Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.985715
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
September 28, 2011

more

September 28, 2011

Enjoy the website and the pics of the children as well as their stories. My own beautiful daughter (from Wuhan, Hubei) is now 17.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've viewed the results of the heart surgeries in the pictures.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give it lots more donors as well as a foundation to secure its future.

September 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 6, 2013

LWB took in my very sick little boy. They helped him get healthy enough for surgery. It took a long time because he was very ill but they never gave up. He received his cleft lip repair surgery in Chi... more

September 28, 2014

I sponsor a little boy in a healing home. The monthly updates I get are OUTSTANDING. There are so many great photos and such great information about this little boy. I love seeing how much he grows each month and what new things he can do. I love seeing how his personality is developing. I have sponsored children in other programs and there reports and updates are lacking so much. LWB just does a great job overall. Love this charity and all they do to help the Orphans in China.
September 6, 2013

LWB took in my very sick little boy. They helped him get healthy enough for surgery. It took a long time because he was very ill but they never gave up. He received his cleft lip repair surgery in China and LWB took care of him until he was healed. They then placed him in a loving foster home. There he was loved and cared for until I could bring him home. After this I started donating to this amazing program so other children could get the same love and care my son received. LWB saved my sons life I will forever be thankful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None their wonderful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

One of the qualities of LWB that helped me choose to sponsor a child was the low overhead costs and volunteer workforce. When I actually visited one of the LWB healing homes, I came home and immediately applied to volunteer for them since I saw what a tangible difference LWB care makes in the lives of orphans in China. We now have adopted our daughter who benefitted from LWB care and I now have personal experience all around that LWB really lives their motto, "Every Child Counts."
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

This is an amazing organization of people world-wide pouring their hearts and time into helping orphaned and impoverished children in China. Inside and outside, this organization shines with the love, care, and enthusiasm that its members bring each day. I have been involved with Love Without Boundaries as a donor and volunteer for several years and feel honored to be part of such a life-changing organization.
March 21, 2014

more

March 21, 2014

This is a wonderful organization my daughters made a donation to Belle, In the Hunan providence. What they do for children is just amazing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

This organization is amazing! So professionally operated, yet with such a caring heart that shines through in their regular communications to donors such as myself. The difference they make in the lives of these precious children cannot be overestimated. I love how they work closely with the Chinese authorities and local people - and everyone should consider supporting their Unity Fund!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I first learned about this organization from the adoption community. Then years later I adopted a child who happened to be sponsored and provided for by LWB. Our daughter was so well taken care of compared to other children adopted and the same time, that weren't in a nutrition program and foster home, that I was thoroughly convinced the work of LWB was crucially to the children's needs. I have now volunteered for over 5 years, and seen that they advocate for every child's need, and funds go directly to the children. I am so impressed with this volunteer model, I've seen nothing like it in any other nonprofit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

This organization continues to amaze me. I became a volunteer after LWB was able to help me get a donation of coats to my daughter's orphanage. I could not walk away from them after I learned more and I continue to be blown away by the love and dedication of this group. With a very low overhead due to mostly volunteers, LWB is making a massive difference, often a life-saving difference, in orphans and impoverished children of China, one child at a time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

This organization does wonders for special needs orphans in China. As a donor to their foster care program, I get monthly reports for my sponsor child. I love to read about the antics of the little guy I sponsor and see him grow in the monthly pictures! They have a great group of volunteers that do a huge amount of the work, so your money goes a long way.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I witness daily the compassion, care, understanding and dedication all the LWB volunteers put into their work all over the world. They are able to take on responsibilities such as identifying children in need, creating a plan, execute it in hours and save a life. Not only save a life but take it through medical treatment, healing, and into foster homes with families who care for them in a natural family setting instead of an orphanage. They run educational programs for orphans who would not get to go to school, fund higher education for kids who are so poor their families or the relative they may be living with can't afford. There are so many things LWB does seamlessly and so many lives are touched especially those of us who do the work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers