Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Love Unlimited Foundation, Inc. serves children and families lviing in impoverished areas of Jamaica in many ways. Through the mission to provide school supplies and backpacks during their LOVE U CAMP every August, children who may not have the access to the basic building blocks of education receive the tools necessary to achieve a successful and confident start to their school year. Not only are the children provided with school supplies, but the staff of Love Unlimited spends a full week mentoring, building confidence, sharing values, promoting positivity, and celebrating successes of the previous school year. This truly is a wonderful way for any child, especially those living in hardship, to close out the summer months and kick off the start of a new school year. The children spend a week with the Love Unlimited staff participating in learning activities, arts and crafts, physical fitness and games, and culminate their time together with a talent show and the awards ceremony for the Mott Scholars. In addition to the LOVE U CAMP, each December the Foundation returns to Jamaica to give the gift of love through wrapped Christmas presents for the children. Although I am not Jamaican by heritage (I am of Polish descent born and rasied in New Hampshire) I am proud to be a part of an organization that is making a positive difference in the lives of the special youth in this country, where the opportunities and vehicles for support are so few and far between. Even if you have no ties to Jamaican culture, but you have a cuIture of giving in your heart and family, I encourage you to visit the website and learn more about Love Unlimited Foundation, Inc. You will see first hand the positive, consequential impact this amazing charity has on the next generation of our global community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Love Unlimited Foundation is making a difference in Jamaica. The work they have done has encouraged families and empowered children. Not only did the children this summer participate in a day camp filled with great learning activities and memorable experiences, but they also recieved a backpack and school supplies. Each child left with confidence knowing they were prepared to learn and succeed in the new school year. Jamaica is a beautiful island and attracts thousands of tourists every year. However, Jamaica is also a place where there are children living in poverty and families struggle to meet their basic needs. Thank you Love Unlimited for reaching out and showing these children that they matter.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
October 24, 2012

I was really excited when the founder my dear friend for over 20 years started Love Unlimited Foundation, Inc. She took two of her passions helping others by giving back what God has blessed her with and children and created this wonderful foundation. The foundation is so cool to me because it allows other to spread love through the organization in places they may not have had accesses to otherwise. Working for Wells Fargo a company that gives millions a year to nonprofit organizations I was able to work with the charity group and give to this wonderful ,heartfelt organization. All the money donated goes to helping the organization give back to the school age children in St. Ann, JA. As a friend and a donor I am so proud to be a part of giving back to others through Love Unlimited. I would like to thank my dear friend for starting this foundation and being bold enough to light a match in a dark world. Donations help that match flame become a bonfire. Please help fuel the fire.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
October 16, 2012

I AM SO HAPPY TO BE A PART OF THIS FOUNDATION, HAVING BEEN AROUND CHILDREN ALL MY LIFE AND SEEING THE NEED TO HELP THE CHILDR APORTUNITY WILL HELP THEM TO GROW WITH DIGNITY, INTEGRETY AND LOVE FOR THEIR FUTURE SUCCESS IN LIFE. I KNOW WHAT LOVE UNLIMITED FOUNDATIONS IS PRORIVIDING FOR THEM WILL FILL THE GAP IN MANY YOUNG CHILDREN'S LIFE. MUCH SUCCESS TO THE THE TEAM AND ALL THE VOLUNTEERS THAT HAS COME ON BOARD TO HELP. IT WAS THE MOST AMAZING THING TO SEE THE CHILDREN IN LINE WAITING TO BE HANDED A BACK PACK WITH SCHOOL SUPPLIES, ALL TWO HUNDRED OF THEM WAITED PATIENTLY FOR THEIR TURN TO STRETCH THEIR HANDS TO RECEIVE THEIR BACKPACKS, AS I HANDED THEM OUT ONE BY ONE, THERE WERE MANY TIMES I HAD TO SWALLOW THE TEARS FROM COMING THROUGH MY EYES. THANK YOU LOVE UNLIMITED FOUNDATION FOR REACHING OUT TO OUR CHILDREN OF THE FUTURE OF JAMAICA. BLESSED LOVE EVERY TIME - SALLY MOTT - MIAMI FL

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers