programs like the Unity Fund, where we help Chinese families - who have nowhere else to turn - with medical expenses for their children. THAT IS AMAZING! And we have also just started a program to teach life skills to children aging out. So few organizations focus on these two areas - I hope our own programs can expand, and I hope other organizations can use us as an example to create similar programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I adopted a 12 year old girl from China that had the privilege of being in LWB programs in her orphanage. She has been home 2 years and I have come to learn that LWB was responsible for her being put in school, tutoring after school, encouragement and support of her through her adoption and many field trip experiences. All of this was non-existent before LWB was established at her orphanage. I currently am bringing home 2 more girls who are enrolled in LWB programs in their orphanage and I am thankful for the role they are playing in their lives until their forever family can get there. I have seen first hand what this organization and individuals involved with this organization can do and what an impact they have in children's iives, as a result i have recently volunteered my time with them as a small token to what the organization has done for my children as well as thousands of other children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers