Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hello, my name is Tho. I'm a student of Da Nang college of Foreign languages. Now I am living in a student house supported by L.O.V.E (Love Of Vietnam Expressed). I find their work very helpful for poor children and needy students. They always care for us, for example asking us about our shortage and accommodation. They often visit us and encourage us in studying. Monthly, when we come to get help, we are always welcome. On behalf of the sponsored students, I want to say “thank you very much” for all what they do for us. I hope L.O.V.E’s work will develop more and more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I first discovered L.O.V.E. in 2007 when I was looking for a way to become involved with the people of Vietnam. While surfing the internet, I came upon L.O.V.E.'s website and found it was just what I was looking for. L.O.V.E. not only pays school fees and buys uniforms and school materials for children from poor families but also helps make sure they have enough to eat. Frequently, sponsorships include the whole family. L.O.V.E. also sponsors visits by medical personnel and free medical care to poor areas and villages. I chose to sponsor a boy who was in high school. We were able to write back and forth every month, and the staff at L.O.V.E. sent copies of the original letters plus translations. Soon I decided to sponsor the family. The father had passed away many years ago, and the mother had worked hard selling produce in the market place to support her three sons and young daughter. Over the years, we became close through letters, and I learned to love my adopted family. Last year I came to Vietnam as a teacher. I have met all the L.O.V.E staff and they are wonderful dedicated Vietnamese young adults (except for the director, who is American with a Vietnamese wife). Now I can spend time with my adopted family also. A little money goes a lot farther here. The mother has used the money I have sent over the years wisely with help and guidance from L.O.V.E. The family now has a new large kitchen and inside toilet where before they were cooking outside over an open fire. All three boys are working now and my "niece" just got married. L.O.V.E. gave them the step up that they needed. The staff at L.O.V.E. have been extremely helpful in translating and in helping more and more children and poor families to achieve a better life. I would urge you to support L.O.V.E. and become involved in giving some family or child a better life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

Excellent non profit organization.I had a chance to visit Da Nang and L.O.V.E. in March 2012 and was touched to see the work of L.O.V.E. to help alot of nedded families,college students and communitues around DaNang.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I volunteered for L.O.V.E for about 2 1/2 weeks and I had a blessed time doing so. The staff workers there welcomed & helped me in any way possible and were really friendly people. I mainly translated letters of children that wrote to their sponsors from Vietnamese to English and also helped in organizing school books and uniforms that were then given out to children. Overall I was truly blessed to have an opportunity to work with L.O.V.E and to also experience how much this organization showed the love of Christ in helping those in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I had an extraordinary opportunity to serve with L.O.V.E, a social relief organization for three weeks this summer. The staff at L.O.V.E truly lives up to its mission: lifting impoverished people out of seemingly hopeless situations through education and on-going relationships from sponsors and staff. I am currently supporting three children through L.O.V.E and had the opportunity to visit them and their family. It was such a memorable experience that I will cherished for the rest of my life. Thank you for the staff at L.O.V.E for their friendship and allowing me to established life-long relationships with my sponsored children. I look forward on partnering with L.O.V.E and raising awareness for this great non-profit organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

This organization is very close to my heart as it was started by my grandfather. The work they are doing for the children and families in Vietnam is life changing for the recipients. I was able to visit on a missions trip for two weeks a few years ago and it had a great impact on me. Once you see the conditions that they have to live in, you can't help but feel moved to assist them. I look forward to working with LOVE for many years to come, and cannot wait until I am able to get back over there in person.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Having visited Vietnam and seeing the great needs there, I looked for a reputable charity supporting children. I love L.O.V.E. What a fantastic job they do. I support two children and regularly hear from them and write to them. I receive photos and a lovely newsletter. There is a sense of being part of a family. There never is enough money to do all that they would like to do to help the poor in Vietnam, the needs are great. Having said that they do a great job with the resources they have and are very trustworthy. I feel L.O.V.E. are making a difference in the lives of so many children and families.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I have sponsored a couple of children (one is in middle school and one is just done with high school) through LOVE of Vietnam Expressed (L.O.V.E) for the past two to three years. L.O.V.E have been very good at keeping me in contact with my sponsored children by translating and forwarding letters between us. They also very effective at communicate the needs of the children to me. One time, one of my sponsored children got really worry about school because he was sick for 2-3 weeks. He was behind in school and was very sad and worry that he would not finish. L.O.V.E asked me to talk to that child via Skype in L.O.V.E office to encourage him that it would be okay. Both the child and I were very touch by that. I talked to him via Skype for more than an hour. I believed that helped him to get much less worry. He is doing great now and is preparing for Also, L.O.V.E sends me regular e-mail to give update about their other activities helping out children in Danang area. It's nice to see they are doing so many things for children there. I hope they will get more donor and volunteer to help sustain their program.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

We have been donating to LOVE for 4 years now and are VERY happy with the results of our giving. They are a fantastic organization to work with and are professional in every way. Our onlt regret is that we don't have more funds to donate to this worthy cause.Jay & Sandra Marion

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Love of Vietnam for me is a non-sequetor since I am also a Purple Heart NAMVET. But the horror of poverty in a country rich in abundant natural resources is the story of Reggie Coward, its director who has devoted his life's work to reaching the poor near DaNang with the simple blessings of school and basic essentials for children disadvantaged by a war many years prior to the child's birth leaving families with very low income and children without the possibility of school and clothing were it not for him. Take a look yourself for how you may reach out to help. His cause is just; his kids are truly needy and he is there with his Vietnamese wife to help them in the name of Christ.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers