Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I had several chances to join with L.O.V.E in their medical and humanitarian missions as a volunteer. I love the way how L.O.V.E staff help transform the poor and needy children's lives; they're so caring and compassionate. L.O.V.E's work is greatly benificial for the poor. I'm thankful to be able to be with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I had the opportunity to work with LOVE as a volunteer. I feel so blessed to have been given the opportunity to contribute a work for LOVE. In LOVE, we serve poor children, the difficult families to keep kids in school, and release the parents's burden. I found my life more meaningful and more helpful thanks to the work at LOVE. Here, I see the enthusiastic, caring and loving staff. May God keep blessing this nonprofit organization. Amen

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I am a final year student of College of foreign languages- Danang University. And now I am working here as volunteer. I find the L.O.V.E useful and meaningful. First, LOVE is an organization which helps the poor students as well the poor children to continue their study. Second, as a volunteer, LOVE helps me a lots. I can improve my English. At LOVE office, I translate the letter from English into Vietnamese and else. I am so thankful to LOVE. I wish I will get a chance to work here in future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hello, my name is Tho. I'm a student of Da Nang college of Foreign languages. Now I am living in a student house supported by L.O.V.E (Love Of Vietnam Expressed). I find their work very helpful for poor children and needy students. They always care for us, for example asking us about our shortage and accommodation. They often visit us and encourage us in studying. Monthly, when we come to get help, we are always welcome. On behalf of the sponsored students, I want to say “thank you very much” for all what they do for us. I hope L.O.V.E’s work will develop more and more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I first discovered L.O.V.E. in 2007 when I was looking for a way to become involved with the people of Vietnam. While surfing the internet, I came upon L.O.V.E.'s website and found it was just what I was looking for. L.O.V.E. not only pays school fees and buys uniforms and school materials for children from poor families but also helps make sure they have enough to eat. Frequently, sponsorships include the whole family. L.O.V.E. also sponsors visits by medical personnel and free medical care to poor areas and villages. I chose to sponsor a boy who was in high school. We were able to write back and forth every month, and the staff at L.O.V.E. sent copies of the original letters plus translations. Soon I decided to sponsor the family. The father had passed away many years ago, and the mother had worked hard selling produce in the market place to support her three sons and young daughter. Over the years, we became close through letters, and I learned to love my adopted family. Last year I came to Vietnam as a teacher. I have met all the L.O.V.E staff and they are wonderful dedicated Vietnamese young adults (except for the director, who is American with a Vietnamese wife). Now I can spend time with my adopted family also. A little money goes a lot farther here. The mother has used the money I have sent over the years wisely with help and guidance from L.O.V.E. The family now has a new large kitchen and inside toilet where before they were cooking outside over an open fire. All three boys are working now and my "niece" just got married. L.O.V.E. gave them the step up that they needed. The staff at L.O.V.E. have been extremely helpful in translating and in helping more and more children and poor families to achieve a better life. I would urge you to support L.O.V.E. and become involved in giving some family or child a better life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

Excellent non profit organization.I had a chance to visit Da Nang and L.O.V.E. in March 2012 and was touched to see the work of L.O.V.E. to help alot of nedded families,college students and communitues around DaNang.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I volunteered for L.O.V.E for about 2 1/2 weeks and I had a blessed time doing so. The staff workers there welcomed & helped me in any way possible and were really friendly people. I mainly translated letters of children that wrote to their sponsors from Vietnamese to English and also helped in organizing school books and uniforms that were then given out to children. Overall I was truly blessed to have an opportunity to work with L.O.V.E and to also experience how much this organization showed the love of Christ in helping those in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I had an extraordinary opportunity to serve with L.O.V.E, a social relief organization for three weeks this summer. The staff at L.O.V.E truly lives up to its mission: lifting impoverished people out of seemingly hopeless situations through education and on-going relationships from sponsors and staff. I am currently supporting three children through L.O.V.E and had the opportunity to visit them and their family. It was such a memorable experience that I will cherished for the rest of my life. Thank you for the staff at L.O.V.E for their friendship and allowing me to established life-long relationships with my sponsored children. I look forward on partnering with L.O.V.E and raising awareness for this great non-profit organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

This organization is very close to my heart as it was started by my grandfather. The work they are doing for the children and families in Vietnam is life changing for the recipients. I was able to visit on a missions trip for two weeks a few years ago and it had a great impact on me. Once you see the conditions that they have to live in, you can't help but feel moved to assist them. I look forward to working with LOVE for many years to come, and cannot wait until I am able to get back over there in person.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Having visited Vietnam and seeing the great needs there, I looked for a reputable charity supporting children. I love L.O.V.E. What a fantastic job they do. I support two children and regularly hear from them and write to them. I receive photos and a lovely newsletter. There is a sense of being part of a family. There never is enough money to do all that they would like to do to help the poor in Vietnam, the needs are great. Having said that they do a great job with the resources they have and are very trustworthy. I feel L.O.V.E. are making a difference in the lives of so many children and families.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers